Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Linkoping, Sweden

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Covenient location by railway station. A bit noisy from underground trains nearby. Clean and modern oom, a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Hans, Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vanvouver

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Location: Good neighbourhood, close to underground.
Very convenient location across from Paddington - easy departure to airport in the morning. Smallest room we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some small ones -but clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, quiet. Short stay of one or two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Carol Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mercure London Paddington is in a good location if you need to arrive/depart from Paddington Station. The room was small but that is typical in London. It was well laid out and the bathroom was spotless, with a shower that appeared tiny initially but was fine in usage. Staff were polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Brisbane

Poor value for money, even if good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location is fantastic, next door to Paddington Station, and the hotel is clean throughout. That's the good news. Now for the not so good. It has steps leading into the hotel and amazingly then a few between the foyer to the lift, so if you have heavy suitcases, it is a real problem. The rooms are very tiny, particularly the bathroom. The beds have seen better days. Service is mixed, and I felt exceedingly sorry for the fellas who store your bags for you - they need to take them down lots and lots of stairs. I would say this hotel needs to rethink its approach to accessibility for both its guests and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Paddington

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Very close to Paddington Station which was good, but far from most other things (this was my fault, not the hotel). Room was small, but OK for one person. The gentleman in the lobby (I was I remembered his name) was excellent. Very pleasant and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Chin from New York City

Can't beat convenience to Paddington

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the Mercure because it's right next to Paddington. I had an 1130AM flight out of Heathrow and was able to hop on the Heathrow Express easily. Can't beat the location. The hotel has everything you need if you're there for work and need a night or two. The rooms are small but everything was very clean and new. The fitness room isn't bad either, has all the basics and is new and clean. I'd recommend it if you're there for a night or two and need access to Paddington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing the Mercure Hotel Paddington and leaving us a review. We do hope you always choose our hotel when staying in London as we do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New Jersey

Pleasing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: close to both train and the underground
Cons: nothing
very clean but small rooms, which I expected - didnt spend much time in room. Very near train and underground service! Hotel staff was so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Maria , Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BarryF from New York City

No frills but very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a few negatives. Wifi access is limited to 256 kb, and rooms are small. Also checkout is 12noon sharp, and they charge 10£ per hour after that time for checkout. There was no ice bucket in hotel so had to bring ice to room in wine glasses. On the other side, location is incredible at Paddington and hotel staff is very helpful. Very good luggage storage and health club is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing the Mercure Hotel Paddington and leaving us a review. We do hope you always choose our hotel when staying in London as we do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Steps away from Paddington station.
Cons: Improve wi-fi speed.
Location: Restaurants and stores around Paddington are within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station. Hotel staff is very helpful. Rooms are small but clean. There's a decent gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinod from London

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a very last minute booking for a single room. The single room is very small. It was clean and well appointed though. Check in was very quick. I didn't use room service or the restaurants . The hotel seems well run and it's in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Vinod Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing the Mercure Hotel Paddington and leaving us a review. We do hope you always choose our hotel when staying in London as we do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Malcolm