Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Would stay there again

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to a Tube station and is also close to several tourist sites. It also had some good in house restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Perfetto per qualsiasi tipo di soggiorno

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Ci siamo tornati a distanza di due anni e la nostra opinione è rimasta la stessa: ottimo hotel ed ottima posizione. Arrivederci alla prossima gita a Londra....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Service, staff and location
Perfect quiet Kensington location close to Gloucester rd tube st and just a short walk to National History and V & A Museums. Lovely walk from hotel to Kensington Palace and Gardens if you want to have a relaxation day whilst you're in London. In the park there's a fantastic Royal Albert statue opposite Albert Hall and tributes to Diana which is lovely. Staff at hotel very professional and service extremely good. Concierge very good at advising where to go and if you need Internet access the business centre has coin operated computers and printing service at reasonable prices. We always find good deals for this hotel by shopping online and now we know the area it's always our 1st choice when looking for a hotel in London. P.s. well worth getting a £15 oyster card to half your tube fares and its by far cheaper than the day and 3 day cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Nice hotel near tube

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi fee.
Location: Near Gloucester tube, many places to eat, lots of student types about. Pleasant area.
Everything about the hotel is quite good. The people were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the underground a few steps away. I enjoyed my stay, and I plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel location for public transport is great.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The lasting impression of the hotel starts at the concierge but the receptionists are too withdrawn and need to work on their customer relations.
Location: Train station,Buses stops, Supermarkets and Post e weare all close by.
Disappointed since our last stay in 2012 that a coupon system has been introduced as compensation for the evening snacks that used to be served in the lounge. Overall we found that the majority of the staff throughout the hotel are from the Indian and Eastern European countries and consequently their customer relationship is limited and not what we expect in North America and Australiasia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stayed for 11 nights. Room large and comfortable. Tube station steps away. Near Science Museum and Natural History Museum. A bit expensive and breakfast not included. Wifi is an extra cost, even in lobby. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Surprisingly good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Given the availability of a superb breakfast nearby for half the price, it would make good business sense to reduce the price of breakfast.
Location: There is an excellent breakfast restaurant on the same block, and the Nearest underground station is extremely close.
Other reviews have declaimed this hotel, and I cannot understand why. We found it excellent in every respect, and will be looking at it for future visits to London - which are frequent. We've never stayed at a hotel so well placed for transport, and the hotel was both aesthetically pleasing and well run, as well as being good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Brilliant staff, hotel run down and tired

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Staff at this hotel were brilliant, very friendly, polite and more than willing to help.. we upgraded our standard room to a club room on arrival when getting to our room there was an awful damp patch on the ceiling and on checking the bathroom it had not been cleaned.. we advised the reception and they were extremely helpful immediately upgraded us to a premium room with complimentary drinks vouchers.. this room was much cleaner but no different to a club room and did have a slight damp smell.. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice and made staying at this hotel worthwhile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom agrigento

grazioso albergo a due passi dalla metrò

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: personale con conoscienza di più lingue
londra città meravigliosa dove tutto funziona, dove non trovi momenti di annoiamento, dove ogni giorno hai qualcosa da visitare,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Another comfortable stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, good connections.
Cons: Signage, it's big enough not to find your room too easily sometimes (or is thisw only me?)
Location: Short walk to museums (ask Reception for a small city map).
Quiet just now (1/2 full after Xmas, business people and tourists not back yet?) well-run hotel in good location next to (but no noise from) Gloucester Road tube (Picadilly and District lines) also nice walk through Royal parks into town if you have the time (about 40 minutes to Marble Arch or 30 min to Hyde Park Corner).