Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

An amazing Hotel for our Christmas trip to England

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. Especially the lobby/rooms/ restaurant. Location is incredible as well. Close to tube/bus- walk to Hyde park/ Buckingham etc.
Cons: Had trouble using wifi- but it could have been my computer as my fiancé didn't have any issues.
Location: Tube station right across the street- big bus across the street. Many amazing restaurants and shops. Easy to walk to many different places/ things.
Me and my fiancé decided to spend Christmas in London this past December arriving on the 22nd and departing on the 29th of December. We really had no idea where we should stay as we wanted to stay somewhere that allowed us to be somewhat immersed in the "happenings" of London while not being overly exposed to excess noise or people late at night. The Millenium Baileys in South Kensington could not have been a better experience for us. From the email that the guest relations manager (Victoria Zakher) sent us before our arrival (to advise that there were closures on the tube train- and how to get to the hotel from the Airport in light of these closures), to the way that we were greeted every time we left the hotel, and arrived back at the hotel- the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. A special thanks must go out to every member of the Hotel's awesome restaurant (Olives staff and management), who delivered incredible warmth and consistency- great food and atmosphere each time we visited, and also for our Christmas Day dinner, we were treated to unsurpassed hospitality and incredible food. Breakfast with Dominic serving you at Olives is perhaps the greatest secret in London! Although all of the servers were really very great- he is someone special that takes extra special care of people. We will be visiting again! The Hotel itself is a beautiful, extremely well maintained - work of art. How amazing it was to stay in such an old building with such history!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: One small thing. We couldn't find an easy accessible power point for kettle and battery plug in for phone etc. Had to go under the dressing table.
Location: Kensington High street - excellent restaurants
Was welcomed by very friendly staff. Shown around the facilities of the hotel by a member of staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at The Bailey's. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Schmid Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I enjoyed my 3 night stay in a spacious twin room. Great location, walking distance to museums and High Street Kensington shopping. Bus and tube directly outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at The Bailey's. The Team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the neighbourhood's facilities and local tube and bus station made for a positive and memorable trip. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Schmid Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

Well located hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very helpful from checking in to checking out.
Cons: We had a late drink in the bar and there were empty glasses still on tables and the tables could have done with a quick wipe down.
Location: The location was ideal, next to Gloucester Rd tube station. The Royal Albert Hall, The Natural History and Science museums within walking distance.
Great hotel in a great location. We needed a hotel near the Royal Albert Hall and this was ideal..Very good value for money considering the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London Bailey

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The room was a nice size.
Cons: I believe they could have upgraded us but they did not. They should offer free internet.
Location: Good location
It was fine. Room size nice. Good locations. They could have upgraded us but didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lethbridge, Canada

Just a few steps from the Tube

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, Well lit area, Tube accessability,
Cons: Cost of Breakfast - too expensive to consider
Location: As above
Great strategic location. Herrod's, Victoria and Albert and Natural History Museums very close. Access to restaurants and grocery store nearby. Few steps from Gloucester Station. Easy to get around. Felt very safe in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at The Bailey's. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Schmid Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

leuk uitziend hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel accomodatie en bediening waren super.Uitstekend gelegen vlak bij een metrostation, zo ben je onmiddelijk waar je naar toe wil. De inrichting heeft een charmante uitstraling , iets uit vroegere jaren , wat zeker niet afdoet aan het comfort. zeker een aanrader
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Nice cosy hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Stayed 6 nights. Hotel was watm & cosy and the staff were very kind & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

やさしいホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: 立地です。それとスタッフ。みんないい人です。
Cons: 朝食に1品目くらい、日々変わるものがあればよいのではないかと思います。
Location: ハイドパーク、ナイツブリッジは徒歩圏。
ロンドンで喫煙できる部屋を探してここにたどり着きました。 喫煙を希望していましたが残念ながら、満室で禁煙の部屋でした。 しかし駅からピカデリー線で1本で来れて、駅から30mほどの便利さ。 スタッフはとても感じがよく親切。 建物はヴィンテージな感じで、自分は好きでした。 6泊しましたが朝食はずっと同じでしたが、でもおいしいから良かったです。 自分が泊まった部屋の窓は、非常階段に面していて1Fだったし、そこは残念でした。 また行きたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundliche Aufnahme im zentralen Westen Londons

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Service, Lage und klassische Ausstattung
Cons: Parkplatzkapazität
Location: siehe oben
Klassisches britisches Hotel der oberen Mittelklasse mit freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Service, westlich zentral gelegen nahe Kensington Gardens.Station der Tube "Gloucester Rd." direkt gegenüber; Kensington Palace, Royal Albert Hall, Notting Hill und Harrods sind zu Fuß gut zu erreichen. Saubere, hell und geräumig eingerichtete Zimmer im klassischen Design (Club Twin room). Englisches Frühstücksbüffet, tolles Müsli mit reichhaltiger Früchteauswahl. Sehr freundliches und entgegenkommendes Personal, gute Vorbereitung und Klärung unserer Bedürfnisse bereits vor unserer Ankunft per E-Mail, Sonderwünsche wurden berücksichtigt. Einziger Wermutstropfen: Die Reservierung eines Parkplatzes war nicht möglich, die Kapazität des Parkhauses war bei guter Belegung ausgeschöpft, so daß wir uns nach Ankunft auf eigene Faust einen Parkplatz im Parkhaus des nahe gelegenen Holiday Inn organisieren mußten.