Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bunnik NL

Prima hotel, vlakbij Southbank en Borough Market.

Posted May 21, 2015
Mercure London Bridge ligt gunstig voor een bezoek aan London. Ca 10 min lopen naar Metro Southwark en pal achter het Tate Modern Museum aan de Thames. Ontvangst erg vriendelijk en informeel. De receptionist komt met zijn I-pad naar je toe en handelt alles daarmee af, zelfs het activeren van de keycards. Hotel is op BG helemaal vernieuwd; een prettige omgeving om te zitten en wat te drinken. De kamers worden ook allemaal gerenoveerd. De Classical kamers zijn klein, stil, maar wel compleet ingericht. Ontbijt is prijzig, Engels ontbijt is ca 4 pond duurder dan het continental (ca 9 p). Het verse fruit is ijzig koud en ontdooit traag. Gezien de torenhoge hoteltarieven is Mercure redelijk met de kamerprijs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farum, Denmark

Posted May 11, 2015
Fint hotel. God rengøringsstandard og rummeligt værelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Convenient for South Bank and the Borough Market

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was just very slick, clean and welcoming.
Location: 10 mins from London Bridge, it is well situated for all the attractions & places of interest from Tower Bridge, up the south bank to Westminster.
My wife and out two friends wanted to stay centrally to visit the South Bank, Borough Market and the general area. This hotel fitted the bill and the budget. Very smart and very clean general areas with a friendly & efficient check in. Everything was perfect and I couldn't fault the place. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant. The rooms were well appointed with an olympic sized TV and all you would expect from a quality hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

3 nights in London

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Bar staff.
Cons: Shower or at least instructions in use ( there had to be a trick to using it). Breakfast menu/pricing
Location: Located near The Globe and The Tate. Close to metro station.
Hotel location sufficient for sightseeing, close to a metro station. Room small but adequate--coffee available but instant. ( we had a standard room) Shower insane to use--no curtain but half glass enclosure that folded in so no room to move and not adjustable shower head so we were able to clean the floor when finished. No ramp so bags had to be carried up some steps. Some of the staff very helpful with arrangements for rides, etc. Dining room menu/food good for dinner but breakfast was unavailable ala carte so you had fixed price dependent on full or continental, so if you only wanted coffee you needed to go elsewhere( plenty of spots to go). Computer available in lobby for internet access no charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Heruntergekommenes 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Das Gebäude und der Eingangsbereich sehen gut aus, das war es dann aber auch. Die Zimmer sind sehr "rustikal" eingerichtet. Soll heißen - alt und abgenutzt. Sessel und Bettdecke Teilweise fleckig. Badezimmereinrichtung stammt wohl ebenfalls aus den 80gern. Das Hotel wird zur Zeit im laufenden Betrieb renoviert. Das trägt ebenfalls nicht zum Genuss des Aufenthalts bei. Abdeckfolien auf dem Boden und Gestankt irgendwelcher Farben macht mich ganz sicher nicht glücklich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midt i sentrum, likevel som hjemme.

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: Det meste ligger i nærheten.
Her følte vi oss hjemme med det samme vi kom inn døren. Hyggelig og profesjonelt personale, pene fasiliteter, og nydelig mat. Her kunne man være seg selv, om man er avslappet eller mer formell.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Got an Expedia deal, totally not worth it.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Fruit on the day one. Interior design, but thats pretty much it. Overpriced.
Cons: Pretty much everything was NOT a seamless experience as it should be staying at a hotel like this.
Location: London bridge and borough market convenient walk
This was given 4 stars rating and a pretty good deal we thought on Expedia. We were proven wrong on almost each day of the trip. I am so irritated of my experience here. Day one: Check into hotel. They said they upgrade us to a "privilege" room but dont know why it was privileged when the room itself was tiny. Really difficult to maneuver with our luggage. Then we saw a man´s hair on the toilet - ew. The toilet itself really stunk. Like we had to flush it, pump it several times to get it "all down". Gross #2. Because we were hungry, we ordered room service. The burger came at a great deal, however, the ham hock soup (nearly 6 quid!) was burnt - you know, when you heat up soup too fast and something burns on the bottom then you scrape it into the soup? Horrible. End of Day 1. Day two: On a number of occasions we find that when we want to call room service or front desk that neither pick up. We tried to ask for more complimentary water but no one answers. I leave a message at a bloody FOUR STAR hotel. Day 3: Perhaps the worst day. That morning we were meant to check out so we order breakfast at a decent time, 10:30. Check out is noon they say (and they said if we were late, we had to pay 10 pounds every hour - man!) So we asked kindly if we could get the breakfast offer they first offered to us at check in, 12 pounds for breakfast, and they said yes. It took ages and charged us 39 pounds!!! Furious. Took us over an HOUR to get a refund, super incompetent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Good bed but poor room

Posted May 2, 2015
Windows wouldn't close properly, furniture battered and bath had a dent. Luckily we were barely in the room for 3 days. Bed and pillows very comfy. More travelodge. Save ur money and stay in travellodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trento

SUPER

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Consiglio caldamente questo hotel a tutti: -personale solare e disponibile -pulito e confortevole sia nella hall comprensiva di ottimi salottini per rilassarsi e bere qualcosa sia nelle stanze! -Wi-Fi completamente gratuito in tutto l'hotel compreso nella propria stanza (da non sottovalutare!!!) -situato difronte alla fermata del bus e a 7 minuti a piedi dalla fermata della metro -caffetterie e ottimi ristoranti/market dall'altro lato della strada -check-in ore 14 e click-out ore 12 -possibilità di lasciare le proprie valige in hotel fino al l'orario da noi preferito Decisamente soddisfatta sotto ogni punto di vista. Lo consiglio assolutissimamente a tutti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Sehr günstige Lage
Cons: Der Bad/Dusche/Toilettenraum ist extrem klein, eng und nicht komfortabel.
Location: Nähe Themse/Millenium Bridge
Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig in Southwark, unweit der Tate Gallery. St. Paul's Cathedral, Tower, Tower Bridge, etc. sind in Gehentfernung