Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Great little find near Victoria Station

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff....very hospitable, welcoming and always willing to go the extra mile, if need be.
Cons: No lift....so if stairs are a problem, this is not the place for you.
Location: Victoria Station is 5 min walk and central to all locations around London. Lots of lovely neighborhood restaurants ....hard to find a bad one.
Lovely staff who cannot do enough for you. Fabulous breakfast daily, included in rate. 5 min walk to Victoria or Pimlico station....perfect. And just a few blocks from the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by raphafrom londres

Hotel un peu vieux

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel gentil mais hotel un peu vetuste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Dorset

Weekend stay at the Melita

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights for a Wedding in London. No coffee or tea or bottled water in room, drinks machine available in foyer til 10pm. Breakfast basic, but ok. Room old fashioned and small, but clean. Staff very friendly. Very handy location in Pimlico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロンドン都心の便利なホテル

Posted Oct 5, 2014
部屋の狭さや清潔感の割に値段は安くはないですが、とてもアクセスのよいホテル。 連泊の際は、シーツ交換をしてくれなかったり シャワーの水はけが悪かったりしますが、 ホテルの平均費用が高いロンドンの中心地でこの値段なら良い方なのかもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Staff was nice but no air conditioning and I was on the top 5th floor. London is usually cool so not typically an issue but it was hot and no air flow when I was there this week. All the heat from the entire hotel went up through my top floor room and the windows would only open about 1" ... TV was across the room and super small like 20". The bed also had a lump in it... I know London is expensive but the day I was at this hotel it was $250 a night ... the quality was similar to a Red Roof in ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Denmark

Nice location close to Victoria

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Otherwise quite average experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you have no other choice.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in serious need of a refurb! I was in room 54 which is on the top floor, all of three floors have damp and patchy plaster all over the walls. The room is tiny and is like sleeping in an oven, the fridge doesn't work and the bathroom needs updating. The staff are really friendly and the breakfast is acceptable. Only stay here if you have to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 74

Moyen

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hôtel bien situé, proche de la gare Victoria et de la station de métro Pimlico. Chambre plutôt petite, beaucoup de bruit, sur 3 nuits passées nous avons eu des douches froides 2 fois !!! Petit dejeuner anglais (haricot, saucisse) ou light : un bol de céréales et toast (très léger). Café, thé, chocolat sont payant, tout comme la wifi ! Pas d'ascenseur ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Nice place cost a fortune to get about !

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Too far away from west end and from Oxford St etc x really nice clean place to stay though. ! There was one negative no tea making facilities in room :(((