Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Storage space.
Location: British Museum and Library within walking distance. Many breakfast and lunch place to eat. Supermarket nearby. Holburn tube stop 5 mins. away.
Staff was accomodating. Entrance and lounge area nicely appointed. Had free WiFi. There were no drawers in the room, therefore there was no place to put our folded clothing. The air conditioning effect was sub standard. No storage in the bathroom. Everything had to be put on the sink counter. Did give us room in the back. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Loved this hotel. Very clean, very helpful staff, and close to two tube stations. Found good food near by, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

An experience to share...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The modern facilities
Cons: A choice of stiff or soft mattress at the time of booking.
Location: Many restaurants if you do not want to dine in every night. It's close to the Russell Square underground, and busses stop in front the hotel as well
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I arrived a few hours ahead of check-in time and my room was available to me. The maid service was always prompt, courteous and efficient. The amenities were more than enough, always we'll-stocked, I actually felt like I was at home. I subsequently stayed at another establishment with a friend and that place, although it has a reputable name, doesn't come close to the Mercure in terms of service, facilities and comfort. If ever I am to return to London, the Mercure will be my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

3 Day break

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Not to big and location
Location: Very near British Museum, Russell Square and Lincoln's Inn Park. Within walking distance of Covent Garden & choice of 2 tube stations nearby
All staff very pleasant and attentive, nothing to much bother. Travelled on my own and would stay here again, Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Location location location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Amazing location with underground so close and plenty of attractions and food and drink nearby. Very comfortable room. Safe was a bonus for valuables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley, Lancs

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel staffed by lovely people, near to Central London, no complaints and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosport hampshire

Excellent hotel right in the hub of places

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Near to amenities and main shopping area and easy to get to tube stations
Cons: Nothing really we found it perfect
Location: As I said previously the location was superb near to the shop, tube station and even walking it didn't take us long to get where we wanted
We only stopped one night but found the hotel and staff excellent. The room was very clean and spacious and offered coffee and tea facilities. It was easy to get to and were we to come to london again wouldn't hesitate to stop there. Breakfast was lovely all in all a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshie

Good Central London hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Felt like they wanted us to enjoy our stay there. We also needed an hotel in Bloomsbury.
Cons: Nothing needed improving during our stay
Location: We were visiting London for a specific meeting so didn't explore area a great deal
T his hotel offered excellent value for money, it was clean, comfortable and run by good natured staff. There was always help on hand if needed but it was never obtrusive . The dining room was spacious compared to many other London hotels and breakfast was all high quality food . Our bedroom was extremely quiet but our room was at the rear of the building,rooms on the main road may have been noisier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Osset,West Yorkshire

Good Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location,rooms,breakfast,staff
Location: Near Covent Garden,Oxford Street,Tube Stations,pubs and restaurants.
Had a great stay at the Mercure for the Rugby League Challenge Cup Final Weekend..Stayed 2 nights and couldnt fault the hotel.Breakfast was lovely,everything was hot and plentiful.. The room was small but nice and the beds were very comfortable of Great location-walking distance of Oxfofrd street,Covent Garden etc Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Driffield

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, modern, clean, good facilities.
Cons: Breakfast a little chaotic at times but not a big issue.
Location: Short walk to theatres, Covent Garden, loads of restaurants and pubs, British Museum, Russell Square & Holborn tube stations.
Went for theatre break, loved the hotel, only one tube stop from Kings Cross and close to Covent Garden and all the theatres, lots of restaurants, also near British Museum. Nice modern hotel with good sized room and all the facilities you'd expect from a good hotel.