Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from maryland

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and location
Location: A few steps from Paddington station gives easy access to certain trains & underground
This is my second 1night stay prior to a morning flight from Heathrow. The hotel is pleasant, staff are very nice and rooms very clean. Located right next to Paddington station it is ideal for the Heathrow express train. Coffee/tea service in room with complimentary cookie and a bottle of water. Beds and pillows are comfortable but rooms in general are small. The restaurant was being worked on in early April and guests were directed to a nearby brasserie, so no room service. Key card must be in wall slot before electricity will come on. Be aware that the rooms sold as pre-paid no cancelation no change room policy is strictly enforced, no exceptions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loca5

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Nice place and good services..one note.. room quite small. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Hotel - across the road from Paddington St

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Catch a train?
Enjoyed my stay. Easy location. Slept well. All good.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location easy. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occassions. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canadian Family from Alberta, Canada

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We chose this hotel because if its proximity to Paddington station. Rooms are small but modern and well furnished/equipped. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Rooms were quiet. WiFi access was good. Reasonably priced places to eat near by.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and have found ouir location suitable. Our staff aim to provide memorable stay and Iam pleased to see that you we have succeeded so. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very convenient for the Heathrow express

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: A proper shower.
Cons: Larger rooms ... impossible.
Location: Excellent breakfast places nearby.
I was pleasantly surprised having stayed in other Paddington area hotels. Small rooms to be sure but well equipped. I will stay there again when next in London.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we are delighted to read that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Singapore

Good But Small Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: None
Location: Just beside Paddington station; many money changers and small shops, though the items sold there are not very cheap.
This hotel is very conveniently located just beside Paddington Station. The reception staff were professional, though not overly friendly. The first night, we got a very small room on the second floor. There was barely any room to open our luggages. We could not open the wardrobe in the room. It was also very noisy; we could hear the bus every time one went by. So we called the reception and the lady in charge promised to help us move to a quieter room. The next morning, they were good to their word. We got a bigger room on a higher level, with some space to open our luggages and a functional wardrobe. It was also quieter. We would prefer to stay in the Kensington or Bayswater area next time, though. Because the area does not have much good eateries or affordable minimarkets of the Tesco or Sainsbury's chain.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our rooms vary in size from small doubles to king executive. Our small doubles are compact indeed, however our guests prefer them as they are value for money. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are in London. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very convenient hotel for paddington station and underground. Room and bathroom small but very clean and comfortable. Hotel was quite noisy during the night and early in the morning.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time ti post your review. We are delighted to read that your found our location convenient. Indeed we are are lucky to have a location second to none. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from USA

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing, I arrived before check in but they took my bags for storage so I could walk about and then I was able to check in later with ease!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything except room being slightly small
Cons: Size of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seth from ND

Good hotel and location.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Loved the location and was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very helpful when I had questions and special requests.