Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sachsen

beeindruckende lobby

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: sehr gute lage .tube und bus vor der tür.jede menge Restaurants in unmittelbarer nähe. Service sehr aufmerksam und allgegenwertig. gutes frühstück.
Cons: das bad könnte eine Modernisierung brauchen.
Location: tube Station gloucester road , nur 3 Stationen vom Zentrum und allen attractionen .
London ist eine reise wert. lohnend die Stadtrundfahrten und Museen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom parma

Andarci

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Posizione e ambiente
Cons: Sibilo costante di sottofondo anche ci notte autoclave
Location: Ottima , metro a 30 mt...negozi e ridtoranti vicinissimi..zona servitisdima
Cortesia, ambiente e colazione very good..consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Kaikki toimi hienosti! Hyvä palvelu. Aamiainen oli loistava.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi van buiten, minder van binnen

Posted May 26, 2015
Prachtig vormgegeven, karakteristiek hotel. Kamers zijn erg klein, met weinig voorzieningen. Bed was aan de smalle kant (160 cm breed), matras van mindere kwaliteit. De badkamer is aan een opknapbeurt toe. De ligging is prima, in de prachtige wijk Kensington, pal tegenover metrostation Gloucester Road, aan de Piccadilly, District en Circle lines. Daardoor is een bezoek aan de stad erg gemakkelijk en is vliegveld Heathrow direct bereikbaar. Vlak voor het hotel is een locatie van de Santander Cycles, waarmee je voor GBP 2 een fiets kunt huren en op een andere locatie achter kunt laten, erg makkelijk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Di fronte alla metropolitana

Posted May 24, 2015
Il suo punto di forza è proprio la sua posizione, di fronte alla metro di gloucester road, per il resto un 4 stelle non eccelso, frigo in camera acceso senza consumazioni all' interno, bagno con sanitari e rubinetterie datate. Pulizia nella media. Forse perché con Expedia ho preso una camera club, ma le mie aspettative erano diverse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong Kong

Excellent location!

Posted May 21, 2015
Good points: Location is great! It's next to Gloucester Road Underground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bad points: Not enough lighting. Shower head is too heavy and not easy to hold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Perfekt gelegen für einen Städtetrip nach London

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Der Charme und die Gemütlichkeit sowie die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Einige Zimmer sind renovierungsbedürftig, ist aber in Arbeit. Wlan sollte umsonst sein.
Location: Museen, Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und die U-Bahn sind teils in wenigen Sekunden zu erreichen.
Für eine Kurzreise nach London ideal. Sowohl die Anbindung zu Heathrow als auch zur Innenstadt sind kaum zu überbieten. Viele Geschäfte und Restaurants sind innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

für den kurzen Städtetrip genial gelegenes Hotel,

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Tisch- Abfallbehälter, und Toilettenbürsten fehlten
Location: zentral gelegen, direkt an der U-Bahn-Station, trotzdem ruhig!
zentral gelegen, direkt an der U-Bahn-Station, trotzdem ruhig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. good location

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: AC didn't work
Great hotel. good location. nice staff. clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire, UK

Short stay in May 2015

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, location excellent for access to tube and great local cafes. Downstairs lounge & reception areas attractive.
Cons: Our room needed refurbishing, especially bathroom. Other rooms being refurbished during our stay.
Location: Great for Circle & District, Piccadilly lines. Cafes, small restaurants, supermarkets all good and close. South Kensington museums and parks.
Nice hotel, location excellent for access to tube and great local cafes. Reception professional, friendly and helpful. Downstairs lounge & reception areas attractive. On arrival were told that rooms were being refurbished. Was offered a superior room at a higher price. Stayed with our reservation - room not yet refurbished eg lamps didn't match, hair dryer on very short lead in wardrobe, bathroom loo roll holder much too low, wooden loo seat damaged and rough, hairs on bathroom floor. Once refurbished would be happy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent trip to The Bailey's. Whilst I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the helpful staff of The Bailey's Reception, I was concerned to read about your dissatisfaction with the room you booked and the cleanliness of the bathroom. Please accept my apologies for this inconviniences. As you already meantioned, we embarked on a very exciting programme of renovations, with enhancements made to the aspects you have raised. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and to show you these improvements. Kind regards, Sarah Schmid Operations Manager