Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, closet sized room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: locatrion, location , location
Cons: The rooms are the size of a reasonble closet. Not good for people with claustrophobia.
If you are arriving in London from heathrow via the Heathrow Express, this is th eperfect location for a hotel. Exit left Paddington Statopn and teh hotel is right across tghe street. Staff is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vanvouver

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Location: Good neighbourhood, close to underground.
Very convenient location across from Paddington - easy departure to airport in the morning. Smallest room we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some small ones -but clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, quiet. Short stay of one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New Jersey

Pleasing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: close to both train and the underground
Cons: nothing
very clean but small rooms, which I expected - didnt spend much time in room. Very near train and underground service! Hotel staff was so nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Steps away from Paddington station.
Cons: Improve wi-fi speed.
Location: Restaurants and stores around Paddington are within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station. Hotel staff is very helpful. Rooms are small but clean. There's a decent gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Lancashire

Good location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was good value for money using secret saver deal
Cons: TV reception was not great.
Location: The hotel is in a good location for Paddington and Bayswater.
Relatively basic 4 star hotel. It's in a good location and does what it says on the tin. I chose to use the secret saver deal, so didn't specifically choose this hotel. However, given the price I paid it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Brisbane AU

One night stopover

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Paddington station.
The hotel room was perfectly adequate for a one night stay. The room was very small and a little cramped f two people, BUT for a one night stopover close to Paddington station, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Paddington Station, Heathrow Express, and Underground lines.
Overall good but room small and tight on fifth floor with slanted ceiling because of roof slope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from maryland

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and location
Location: A few steps from Paddington station gives easy access to certain trains & underground
This is my second 1night stay prior to a morning flight from Heathrow. The hotel is pleasant, staff are very nice and rooms very clean. Located right next to Paddington station it is ideal for the Heathrow express train. Coffee/tea service in room with complimentary cookie and a bottle of water. Beds and pillows are comfortable but rooms in general are small. The restaurant was being worked on in early April and guests were directed to a nearby brasserie, so no room service. Key card must be in wall slot before electricity will come on. Be aware that the rooms sold as pre-paid no cancelation no change room policy is strictly enforced, no exceptions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loca5

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Nice place and good services..one note.. room quite small. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Hotel - across the road from Paddington St

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Catch a train?
Enjoyed my stay. Easy location. Slept well. All good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location easy. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occassions. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava Hotel Manager