Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the rooms were nice and breakfast was good
had a short stay here in June, hotel was nice and location was good. Gloucester Rd underground was closed which made it slightly more difficult. Hotel breakfast was fantastic, large choice and well cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel staff polite and welcoming. Always felt like a valued guest. Great family room with kingsize bed and proper single bed. Refrigerator and kettle with good selection of teas/coffees. All the toiletries you could need in bathroom. Fab large bath and power shower. Great location for Kensington Palace, Science, Natural History and V & A Museum. Good choice of eating places within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torquay, Australia

Our stay in London

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Station, Food establishments, Nice big room, Working Air Con - It was warm in London!!
Cons: Check in system - the room has got to be ready. If you've just flown in and are a little exhausted, you look forward to a shower and a sleep!
Location: Natural History Museum walking distance, Cafes and food places, train stop.
We had a better experience at this hotel this time than what we had 8 days earlier. The room was much nicer than the club room (the club room cost more!!), the location was on the train station so access was terrific, plenty of eating places in close proximity, staff were terrific. One of the negatives was that we arrived at the hotel at 2200 hours and the room wasn't ready, we had to go and wait in the bar for an hour while they sorted it out. They offered a room with 2 single beds and we had booked a double which meant we had to wait. It's a little annoying when you're tired and the rooms not ready. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll book again!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: The Piccadilly line is the critical line of you want access to Heathrow and the theatre district, but it does not stop at Gloucester Road until Dec/14
We usually stay in a certain Mayfair hotel of a different hotel chain. We will definitely be checking this hotel out first, before booking our next trip to London. EXCELLENT breakfast buffet. Clean rooms. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underground service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Out of your control but get the Picadilly line back in service across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DERBY

Big but friendly.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent for the underground [Gloucester Road]
Cons: Price of breakfast!
Easy friendly check-in, even from training staff. Room service was an excellent deal after a long day - even compared with restaurant prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Hotel generally good in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice public areas with free wifi. Large deep full length bath and shower
Cons: Room needed a bit of decorating and they should have free wifi in the rooms.
Location: Next to Gloucester rd tube station, places to eat locally if you didn't want to use the hotel restaurants.Couple of local pubs and food shops.
Overall the hotel was good , the cooked breakfast was a bit on the cold side when selecting from the Buffett where it was stored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Aberdeen

The Brilliant Millennium Gloucester

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museums, Wimbledon, Albert Hall, Harrods.
Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and very helpful. David, one of the Concierges, booked theatre tickets for us and made recommendations where to eat near Drury Lane. Hotel in very good location for Wimbledon and Museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Really nice hotel, terrific location, clean, very comfortable beds, had all amenities needed, great value with buffet breakfast included
Cons: Nothing accept the mirror in our bathroom was a bit "foggy"
Location: Quick walk to Victoria/Albert Museum, National Museum of History and Hyde Park. Close to Glouster stop on Underground. Plenty of dining options.
Booked this hotel for my daughter and I. The hotel was in a terrific neighborhood that felt safe, had many eateries, walking distance to parks/museums and was a block away from the Glouster stop on the Circle Line of the Underground (this linked us to most of the touristy areas we needed to get too). A plus was that the Golden Tour Company picked up at this hotel as well. The room was comfortable, clean and had all the amenities needed. The beds were also really comfortable. The price that we got that included breakfast was such a value, given the cost of food in London. I was originally concerned about the additional charge for wifi but only needed it one day since we found many of the restaurants/museums etc. offered free wifi. Overall a terrific experience and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RStu from Warrington

Good for a stay in London

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! The Concierge (Lee) was a great guy, knowledgeable, friendly and so funny as well! Rooms nice and clean and comfy beds too
Cons: Bar a little pricey
Location: Right next to tube station so easy to get anywhere
Cracking hotel, nice location, next to tube and belting breakfasts!