Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Züricj

Sehr gute Lage, U-bahn 100 meter entfernt, d

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Unkompiziert, gute Lage nette personal, grosse saubere Zimmer, gutes Frustücksbüffe. Gerne wieder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location, but...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Wi-Fi should be free and the rooms should be upgraded to accommodate USB charging in all rooms.
Location: Because the Tube is so close you can go just about anywhere you want very easily, but the Victoria and Albert and Natural History Museums are close.
The location really can't be much better - across the street from the Gloucester Road Tube stop - but that's where the enticement stops for us. The hotel lobby is very impressive, but the rooms are ho-hum. Nothing wrong with them exactly, but unless it's a bright day and you can sit beside a window, there isn't enough lighting in the room to do much work. Also, only some of the rooms have USB charging stations to charge your laptop, phone, tablet, etc. You need more than one converter if you have more than one thing to charge. The water pressure is dismally low and managing the water temperature is difficult - often you get scalding hot water with only a dribble of cool water. Don't let young children wash hands or shower without supervision! My biggest complaint remains that they charge an outrageous amount for Wi-Fi - 10 GBP per day! This is nothing more than a cash grab by the hotel. There's no cost to them once it's up and running and it's been up and running for a long time. Worse yet, the Wi-Fi isn't reliable. It often cuts out and is generally slow to load anything. Even in the business centre, the hotel charges 1 GBP per 20-minute session on their computers. They will allow you to print boarding passes for free, but there's sometimes a line-up, so plan to wait. The hotel restaurants are expensive, but the Indian restaurant at the Montana Hotel a couple of blocks away for dinner and breakfast at Garfunkels across the street are better for cost and choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Millenium Gloucester. Very centrally located a moment away from Gloucester Road underground station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom le perreux

HOTEL CALME BIEN SITUE ET BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: La situation, le calme et le confort, le tarif
Location: quartier chic et proche de principales attractions et du métro, pubs , restos à proximité
Nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit en mars dans cet hotel, qui est bien situé , près du metro Gloucester , dans un quartier agréable. Pas un bruit, avec une chambre propre et une literie très confortable. Très bon petit déjeuner pour un prix raisonnable pour Londres( environ 120 euros la nuit en ayant réservé bien à l'avance). Le personnel est attentionné, rien à redire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 新潟

普通

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: バスタブの深さ。部屋によりタオルウォーマーがある。駅とバス停、スーパーマーケットが近い。
Cons: 壊れているタオルウォーマーを直して欲しい。Wi-Fiを無料にして欲しい。ー
Location: バスでもハイストリートケンジントンやハロッズに行きやすい。ヒースロー空港から乗り換えなしで駅から徒歩1分。どこにも行きやすい
色々なサイトを通じてこのホテルに多数宿泊。15年位前はもっとグレードが高かったが今は普通。途中あきらかにイギリス人以外のスタッフが増えて最悪な時期も有ったが今は落ち着いた感じ。良くも悪くもいい加減。それに慣れてしまえばこちらの勝ち。スタッフにより言うことが違うので気の合うフロントマンを見つけるのも良いかも。今年もWi-Fiは有料。15ポンド払って使うよりは海外パケ放題など使った方がホテル外でも使えてお得。今回はボンド高で朝食は利用せず。お粥があり疲れた胃には良いが2000円以上払ってまで食べるならホテル周辺の朝からやってるパブなどでイングリッシュブレックファーストを食べた方が良いかと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

超便利でカジュアルなホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: 立地、環境、
Cons: 部屋の明かりが暗めです
Location: 地下鉄利用は乗り入れもあり便利ですが、ピカデリーラインはエレベーターが使えるのは半分、残り半分は階段しかありません。多少力持ちの人が便利な駅かもしれないですね
娘との二人旅で利用しました。 駅から1分と空港から地下鉄アクセスも便利、観光拠点に超便利、身の回りのものは駅のスーパーで簡単に買い物でき、自然史博物館にも徒歩10分くらい。 ホテルのシンガポールレストランは安めで美味しく、また周囲のレストランは簡単に食事が出来るお店もあり便利。 天気がよければハロッズまでお散歩も可能で実際楽しめました。 ホテルはメンテナンスされてはいますが、古さは否めません。でも部屋はスタンダードタイプのツインでも十分に広く、広さ重視の私達はとてものんびり出来ましたよ。フロントやドアマン等スタッフはとても感じがよかったです。 ただし、夜のお散歩は・・・・正直裏は住宅地ですのできらびやかさはありません(汗)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

立地最高!広いです!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ①立地②部屋の清掃もGood③コストパフォーマンス
Cons: 特にありません
Location: ハロッズ、ビッグベン、ピカデリーサーカスも便利です
ピカデリー線の駅近く、徒歩2分程度で立地は最高! 部屋はツインベッドでしたが、これま泊まったロンドンのホテルの中でかなりいいコストパフォーマンスだと思います。(宿泊は3月上旬) 部屋もきれい、バスタブとシャワーは個別でとても過ごしやすい環境でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudiksvall

Bra läge, hög komfort

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Läget Standarden Frukostbuffen
Cons: Fri wi-fii
Location: Nära tunnelbana, lätt att ta sig till och från flygplats och andra delar av London.
Mycket trevligt hotell! Jättebra frukostbuffé, trevlig personal, sköna sängar, rent och fräscht! Stort minus att wi-fii ej ingår i priset dock... Bra läge nära tunnelbana och restauranger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

enjoyed at Millennium Gloucester

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: near the tube, in the center of London.
Cons: They do not fill the coffee and cookies every day, why what is wrong with them ????
Location: near the tube, in the center of London.
great hotel for business people, meeting room, internet. stuff is very kind. room is well equipped. They do not fill the coffee and cookies every day, why what is wrong with them ???? When I asked them to fill up the cookies the answer was " we run out of cookies" yeah right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Night.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We travelled to London spending a night here at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel. Although not as new as some we have stayed at this hotel gave everything we expected. Will use again