Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

思っていたのをはるかに超える狭さでした

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: なにより立地がいい。清潔でティーセットやタオル、石鹸などもしっかり交換・補充してくれる。
Cons: 改善できないけど部屋が狭い・・・
ロンドンのパディントン駅の目の前で、とにかく便利です。駅内や駅周辺に食事や買い物ができるところがたくさんたくさんあり、とにかく便利でそういった点では最高の立地です。ただ、事前にレビューを読んでいたので理解していたつもりですが、ここまで部屋が狭いとは・・・ビックリです。かろうじてスーツケースを広げることができるほどのスペースしかなく、バスルームに移動するには、スーツケースを閉めないと扉が開かないほどです。それ以外はすべて満足で、無料Wi-Fiもばっちりだし、ティーセットも充実していて、カップラーメンも食べられるので物価の高いロンドンでは重宝します。この立地なら他もかなり部屋は狭いでしょうから、次も利用する可能性は大です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Paddington Station, shame about

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Be realistic about room sizes
The hotel is in a great location if using the station and is tidy and well presented. The receptionist told me the room was small and made it clear that they had no alternatives. I had not prepared myself for how small a double bed room can be. If the bed needs to be pushed up against the wall to fit it into the room maybe it should be a single room. I would not risk booking this hotel again because of the chance of getting allocated one of the smaller rooms again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近で大変便利

Posted Jan 18, 2015
地下鉄の駅からも鉄道の駅からも大変近く、どこへ行くにも一休みするためにホテルに戻るのにも便利で苦になりません。 地下鉄でロンドン市内を回ったり、鉄道に乗ってウィンザー城やオックスフォードへ行くのにも大変便利です。 また、パディントン駅内にはコンビニやスーパーもあり朝食を調達するのにも困りません。 部屋は狭いですが、清潔でシャワーの湯量も十分です。 ただ、6泊中2泊はミネラルウォーターの追加補充がなく、フロントに話して頂きにいかなければなりませんでしたし、シャワーキャップの補充もありません。歯ブラシはもともとついていません。一番困ったのはトイレットペーパーがなくなっても補充がなくフロントへ話しても追加してもらうのに1日かかったことです。日本では考えられませんね。 色々と不備を訴えなければならなかったので、ある程度英語で交渉できるノウハウをお持ちの方にはお勧めです。 笑
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Good location for Undergroud and buses

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Very satisfied about the small gym on 2nd floor. Not crowded - actually I met only one guy during my visit of 3 nights.
Cons: needs some renovation of structure. creaky sound whenever I walk to bathroom.
Location: Near to Baker street to meet Sherlock.
My overall rate is 2.5 stars. Room was typical old-fashioned building of London, weak sound absorption and small space of room. Very small bathroom but clean. However, it in London and clean enough, breakfast was fair enough, location is the most important thing when traveling. Good access to take buses and subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newington, CT

Great location, tiny room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room.
Hotel is just across the street from Paddington train and underground station, which was perfect for us. However, room was tiny, not at all comfortable for two people. We learned it was a "small double," not a "standard double." It would be good to warn travelers to avoid the small double. Also we found breakfast was not included, but it was for other travelers. Also, room was dusty and wastebin had not been emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas weekend away

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and modern
Cons: Shower pressure and temperature
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford St
Great location (next to Paddington station). We walked to Hyde Park and Oxford St but tube also runs from Paddington. Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were small but very clean, tidy and comfortable. Only minor complaint would be the shower was weak and not very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Very small room, not reflective of the photos online. A lot of train noise - they supply ear plugs in the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Great location at subway and rail station

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Elevator did not go to ground floor...small problem with the bags.
Location: Good restaurants, safe location
Good hotel, excellent rate. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Upgrades to "exec. class" meant that we gotz free soft drinks and snacks from our room frig. Attached reastaurant had limited selection...steak house across the street was excellent. Lots of shops in the neighbourhood....excellent bakeries, convenience stores, etc. Very conveneint for travel. Subway was "right there" at hotel entrance. Also took the express train from Paddington Station (just outside the door of the hotel) right to the airport...15 minutes!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Good location, tiny rooms!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I stayed for 1 night at the Mercure Paddington. The location is right next to the train station so great for transport links. The hotel staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was very clean. 2 downsides- 1. The rooms are very small, which isn't uncommon for Central London, but the double roo had hardly any room around the bed. 2) the breakfast was v poor. Food is served at the adjoining Garfunkels restaurant and the breakfast choice was disappointing. Cheap cereals, no prepared fruit, stale croissants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per-olof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com