Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Pleasant hotel in godo location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location & the staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Next to the tube station and a range of shops and restaurants.
This was my third stay in this hotel, which should tell you something. The rooms seem quite varied - I was not happy with the room on my first state, but on this occasion the room was comfortable, reasonably spacious, and had view overlooking the street. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is right next to Gloucester Road tube station, which means the rest of the city is easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Nice but run down

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Just across the road from metro station. Nice shops in the area.
Cons: Hotel in need of renovation
Location: Great and convenient.
Hotel in great location. However, hotel is in need of renovation. Air cond was a portable one. Bathroom was very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Langes Wochenende für Sightseeing, der Bus für die Stadtrundfahrt (hop on/off) hält direkt vor der Tür, SUPER!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I wouldn't recommend this hotel until the renovations are complete as the original room I was given wasn't up to four star standard in my opinion, I was upgraded after complaining about the road noise as I'd asked for a quiet room and my new room was one of the renovated ones which was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at The Bailey's. I was concerned to read about your dissatisfaction with regards to the noise du to our ongoing refurbishment; which we try to manage as smooth as possible, without having an impact on our guest experience. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Bailey's again in the future, and that we can improve upon your recent experience. Kind regards Sarah Schmid Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake oswego, or

Nice hotel near tube and museums

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, general appearance and great staff.
Cons: Our room was way too small & uncomfortable
Location: Near the tube and museums
Everything was fine except our room, which was little more than a closet. No drawers or places to put things, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, On behalf of our team, thank you for taking the time to share a review following your stay with us at The Bailey's. Whilst I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, I was however concerned to read about your dissatisfaction with regards to the rooms. Please rest assured that we will look into it further. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back, and improve your stay at The Bailey's. Warm Regards, Sarah Schmid Operations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Sarah Schmid, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, On behalf of our team, thank you for taking the time to share a review following your stay with us at The Bailey's. Whilst I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, I was however concerned to read about your dissatisfaction with regards to the rooms. Please rest assured that we will look into it further. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back, and improve your stay at The Bailey's. Warm Regards, Sarah Schmid Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel . Hotel is very old.
Location: Excellent...near underground, walk to Museums of Natural Arts and Science.
Excellent location. Next door to Underground, nice eateries, pubs. Friendly staff. Very old but being remodeled. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sevilla Spain.

Confortable y comodo.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, atención del personal, wifi gratuito, cama comoda.
Cons: Insonorización, aunque no hemos sufrido ruidos, hemos estado visitando la ciudad y regresabamos para descansar y ese objetivo se cumplía.
Location: Excelente, en un barrio tranquilo, amable y cercano a los parques emblemáticos, museos de ciencias e Historia Natural.
Situado en un lugar inmejorable, tranquilo y cerquita de todo aquello que deseas visitar en Londres si vas con niños. Un lujo si quieres pasear por Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, o a los museos de Ciencias , Historia Natural o Albert Museum. Visitar Harrods a unas cuantas paradas de autobus. La trepidante Londres, se hace comoda. La parada de metro está en frente del hotel. El hotel de estilo clásico, muy "british", está siendo mejorado, la calidad del wifi gratuito es buena. La habitación no excesivamente espaciosa pero comoda, con todo aquello que deseas para estar bien. Buen colchón, cuarto de baño con lo esencial.Los desayunos bien. Lo mejor es sin duda la atención amable del personal, su profesionalidad y simpatía. Hemos estado muy bien, es altamente recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The Bailey Hotel is one of our r favorite hotels! It s a lovely hotel and the staff are friendly and accommodating. It is steps from the tube and is situated to be close to all tourist attractions. We appreciated the continental breakfast. There were many dining options on the same street and a testco and boots store close by which makes it very convenient for last minute items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location across from gloucester station.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cons: Should provide free wifi.
Great location across from gloucester station. Lots of restaurants in area. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit. One critique is that I feel the hotel should not charge extra for wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien situado, pero viejo y caro

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: amabilidad del personal
Cons: tamaño y estado de la habitación, wi-fi, ascensores, etc.
Location: buena ubicación, central y muy bien comunicada
la red de wi-fi no funciona demasiado bien, se corta y es poco fiable