Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stop Over in London

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience for Paddington
Cons: Felt like it needed freshening up
Room was very small, I don't think it was the size of room I paid for...certainly didn't look like the photo. Also Bar was one table and four chairs.....again didn't look like the photo. OK for stop over, certainly wouldn't want to holiday there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Phil Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We apologies for the room not being as big as you expected. Should you decide to book with us again please do consider trying our executive room which I know will be more suitable. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, closet sized room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: locatrion, location , location
Cons: The rooms are the size of a reasonble closet. Not good for people with claustrophobia.
If you are arriving in London from heathrow via the Heathrow Express, this is th eperfect location for a hotel. Exit left Paddington Statopn and teh hotel is right across tghe street. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Kate Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vanvouver

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Location: Good neighbourhood, close to underground.
Very convenient location across from Paddington - easy departure to airport in the morning. Smallest room we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some small ones -but clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, quiet. Short stay of one or two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Carol Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New Jersey

Pleasing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: close to both train and the underground
Cons: nothing
very clean but small rooms, which I expected - didnt spend much time in room. Very near train and underground service! Hotel staff was so nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Steps away from Paddington station.
Cons: Improve wi-fi speed.
Location: Restaurants and stores around Paddington are within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station. Hotel staff is very helpful. Rooms are small but clean. There's a decent gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinod from London

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a very last minute booking for a single room. The single room is very small. It was clean and well appointed though. Check in was very quick. I didn't use room service or the restaurants . The hotel seems well run and it's in a great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very near from the station. room and bathroom are too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wins1072 from Newbury

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great at this hotel, i arrived at about 12 when the check in wasnt until 2pm and they staff were so courteous that they had a room ready for me within 15 minutes, which was great as most other hotels i have stayed in are quite strict about the check in time- Mercure Paddington werent and this made a huge difference to my stay. Only complaint about my hotel was staining on the cover throw on the bed, i just removed it so wasnt a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marvin & Irene from Tallahassee, FL

very close to Paddington station

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, Good breakfast at the attached restaurant "Garfunkel's". Only negative the room was a little bit on the small size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Lancashire

Good location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was good value for money using secret saver deal
Cons: TV reception was not great.
Location: The hotel is in a good location for Paddington and Bayswater.
Relatively basic 4 star hotel. It's in a good location and does what it says on the tin. I chose to use the secret saver deal, so didn't specifically choose this hotel. However, given the price I paid it was good value for money.