Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Heating in room. Either too hot, or too noisy if ac on.
Location: Central London, so good location fir site seeing.
Good staff and helpful staff, but probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Did the job though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
great location ,but room a bit small. It was chaotic at breakfast as you have your breakfast in Garfunkel's which is open to the public and they did not have enough staff on .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Did the job

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience and capable staff.
Cons: Direction of cold air from aircon unit.
Location: Good location. Plenty of fast food and general restaurants nearby. Felt totally safe.
We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was small, but then we expected that when we booked it. Adjacent to Paddington which makes it an ideal place for weary travellers coming off a flight at Heathrow (and making use of the Heathrow Expess rail service).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for your recent review and stay with us. We do hope to see you again should you be visiting again form Australia. Kind regards Malcolm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stop Over in London

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience for Paddington
Cons: Felt like it needed freshening up
Room was very small, I don't think it was the size of room I paid for...certainly didn't look like the photo. Also Bar was one table and four chairs.....again didn't look like the photo. OK for stop over, certainly wouldn't want to holiday there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Phil Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We apologies for the room not being as big as you expected. Should you decide to book with us again please do consider trying our executive room which I know will be more suitable. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, closet sized room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: locatrion, location , location
Cons: The rooms are the size of a reasonble closet. Not good for people with claustrophobia.
If you are arriving in London from heathrow via the Heathrow Express, this is th eperfect location for a hotel. Exit left Paddington Statopn and teh hotel is right across tghe street. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Kate Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vanvouver

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Location: Good neighbourhood, close to underground.
Very convenient location across from Paddington - easy departure to airport in the morning. Smallest room we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some small ones -but clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, quiet. Short stay of one or two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Carol Please accept a massive thank you from my team and me for your recent review on our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Paddington

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Very close to Paddington Station which was good, but far from most other things (this was my fault, not the hotel). Room was small, but OK for one person. The gentleman in the lobby (I was I remembered his name) was excellent. Very pleasant and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Chin from New York City

Can't beat convenience to Paddington

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the Mercure because it's right next to Paddington. I had an 1130AM flight out of Heathrow and was able to hop on the Heathrow Express easily. Can't beat the location. The hotel has everything you need if you're there for work and need a night or two. The rooms are small but everything was very clean and new. The fitness room isn't bad either, has all the basics and is new and clean. I'd recommend it if you're there for a night or two and need access to Paddington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing the Mercure Hotel Paddington and leaving us a review. We do hope you always choose our hotel when staying in London as we do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New Jersey

Pleasing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: close to both train and the underground
Cons: nothing
very clean but small rooms, which I expected - didnt spend much time in room. Very near train and underground service! Hotel staff was so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Maria , Please accept a huge thank you from our team for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a great review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BarryF from New York City

No frills but very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a few negatives. Wifi access is limited to 256 kb, and rooms are small. Also checkout is 12noon sharp, and they charge 10£ per hour after that time for checkout. There was no ice bucket in hotel so had to bring ice to room in wine glasses. On the other side, location is incredible at Paddington and hotel staff is very helpful. Very good luggage storage and health club is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing the Mercure Hotel Paddington and leaving us a review. We do hope you always choose our hotel when staying in London as we do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Malcolm