Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Eurostar

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff could have been a bit more friendly, breakfast not early enough for Eurostar check ins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, U.S.A.

Clean-ish Hotel Near King's Cross, London

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: No-fuss accommodation near transportation.
Cons: There could be a little more attention paid to small maintenance problems.
We stayed one night, between a train ride to London and a plane ride out. The hotel is convenient to Euston, St. Pancras, and King's Cross railway stations. Meridiana was pretty clean, even the showers and toilets (though there were wobbly toilet-seat issues.) Its location is great for northern London and there is a public square, Argyle Square, across the street. The prime features of the place are lower cost than many and, again, location. They do serve a very standard British breakfast which is included in the room payment. This is strictly a no-frills operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

Best around that area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Value for money compare other hotel near by !
Cons: Hard to booking , allway full !
We stayed 3 hotels around this area in the same month , this hotel is the best !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean facilities and room.
Location: In a neighborhood in transition. For single women travelers, it is most safe during the day.
Best aspect of this hotel is that it is a short walk from the Kings Cross station, a major regional transportation hub. You can also catch the Piccadilly line direct to Heathrow Airport. It also means its an area like Grand Central Station in New York City!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The "OK" hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Well located, clean, and good breakfast. Very small though, so plan not to bring big luggage and to stay just for a few days. Receptionists were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karrelaw from Massachusetts

Great for Eurostar

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location! And cleanliness.
Cons: Sink in the same room as the toilet.
Location: Location is very near very hectic Euston Rd, but 2 blocks away and pretty calm, across from a small park. The British Library is nearby; must see!
We had a very early AM departure for Paris on the eurostar, and the location was terrific. But the hotel was also very nice, as long as you don't mind stairs. The staff were pleasant. We just went for the muesli and toast for breakfast, but most folks looked happy with their "full English," and the coffee was acceptable as well. Check in and checkout was a breeze. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CuevyArtGoddess

Great location, lower end accommodations

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great location right by the transportation hub of London. It has wifi, although it's a bit hit and miss. The rooms are tiny and so are the ensuite bathrooms (like you can hardly turn around), there is no elevator and there are multiple floors, breakfast ends very early, it's very much like a nice hostel, less like a hotel. The staff is great, they were super duper helpful. And the price isn't bad, not cheap but it's London. I would stay again, although it's not top of my list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from Edinburgh, UK

Great location, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Perfect location, less than 5 minute walk to Kings Cross station! Great for a place to sleep, and have a big hearty breakfast! It is an old hotel, and a bit dingy and cramped but had a comfortable nights sleep & the staff were friendly! And that's all you need!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from preston

great location for Eurostar terminal

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: location
easy to find, cheap accommodation. very clean and tidy. Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevie from Pittsburgh

PERFECT LOCATION - EUROSTAR/ST. PANCRAS

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The selling point is the proximity to St. Pancras/King's Cross. The trains, trams, and buses are about a 2 minute walk from the Meridiana.
Cons: Just imagine a typical hotel and then downsize it. Everything here is small. Still, there is a certain charm in it.
Location: Located between Heathrow and the city. Easy access to the city - only 10-15 minutes. Heathrow is far from everything, so allow an hour to get there.
The Meridiana is the perfect stay for a one or two night stopover when catching the Eurostar. It's not luxurious, but considering the price, the breakfast, the location, and particularly the two guys operating the place, Edward and Lorenzo, it is really quite a find. I was able to get help with anything I requested. For example, they exchanged my Euros into BPS; they gave me a converter to use; they gave me directions to everywhere; they held my luggage the following day at no charge; they even arranged for a taxi for half the price I was quoted on the street and at the station. In addition, I emailed the hotel prior to my trip and immediately received a personal response that was well-written and filled with information. The breakfast was very good, and again, the dining room staff couldn't have been more accommodating. I understand that many of the small hotels offer only shared bathrooms, but here I had a private bath - very small, but adequate. Also, the wifi worked just fine - at no extra charge.