Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Ein kleines Hotel mitten in London

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Lage und gutter Renovierungsstatus
Cons: Frühstück könnte besser sein. Definitiv zu teuer... aber in London ist das wohl relativ
Location: recht zentral gelegen und in der Nähe von verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkeiten, wenn man gern Spazieren geht.
Das Hotel wurde erst kürzlich renoviert und ist in einem sehr guten Zustand. Zentral gelegen und rund 10Min. zu Fuß zur Victoria Station. Allerdings war mir das Hotel zu eng. 6 Treppen (ohne Fahrstuhl) bis zu meinem kleinen Zimmer. Und mit klein meine ich, dass man den normalen Reisekoffer auch nur auf dem Bett öffnen kann. Die Nutzung der Toilette ist auch so eine Sache.... Das muss man schon recht gelenkig sein, um da überhaupt drauf zu kommen. Aus sehr "effizient" geschnitten das Bad. Das Zimmer hatte keine Klimaanlage und war recht warm, entsprechend dem Wetter. Ausblick nach hinten war auch eher nicht sehenswert. Zudem hört man den ständigen Flugverkehr Richtung Heathrow. Der Renovierungsstatus des Hotels ist allerdings sehr gut. Alles recht neu gemacht. Das Frühstück an echt engen Tischen war allerdings auch eher wenig köstlich. Für das Geld garnicht mal so gut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Worcester

Can't fault this hotel - exceptional value.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel - staff incredibly friendly - fantastic location - exceptional value. Would highly recommend. Will never look anywhere else for our London hotel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

仕事で寝るだけなら十分

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: 主要駅から近い。
Location: Victoria駅から徒歩。
Vicotria駅から徒歩圏内に多数あるマンションのようなホテルの一つ。地下の部屋でシングルベッドが一つぎりぎり入るような広さ。3泊しましたが、たまたまなのかとなりの部屋が工事中で、夜中の2時頃まで工事の音がうるさかったです。従業員の方は対応も良く申し分ありませんが、さすが英国、部屋は非常に狭いので、寝るだけなら十分。プライベートで行くならあまりお奨めしません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exactly what we needed

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location, helpful staff
Cons: fix hair dryer, sink drain
Location: close to the Tube
Loved the location. It was perfect for us as we only had 24 hours to be in London & so it was great for us to sightsee. The hotel staff were super helpful. We were able to check into our room early. Only issues we had were that the hair dryer didn't work & the sink had a slow drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRIMSBY

3 Nights at Melita House Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet residential area, close to Victoria Coach Station
Cons: Like many hotels in London due to design,not practical to install a lift. Not suitable for visitors with mobility problems due to stairs.
Location: Pimlico tube station 10 minutes walk. Bus 24 stops just around corner. 10 minutes walk to Embankment.
About 15 minutes walk from Victoria Coach/Railway station. Bus stop just around corner for station, west end, and Hampstead Heath. All staff, who are east european were helpful, polite, pleasant and welcoming and speak excellent English.Due to nature of building (Georgian) there is no lift, rooms can be up to 4floors. Freshly cooked breakfast. No hesitation in recommending this hotel to future guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
We received a double room with a sofa bed so very little room since we need to bed. However room and ensuite was beautiful. Would have liked control over heating in room. But couldn't fault anything. Staff were friendly and helpful and they regularly cleaned room and dressed bed. They go above and beyond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
A nice hotel I would have liked it more if the wifi was free rather than £10 for 24 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great little find near Victoria Station

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff....very hospitable, welcoming and always willing to go the extra mile, if need be.
Cons: No lift....so if stairs are a problem, this is not the place for you.
Location: Victoria Station is 5 min walk and central to all locations around London. Lots of lovely neighborhood restaurants ....hard to find a bad one.
Lovely staff who cannot do enough for you. Fabulous breakfast daily, included in rate. 5 min walk to Victoria or Pimlico station....perfect. And just a few blocks from the river.