Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margo from Scotland

Close to US Embassy

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the US Embassy and Oxford Street.
Location: A few minutes walk to Oxford Street, with Selfridges at the top of the street. Plenty of eating places close by which would be OK for all budgets.
Chose this hotel for proximity to the US Embassy for my recent interview for visa purpose. Great location, and was pleasantly surprised as wasn't as expensive as some London hotels in the vicinity. Ate an evening meal in the Pine Bar, which was very tasty, and was well looked after by the staff. Rooms were typical London size, not huge, but was clean and comfortable. I had 2 single beds, which was the only room available on my check in ( except for an upgraded room at extra £40). I could have waited for the double bed I had booked, but it was OK. If I had to stay there again it would be fine, close to Oxford Street and various eating places. Quiet, and a lovely park outside to sit and enjoy the sunshine. If you are attending the Embassy for any reason, and your from out of town, this is an ideal hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kazuki from Vancouver Canada

This hotel is not 4 stars, 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nothing special. The hot water was okay but cold water didn't come out. Very over price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaqueline from Bedford

Good standard hotel, in excellent central London l

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location, and price based on this and standard of hotel
Cons: Bedroom window frosted up am as double glazing not correct But small matter
Location: Central London for eating shopping and travel facilities
Staff from doorman to reception, porter all good. Needed housekeeping who delivered a replacement item in very short time scale Staff were friendly and efficient without being too gushy or over the top when you know it's false
1 out of 5
by Amber from Uk

Dated, tired, unpleasant

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Bed, quiet room
Cons: Room service, update fixtures and fittings, extremely slippery bathroom floor
Location: Went to Us Embassy
Careful booking on expedia, you will be charged more on arrival, lucky I spoke with Hotel manager and he sorted for me. Ordered £109 in room service for dinner and my sons meal was wrong and took an hour to replace his meal. Fixtures and fittings very old and tired. bed very comfortable and room extremely quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helcio

Ok Mayfair hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Nothing special about this hotel for its level. Decent sized rooms, although a bit staid with nothing special or distinctive in the decoration Overall, good location and, at a special discount rate, a good value.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Oxford

Tired and in need of a refurb

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Size of bedroom and location
Cons: Bathroom and furnishings/decoration
Location: Very close to Bond Street/Oxford Street -great if you are a shopper!
We had a superior double. Good sized bedroom and excellent location on Grosvenor Square. Bathroom tiny with a bath you could only sit up in. Room in desperate need of a refurb - public rooms much better. Housekeeping poor - asked for extra pillows four times before appeared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MerTravels from New York

Nice hotel, pretty, quiet area.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room size.
Cons: Price for on-site locations was pricey! Wifi was extremely overpriced and at this point should really be included with your room rate.
Location: Quiet area near all the major embassy offices. Directly across from Grosvenor square. Quick walk to Bond street shopping and tube. Nearby Hyde Park.
Hotel was pretty, nice size in very quiet Grosvenor Square area in the Mayfair area. Easy walking distance to Hyde Park & Bond Street. Healthy walk to Soho and Carnaby area's. Bond street was around the corner with easy access to Tube going to all major attractions. Room was clean, very large and comfortable. Nice amenities such as toiletries and US Outlets which made it easy to use our chargers/etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from UK

Very good hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Extremely comfortable bed. Very quiet. Breakfast included was superb. Staff we're very willing to help as required.
Cons: More staff managing the reception desk.
Location: Central to everything you would want to see in London.
Stayed for 2 nights with only positive things to say.
2 out of 5
by Sam

choose between nice location or comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: only location
Cons: better or at least larger rooms
Location: heart of mayfair.
expedia reservation ended up in a sub-standard room even though they said it is standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of shampoo, etc
Location: Location is perfect in a quiet position but ideal for Central London.