Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong austraila

We cancelled this stay with Expedia and hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: New staff a lift , larger rooms than a dog box
Location: Good location
Terrible hotel no lift mini rooms arrogant staff,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong australia

Very poor for us

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Install a lift..mainly
Location: Plenty of activities and rest rants
4 flights of stair to climb with old knees..a room the size of our laundry ..staff not caring..we also have tried to canceled our return to London next week with no success..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metro Hotel is one on of the worst hotels i have e

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no way to improve
Location: good location only
Only Staircase and very high to carry bags into the hotel...no no no...and very dirty too...sorry for my remarks.
1 out of 5
by Caz from UK

Very basic hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cramped and noisy from pub next door!! Too limited wardrobe nearly fell on us. Only one person could stand up at a time!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer from Toronto

Expensive Hostel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was NOT at all impressed by this "hotel". For four star rates a night I would have expected more than a glorified hostel. Aside from the ensuite bathroom (which needed a good cleaning). This is a four story walk up (5 really), no lift which was tricky with substantial luggage in stuffy and tiny stairwells. I would have loved to have just left to go elsewhere but I was informed that I would still be charged the full amount if I left. Breakfast included consisted of stale rolls, cookies, a tetra pack orange juice, and was left on the less than appealing floor outside the room, with nothing fresh. Seeing as one of us could not eat wheat it meant we had to find a suitable breakfast elsewhere. When we first arrived the front door was locked... The attendant arrived about 10 minutes later, thankfully another woman was waiting and told us he was coming soon after she had called (lucky her to have a local cell phone). Redeeming quality... There was a kettle and tea in the room...which I only used after sterilizing the cups with boiling water. Yuck. Don't do it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

cheap but ok

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is excellent however first impression is horrible tiny entry reception laughable but room was nice small but breakfast was horrible tray brought to ur room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever been...

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Paddington Station 2 minutes away. Restaurants and Cafés.
This was supposed to be a nice trip to London. I know that you have to pay loads of money for a hotel room there, but in all my life I have never been in a place like this for that much money! We arrived at this hotel, there were mattresses and dirt everywhere in the corridors. The staff was really unfriendly. We booked a double room with our own bathroom. They gave as a total different room and told us we had to use the shared bathroom. As I said that we want to leave instead and look for another hotel because this is not ok, the man got really aggressive and forced us to stay and pay for the two nights. At least, he transferred us to another hotel (same company, some roads away), but this room was even more dirty and so tiny, we didn't know where to put our luggage! The blanket was a bed sheet, which we had to share and as they switch off the heating during the night, we had to sleep with our clothes on (including the winter coats)!! It was really load and we barely slept. So we didn't have a nice stay in London at all because we were just so tired and exhausted during the day. The so called "continental breakfast" is a mixture of cheap crackers and chocolate croissants which come in a plastic bag and get dropped in front of your room on the ground. 144 pounds for 2 nights… We left before the second and stayed at the airport instead. We couldn't stay in there any longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

w a t review it as I didn't stay in it

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Haven't a clue....
Arrived..and was been told I was staying in a different hotel......with no explanation I was taken to another one...don't even remember the name....price was the same but had to pay for internet . Did ask if could get it free as it was included in the other hotels price.... Was given a short sharp "No"
2 out of 5
by Simon from Peterborough

Ahhhhh... those stairs

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Once we finally ascended to the peak of the hotel (Room 12) we entered our tiny room. Bizarrely the bed was in the middle of the room, the heating was off, no milk for the coffee/tea provided and no duvet :-( Went to talk to the man on reception, but he seemed too preoccupied with the personal phone call he was on. Also, when we returned on the evening of our second day, a member of staff had come in to the room to replenish supplied but had not only left the room door unlocked... but actually open! Luckily there were no valuables left in the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The Metro place looked grim. Fortunately toilet facilities not functional so we were relocated to a nearby hotel run by a delightful Mediterranean (Greek?) family. That hotel - St David's - was basic but clean comfortable and pleasant with good breakfast speedily delivered.