Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Hotel near Greenwich

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Well kept hotel with extremely comfortable rooms. If you purchase the breakfast in advance it is good value at £10.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This is within a 15 minute walk of Greenwich park. It is also close to Deptford Bridge DLR and a short journey to Central London.
Comfortable place to stay which was required during a very busy stay in and around the capital.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We arrived at the hotel, rather jet lagged, to drop off our bags as we knew check-in wasn't until 2pm. After putting in a few hours wandering around Greenwich, we returned to the hotel at 2pm to check-in, only to be told that our room wasn't ready. We were sent to the bar area to wait. Forty-five minutes passed without anyone updating us about the state of our room. Finally, my partner went to check on the status. He came back with drink tickets in hand for a free coffee or tea. Which would have also been available to us in our room, if only we could check-in. Such extravagance! It was 3pm before we finally found our way to the room. During our 2 night stay, housekeeping never visited. When it came time to check out, we received a phone call reminding us that we were to vacate the room by noon at five minutes past the hour. Very prompt when asking customers to leave, but slow to check them in. The facility is lovely, though tastelessly decorated. Customer service was abysmal for a hotel of this rating though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bari

Scomodo!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: personale
Cons: camere
Location: a mezz'ora di taxi da tutto... nei pressi del tratto peggiore della metropolitana
Lontano da tutto e da tutti, camere minuscole e FREDDE... il personale gentile. Abbiamo prenotato per 5 per quasi 3mila euro disdicendo solo una camera ma non c'è stato verso di ottenere un rimborso nemmeno parziale, nonostante i disagi !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Nice hotel close to DLR tube station

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: More signage
Location: Near town centre
Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff and excellent buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stayed for 1 night as we were visiting the O2. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, hotel great. Lovely breakfast for £10 if booked the night before ( otherwise it's £15). The only down side was the tiny room and noisy air con however for 1 or 2 nights it wasn't a real problem. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berkshire

Very accomodating

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Arrived at hotel late morning expecting to just drop bags and check in later. Receptionist changed our room allocation to allow us to check in straight away. A nice touch. Bar area very comfortable. Nice and near to DLR. 30 mins door to door using public transport after concert at O2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Nice hotel close to Greenwich.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I chose the Mercure as it was close to family I was visiting. The hotel is a five minute walk from Depford Bridge train station. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The bar staff and house keeping staff were also very nice, I was always greeted with a friendly hello. The hotel is beautifully decorated, keeping lots of the original features of the building. My twin room was small (but I expected this) it was very clean and comfortable with everything I needed for my 2 night stay, I even has a view of the London Eye. I only had breakfast on one morning, but it was very nice. I would recommend the Mercure for the friendly staff, clean rooms and general atmosphere. It is a 15 minute walk to the Cutty Sark in Greenwich where we took the ferry down the Thames which was enjoyable. Overall I would recommend the Mercure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Really good hotel close to DLR

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: It ticked all the boxes for me.
Cons: No improvements I can think of.
I very rarely leave reviews, but this was a really good experience, so here goes! I stayed here needing an early start at the Excel Centre. Great check-in with receptionist going out of his way to explain where things were and show me the restaurant and bar. Very well-appointed hotel, warm, comfortable, pleasantly-furnished and well-designed room. Room service was prompt and food delicious brought by a very courteous waiter who only reluctantly accepted a gratuity. A good night's sleep followed by a really comprehensive breakfast menu served by friendly staff. Checking out was also good. The building itself has an interesting history. Very convenient transport connections. Overall this was a great experience and I would definitely choose to stay here again, possibly even if I was working in a different part of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but small room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel overall is excellent, but found particular bedroom we stopped in rather small, ok for 1 night stay but wouldn't want to stay for any longer as very cramped. Took up the special breakfast offer for £10 if booked night before instead of £15 on the day, which was well worth it. Close to Deptford Bridge DLR station so easy access to rest of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in greenwich

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: there was nothing not to like
Location: close to cutty sark and the 02
the hotel was an easy walk from the station, polite staff, nice rooms and a lovely atmosphere