Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans

Funky, awesome hotel right outside KGX

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: KGX and St. Pancras stations have loads of great places to eat, plus Granary Square nearby. Good tube/bus connections to the rest of London also.
Really good hotel with a funky, modern yet art-deco-esque approach to design. Very friendly, welcoming staff, a really good cocktail bar attached, and spacious, clean-designed rooms with (mostly) great views overlooking Kings Cross station. The hotel has been designed for an informal, friendly approach to guests, with great visual design (Check out the lifts!) and a humorous tone to the hotel information (The word "Argh" is featured) The only issue I would have with the rooms is that they definitely favour minimalism and cleanliness over functionality and discoverability, which, whilst it creates a great first impression, can lead to some confusion. A couple of examples being: * All rooms have Sky HD installed, however the HD box is in a transparent cabinet above the TV. As a result, the remote will only work if you have visibility of the bottom of that cabinet, ie: When you're sitting at the chair. If you're lying in bed, no dice. * The espresso machines in the rooms are somewhat temperamental at times and don't precisely follow the instructions that are written on the side of the cabinet (But hey, on the bright side, espresso machines! No rubbish instant coffee!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Qld Australia

A very pleasant hotel close to St Pancras Station

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Our room was very spacious and well equipped. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: The restaurant. The charges were a lot higher than other street fronted restaurants and the quality was not as good.
Location: Metro, Rail, Buses and London Library right there. Close to everything. Lots of nice cheap restaurants.
The foyer is tiny and gives a feeling of "Have I chosen a good Hotel?" Our room number 603 was more than great. It was huge, with very modern facilities. Automatic coffee machine, large choice of teas, well equipped fridge, comfortable bed and excellent view of the beautiful St Pancras Building. The housekeepers and reception staff were very helpful. Downside - the restaurant could be better, but there are lots of eateries very close to the hotel, which serve great meals at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane, australia

Great position

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Friendli great staff. No street noise. Staff very helpful esp when lift broke down. Excellent location for public transport. Bar was a bit limited in choices. Breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Manchester

Consistently good

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here regularly when on business. The location is great for transport links and the service is always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom York

Yup, love the Megaro

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rapidly becoming my favourite hotel in London - really convenient for Kings Cross, but not noisy at all. There's a "Boris bike" station just outside. And most impressively, there's an espresso machine and REAL TEA LEAVES and a TEAPOT in every room. Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Eurostar

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Airy room, as soundproof as could be expected
Cons: More milk/coffee
Location: 5 minutes to the Eurostar terminal
This was a 1 night stay to access an early Eurostar. The room was excellent, clean and airy. We left far too early in the morning to use any catering facilities but we did use their alarm call - having been let down in another hotel a couple of years ago I always set my own alarm - however the alarm call was made on the dot of my requested time. I also thought I had left me mobile in the room, texted them and they were really helpful (I discovered it in my baggage later in the week) Highly recommended for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

A night in London

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, close by to King's Cross tube station (9 and 3/4 platform) and St. Pancras, easy stop and great location if you're planning to travel.
Cons: Available option of paying through expedia as opposed to paying at the hotel; definitely would have kept costs down a bit IMO.
Location: Good central/north location. Close to St.Pancras which is a gateway by train to other EU countries. Enough eateries close by as well.
Hotel is as described, close to the tube/Eurostar trains; clean; AC runs great; rooms are tidy and chic looking. Only complaint I have was at the time of the RSVP; there was no pay now option. This resulted in a costly room for the night when we had to pay at the hotel desk. Other than that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Surprisingly good!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious bedroom & bathroom. Good quality fixtures, fittings & facilities. Proximity to St. Pancras.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for travelling from St. Pancras & Kings Cross with plenty of eating options in and around the stations
Couple staying 1 night prior to Eurostar trip, surprised just how nice this hotel was. Chosen for location, room only basis, a bit dubious about the facade but our room was spacious, in excellent condition and had a large bathroom as well. Very pleased with it and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Elliottfrom Manchester

Good all round hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good all rounder hotel in a good location for Euston station. |Use this hotel on a regular basis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom Boise

Great location, Poorly designed room.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had three hotels on this trip, and this was my least favorite although it was the deluxe, most expensive (over $300/nt) with the largest room and biggest bathroom. The noise from the street, the skylights letting in early morning light and the soft beds were not the issue for me as they have been for other travellers. The lack of airconditioning and the bathroom shower with the high wall to step over, bamboo wood and a glass partition that only goes 1/4 of the way, letting all the water out was an issue because there was black mold where the wood met the tub which didn't look like they tried to clean or eradicate it. On our check-out day, a crane was lifting a new AC unit to the roof so future travellers should not have that issue. I woke up very early one morning to the sound of raindrops landing on the desk through a leak in the skylight which I let them know about. The espresso machine in our room was great, but it leaked as well. The staff at the front desk were very nice, but not alot they could do.