Ratings based on 2,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

good choice

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: it was a hotel which had conferences which suited us as we came and went quietly without fuss
Cons: It was fine no criticisms
Location: Amazed at the Bombay Brasserie. We did not book arriving at the door early 6pm. Welcomed and had a fabulous meal.
we had a room with internet and it was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Great location for tourists

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I was surprised by how classy it was.
Cons: Ask the guy with the leaf blower across the street to start work in the afternoon.
Location: We went to: Kensington Palace/Gardens Hyde park Royal Albert Hall Harrods VnA Museum Pubs
Only stayed two nights, but we were able to see and doo so much. Glad we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

Excelente la atención del personal.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones y atención de todo el personal, en especial del Concierge de ambos turnos.
Cons: Ofrecer conexión Wi Fi gratuita.
Location: De todo. Barrio lindo y seguro. Todos servicios al alcance y lugares de interés turístico muy cerca para llegar caminando.
Es la primera vez que me hospedo en este hotel, el barrio es lindo y seguro, con todos los servicios al alcance, comida, lavandería, transporte, pub, farmacia; además de varios sitios de interés. Todo en general muy bien. Si lo recomiendo a todos: viajeros solos, parejas o familias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, great location, access to underground

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: its location
Cons: housekeeping manager needs to pay closer attention, staff are mostly ESL, and communication regarding concerns not understood if directed to staff.
Location: Central, good access to underground to get around. Walking distance to primary museums.
Overall comfortable stay. It was very noisy from higher floors. Great breakfast daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hot rooms with warn out furniture.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We booked a club room and it was still terribly small. The bathroom was tiny too, definitely no luxury. Furniture was dirty/shabby and we could hear every movement in the hall and adjoining rooms. Have been to London many times and this was the worst stay ever. Rooms were nothing like the pictures and the stay ruined the trip for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice trip hotel was fine room was ok but that's about all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine perfekte Lage, die Tube ist fast vor der Haustür. V&A-Museum und das Natural History Museum sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Der Service ist fast* ausgezeichnet. Wir waren zunächst von der Lebhaftigkeit in der Lobby etwas irritiert, jedoch lag unser Zimmer ganz ruhig und war für Londoner Verhältnisse riesig. Bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt in London werden wir sicher wieder dieses Hotel wählen. * Noch etwas zum Meckern: WLAN ist leider nicht kostenfrei. Na gut. Aber müssen es gleich 10 Pfund pro Tag sein?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Price for breakfast.
Location: Best location. 75 meters from the Tube.
The Millennium Gloucester is an elegant hotel. Not sure why it's not 5 stars. Stayed here many times and each time it's been a wonderful experience. Friendly and efficient staff (with a top notch concierge). The bar is a wonderful place to sit with a warm cup and newspaper in the morning, or chilled beverage in the evening. The location could not be better. Gloucester Road Tube Station is about 75 meters from the hotel's front door, and connects with the Piccadilly, Circle, and District lines. In my opinion, it's on a par with some of London's finest hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel begint te verouderen. Douchekop hangt los, verf begint af te schilferen, kamers zijn wat gedateerd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Easy access

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Best staff. Friendly service. Impressive lobby. Great breakfast buffet.