Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown, OH U.S

Hotel close to the underground, Public transportat

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel Indigo which I was told belong to the same group is clean ,the staff were very friendly, the room was small but that did not bother me .
Location: was good location , but still wherever you stay in london I advise oyster card and london pass and a map or phone application that helps U around
No room available in Mercure inspire of Booking over a month in advance, however I was directed to another hotel , by the staff of Mercure using the same booking . The hotel name was Indigo in the same street and we were given complementary breakfast during our stay and free in room internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

London Overnight

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Location was superb. Room was tiny but not much you can do about that, I did order a single.
Location: I hoped on the tube and went to the science museum and the Natural History museum, swung by the British Museum to see the Napoleon posters. Easy.
This is a hotel is right near Paddington and is great for an overnight or other quick visit to London. I was flying through London and took a 24 hour break, took the Heathrow Express into town, visited some of my favorite London places (and a few new ones) grabbed a good night's sleep and was back out to the airport no sweat. Staff was very nice, the hotel is in an older building so the rooms are not cookie cutter (mine was very small but comfortable enough, the bathroom was normal sized...) A good place to camp out if you have a spare day and know you won't be in your room a bunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

思っていたのをはるかに超える狭さでした

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: なにより立地がいい。清潔でティーセットやタオル、石鹸などもしっかり交換・補充してくれる。
Cons: 改善できないけど部屋が狭い・・・
ロンドンのパディントン駅の目の前で、とにかく便利です。駅内や駅周辺に食事や買い物ができるところがたくさんたくさんあり、とにかく便利でそういった点では最高の立地です。ただ、事前にレビューを読んでいたので理解していたつもりですが、ここまで部屋が狭いとは・・・ビックリです。かろうじてスーツケースを広げることができるほどのスペースしかなく、バスルームに移動するには、スーツケースを閉めないと扉が開かないほどです。それ以外はすべて満足で、無料Wi-Fiもばっちりだし、ティーセットも充実していて、カップラーメンも食べられるので物価の高いロンドンでは重宝します。この立地なら他もかなり部屋は狭いでしょうから、次も利用する可能性は大です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PETERfrom Mendelis

Great Getaway Weekend

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Felt welcomed, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Paddington Station, shame about

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Be realistic about room sizes
The hotel is in a great location if using the station and is tidy and well presented. The receptionist told me the room was small and made it clear that they had no alternatives. I had not prepared myself for how small a double bed room can be. If the bed needs to be pushed up against the wall to fit it into the room maybe it should be a single room. I would not risk booking this hotel again because of the chance of getting allocated one of the smaller rooms again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近で大変便利

Posted Jan 18, 2015
地下鉄の駅からも鉄道の駅からも大変近く、どこへ行くにも一休みするためにホテルに戻るのにも便利で苦になりません。 地下鉄でロンドン市内を回ったり、鉄道に乗ってウィンザー城やオックスフォードへ行くのにも大変便利です。 また、パディントン駅内にはコンビニやスーパーもあり朝食を調達するのにも困りません。 部屋は狭いですが、清潔でシャワーの湯量も十分です。 ただ、6泊中2泊はミネラルウォーターの追加補充がなく、フロントに話して頂きにいかなければなりませんでしたし、シャワーキャップの補充もありません。歯ブラシはもともとついていません。一番困ったのはトイレットペーパーがなくなっても補充がなくフロントへ話しても追加してもらうのに1日かかったことです。日本では考えられませんね。 色々と不備を訴えなければならなかったので、ある程度英語で交渉できるノウハウをお持ちの方にはお勧めです。 笑
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Gold Coast

Great Location, Small Room

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very central location, right next to Paddington train station. Room was the smallest I have seen for a long time - quite unacceptable. Lift broke down during stay - luckily we were on a lower level floor. Disabled access would be a problem for those on a wheelchair. The breakfast included for about 15GPB extra per person is well worth it. The staff were very friendly and tried very hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barton sfrom Miami

Next Door to LHR Express Train

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked for proximity to Heathrow Express - it is practically next door. With exception of one doorman/porter who pushed Red Bus tour and unnecessary London Tower priority tickets (it was January, almost no ques), the staff was very warm and helpful. On check in we were told the economy room we booked was very small especially considering our 4 bags, so she upgraded the room to standard at no additional cost, which room was still quite tiny--but clean and with plenty of hot water, large towels, toiletries. This same young lady who registered us, also later cheerfully printed out our boarding passes. Would stay there again for short visits and early LHR departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarifrom Hyvinkää

Kaikki toimi, kompakti huone

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Kaikki toimi ja tarpeelliset asiat olivat ok. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä