Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trani

buono

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: disponibilità del personale nel cambiarci la camera, che a nostro avviso era fredda. Il tutto avveniva alle ore 24:00.
Cons: riscaldamento camera
Location: eccezionale. a 50 mt dalla metro gloucester road. di lì c'è lo snodo di due linee (gialla e blu) utile per quasi tutte le attrattive della città.
Nonostante l'hotel è di grandi dimensioni, nessun particolare disagio per gli ascensori e nelle sale colazioni. Ottima ed abbondante la colazione, anzi meglio di un pranzo. Quando tornerò a Londra, l'hotel sarà riconfermato, di certo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Past its sell by date

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Basic
Cons: Hotel needs to be refurbished from the floor up.
Good location and value. Hotel is getting old and needs to be refurbished. Not up to modern standards for a business traveler. Everything was clean and people were polite. However, room smelled like my great uncle's room. Tobacco smoke smell came in from other rooms, even though I was told this was a non smoking hotel. Bathroom floor tiles were worn down as if they were on a busy train station. Bathtub enamel was pitted. I would only stay there if there was no other choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

London in January

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff attentiveness.
Cons: Some rooms require updating especially in respect to drapery.
Location: Gloucester Road tube station. Victoria and Albert Museum.
This is a clean and friendly hotel in a convenient part of London. Staff is attentive and atmosphere very pleasant. It can get busy so book early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Would stay there again

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to a Tube station and is also close to several tourist sites. It also had some good in house restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Perfetto per qualsiasi tipo di soggiorno

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Ci siamo tornati a distanza di due anni e la nostra opinione è rimasta la stessa: ottimo hotel ed ottima posizione. Arrivederci alla prossima gita a Londra....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Service, staff and location
Perfect quiet Kensington location close to Gloucester rd tube st and just a short walk to National History and V & A Museums. Lovely walk from hotel to Kensington Palace and Gardens if you want to have a relaxation day whilst you're in London. In the park there's a fantastic Royal Albert statue opposite Albert Hall and tributes to Diana which is lovely. Staff at hotel very professional and service extremely good. Concierge very good at advising where to go and if you need Internet access the business centre has coin operated computers and printing service at reasonable prices. We always find good deals for this hotel by shopping online and now we know the area it's always our 1st choice when looking for a hotel in London. P.s. well worth getting a £15 oyster card to half your tube fares and its by far cheaper than the day and 3 day cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Nice hotel near tube

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi fee.
Location: Near Gloucester tube, many places to eat, lots of student types about. Pleasant area.
Everything about the hotel is quite good. The people were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the underground a few steps away. I enjoyed my stay, and I plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel location for public transport is great.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The lasting impression of the hotel starts at the concierge but the receptionists are too withdrawn and need to work on their customer relations.
Location: Train station,Buses stops, Supermarkets and Post e weare all close by.
Disappointed since our last stay in 2012 that a coupon system has been introduced as compensation for the evening snacks that used to be served in the lounge. Overall we found that the majority of the staff throughout the hotel are from the Indian and Eastern European countries and consequently their customer relationship is limited and not what we expect in North America and Australiasia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stayed for 11 nights. Room large and comfortable. Tube station steps away. Near Science Museum and Natural History Museum. A bit expensive and breakfast not included. Wifi is an extra cost, even in lobby. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Surprisingly good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Given the availability of a superb breakfast nearby for half the price, it would make good business sense to reduce the price of breakfast.
Location: There is an excellent breakfast restaurant on the same block, and the Nearest underground station is extremely close.
Other reviews have declaimed this hotel, and I cannot understand why. We found it excellent in every respect, and will be looking at it for future visits to London - which are frequent. We've never stayed at a hotel so well placed for transport, and the hotel was both aesthetically pleasing and well run, as well as being good value for money.