Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxigriff from Hampshire

Brilliant Value for Money Mayfair Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were exceptional, remembered our names and were always warm and welcoming. Lovely flowers in public areas, plain but attractive decor.
Cons: Nothing it was excellent
Location: Just off Park Lane it is within easy reach of all London's attractions, close to good cross-city bus routes and right opposite Hyde Park.
Warm greeting, exceptional staff with excellent memory for names, comfortable room with everything we needed, tea-making tray brought instantly on request, bedroom very quiet, clean and well equipped. A bit of a gamble maybe as we booked it as a Secret Hotel through Expedia but it was excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nic from suffolk

A lovely central well positioned, calming hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Tiny little improvement, is some of the furnishings are a little tatty and dented, but that is picky and not noticeable upon first inspection.
Location: Hyde park is across the road, Piccadilly a few minutes walk away, so whatever takes your fancy on a trip in London is accessible from this hotel.
The smell as you walk around the hotel is heavenly. We was upgraded to a balcony park view room for my husbands birthday upon arrival without asking which was a wonderful gesture. The room was spacious and the bed and linen was a 5* experience the most comfortable bed, we have ever had in any hotel. Another wonderful surprise was the cake delivered to our room, which was so yummy, wish we had stayed longer than one night so I could have sampled their food. The little details and attention to detail, made our stay a special experience indeed, would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Central London. Feels a calm haven within walking distance to all the best London has to offer. The reception staff was welcoming and polite, and the house keeping team are super, we went out for the evening and came back to turned down beds and everything neat and precise again, one night isn't long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debbie from torquay

Fabulous position

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Ultra comfy bed, lovely facilities. Disappointed that no tea making facilities are available. Were ok about supplying facilities but tried to charge £6 for milk on the 2nd day. Expect fresh milk to be available in a 5 star hotel. Position couldn't be better, lots of local bars and restaurants and within walking distance of lots of key places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: A short walk to Buckingham Palace.
A nice hotel in an excellent location near Hyde Park and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to visit. The staff were very friendly and although we didn't get much time to explore the hotel facilities what we did see was immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Essex

Great location, upgrade appreciated

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and great room
Cons: Purple carpet made it feel cheap
Location: Two min walk from Hard Rock cafe, five min from tube, Hyde Park opposite.
Hotel is a great for visiting central London, was give upgraded room on arrival and complimentary welcome cocktails. Room was great though a little plain but bed comfy and bathroom excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cool hotel, with excellent staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The staff were excellent. In particular, the concierge staff were very helpful in making some bespoke arrangements to the room that really made my weekend. The bar is cool; I recommend the cocktails. The steam room on the second floor is good quality and you can book it for yourself. The room was very comfortable, and well equipped. I really liked the rainforest shower. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Chicago

Great contemporary hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Well appointed, spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from worcestershire

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Location, room and staff. Upgraded for free as the room wasn't ready ( didn't have to ask). Staff were great, especially the Concierge who couldn't have been nicer and recommended a great restaurant. All this made it a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P&C from England

Perfection

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Great hotel, excellent location, very quiet and peaceful, staff very helpful - couldn't fault it.