Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broadstairs

Excellent location, hotel needs some TLC

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Busy hotel, fire alarm went off in the middle of the night - no explanation and no apology for the inconvenience. Staff seen running along corridors looking under pressure. Generally pleasant stay but reception staff were unwelcoming and matter of fact in complete contrast to the reception desk at Gloucester Rd where they have always been excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland, UK

Shame about the staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception Staff
Hotel is in a nice location and is a middle of the road 4* hotel. Main disappointment was the general friendliness of the reception / concierge staff. Rooms were clean and in OK condition. Not dashing back to this hotel but wouldn't avoid it either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury

Fabulous Valentines Day treat!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Waiting staff need to be observant about when buffet things need topping up e.g. Scrambled eggs etc.
Location: Loved dinner at Restaurant 34!
What a super hotel to enjoy Mayfair in! Beautiful location and splendid old fashioned decor and ambiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Hotel for tourists

Posted Feb 14, 2015
My colleague and I stayed in a twin room. We were staying 1 night for a black tie dinner and entertaining our guests in the hotel bar first Unfortunately there was only 1 towel and no bath mat. So we had to share. It was rectified but too late. Drinks in the bar are charged a service charge, as is breakfast- when its self service! We were also charged 9:45 for auto mini bar when we didn't use it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

Nice hotel- central location, close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Facade of the building, the special air and setting overlooking the park
Cons: The whole interior, carpets, furnishing, curtains, decor, etc
Location: Central location and proximity to attractions, shopping and entertainment, all within walking distance.
This is a nice hotel, centrally located and within walking distance to Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Hyde Park, in fact to most shopping and entertainment areas. The setting of the hotel overlooking the Grosvenor Park is lovely, the staff are helpful and the buffet breakfast is of good quality and a large variety. The only negative thing is that the common areas and the rooms are quite dated and definitely need refurbishing. We stayed for 4 nights during a weekend, a week before Christmas and having booked a Standard Room were given a room at the back of the hotel, it being fully booked at that time. However, as we had read such good reviews about the rooms with the park view I could not help but go back to the Reception that evening and ask again if a room could be found for us overlooking the park at any point during our stay.The lady assisting us at the Reception, Francesca, went out of her way, digging into her computer for 10-15 minutes trying to comply with our request and much to our delight, she got us a beautiful room with a beautiful view for the following 3 days. Needless to say, waking up and enjoying the serenity of the park was the best way to start our day in London. Our warmest thanks to Francesca for making our stay memorable, and to another sweet lady at the Reception, Katarzyna, who very kindly showed us the room the next day and arranged for the transfer of our baggage to this room. We will surely stay at The Millenium when we are next in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toornt

Good location and reasonable price...

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Nothing fancy in this hotel but it has a good location, particularly if you stay in a room with Grosvenor Park view. Pricewise reasonable... In a walking distance to hit places at Piccadilly, Mayfair, Old Bond and New Bond streets, Greenpark areas surrounded with nice restaurants, cafes, bars, parks, galleries and shops etc.. The service and room you get are worth what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North West

Very good close to everything .

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The reception was very nice and welcoming
Cons: What would have been nice if the wall paper was not coming off the wall in our room , only needed a bit of wallpaper paste .
Location: Shopping , sight seeing , good for the sight seer .
Room okay , beds very comfy , good breakfast , we had a lovely stay and did all we had to do while in London , good time had by all , hotel well worth a vist , we are going back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

good hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: 10 minutes from Green park underground making visiting tourist attractions easy and easy access to and from train station
convenient for getting about central london, best hotel scrambled eggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and good size room (suite)

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location and room size (suite)
Cons: voucher was given but not allowed to use it confusing
Location: restaurants
good room, excellent location and friendly. mini bar very expensive though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

traditional hotel near grosvenor square

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, reasonable value for money and staff.
Cons: Another picture on the walls of the room.
Location: Close to US embassy, not far from main shopping centres.
I only stayed for one night to meet friends in central London and catch a train at Paddington. Reception staff were efficient and helpful - both on arrival and departure. Hotel was fine for my purposes.