Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas weekend away

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and modern
Cons: Shower pressure and temperature
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford St
Great location (next to Paddington station). We walked to Hyde Park and Oxford St but tube also runs from Paddington. Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were small but very clean, tidy and comfortable. Only minor complaint would be the shower was weak and not very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Very small room, not reflective of the photos online. A lot of train noise - they supply ear plugs in the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Great location at subway and rail station

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Elevator did not go to ground floor...small problem with the bags.
Location: Good restaurants, safe location
Good hotel, excellent rate. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Upgrades to "exec. class" meant that we gotz free soft drinks and snacks from our room frig. Attached reastaurant had limited selection...steak house across the street was excellent. Lots of shops in the neighbourhood....excellent bakeries, convenience stores, etc. Very conveneint for travel. Subway was "right there" at hotel entrance. Also took the express train from Paddington Station (just outside the door of the hotel) right to the airport...15 minutes!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Good location, tiny rooms!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I stayed for 1 night at the Mercure Paddington. The location is right next to the train station so great for transport links. The hotel staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was very clean. 2 downsides- 1. The rooms are very small, which isn't uncommon for Central London, but the double roo had hardly any room around the bed. 2) the breakfast was v poor. Food is served at the adjoining Garfunkels restaurant and the breakfast choice was disappointing. Cheap cereals, no prepared fruit, stale croissants.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kaj

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel room are very small. Elevator is on the 1 floor not the ground floor. Room is 2 meter by 2 meter. Very small. U can find a better hotel with the price they charge. Tv have only 20 channels and no fridge. No slippers for the cold bathroom. Shower room is really tinny. Don't even consider this hotel As an option even if it's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利だが狭い

Posted Nov 11, 2014
ヒースロー空港からヒースローエクスプレスで15分、駅から1分とアクセスは抜群。ここを起点に観光も便利。ただし、部屋は日本だと、ビジネスホシングルルーム。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best feature is Close to Paddington, London

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the subway station. London was raining the whole week and I barely got wet!
Cons: INTERNET!!! It is inconceivable that hotel managers do not understand how important a good internet connection is!
Location: Right by Paddington. There is not much to see around it! Good only if you are in London for business.
Hotel internet was flaky. I was on a business trip, where a good internet is critical 3 Out of the 4 days that I spent were with awful internet connection. This is unacceptable!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Room maintenance required immediately

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It's location for quick access to Heathrow Airport.
Cons: See above complaints stupid!!!
Location: Location was within short walking distances to cafe's, currency exchanges, buses and tube station.
The best thing about Mercure London Paddington is its location for easy access to Heathrow Airport. The undesirable attributes are:- 1. Light above the beds turns on but goes off in 30 seconds. My complaint was ignored. Decided not to report additional problems below:- 2. Cramped accommodation 3. Shaver pug in the bathroom broken 4. The toilet constantly trickles water -annoying waste of natural resource. 5. The shower-head support is loose. It was not possible to adjust its position for correct spray angle for optimum usage causing frustration and again, waste of natural resource.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I paid over 300$ for a room a size of a single bed and an airplane bathroom/toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが最高

Posted Oct 10, 2014
パディントン駅から出てすぐなので、とても楽でした。部屋は、狭めでスーツケースがかろうじて開ける感じですが、綺麗なホテルでした。