Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
nice hotel near to the main shopping street ,good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Hyde Park, Green Park, Buckingham Palace, St. James Park
Perfect location to be. Close to Hyde Park and an easy walk to Big Ben and Parliament. Plenty of good restaurants within a block of the hotel. I would have no issues staying here again based on the sub $200 rate I got on Expedia. Well worth that for the level of comfort and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Great central location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: No street traffic noise through the night.
Cons: Bathroom a bit on the small side, but still more than adequate.
Location: Great central point for walking to most tourist sites. Plenty to do.
Easy walking distance to Oxford Street, Picadilly and the usual attractions. Nice hotel, excellent breakfast food excellent in restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotel is well located in mayfair area, within a walking distance to oxford st, bond st and piccadilly, close to underground station and most important the quiet nieghborhood .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel although little bit old

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast & the service
Cons: The rooms, it needs complete renovation .
Location: Excellent location
Nice but a bit old, v good service , nice breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oman

Manager needs to learn how to manage

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: the manager
Location: Oxford street, many areas around mayfair walking distance
Overall, the say was okay although the bed sheets were never changed for 9 days, it was just tidied up as if guest wouldn't notice. The rooms were a little small however the beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a major incident that happened that really put my perspective of this hotel down and it was the reception manager. All the staff other than the reception manager were extremely polite and helpful at all times. The manager was trying to double charge us for the rooms when we kept telling him that that pre authorization made on the card when we first checked in was already approved by one of the other staff. He tried to charge us an extra 979 pounds for the rooms and the charges, when the amount was already taken out and approved. He kept trying to change his story making up excuses like they don't accept debit cards (even thought we paid in full amount using a debit card when we checkin in from the other stuff) and then that story changed to he will have to charge us extra to use the debit card. Long story short, his tone of voice and his hostility was very unprofessional and it was extremely obvious that he was trying to rip us off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to get around

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel staff were excellently trained and well mannered, expcept for one guy who was probably having a bad day The location is perfect to get around, about 10 minute walk to oxford street and most other area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Devon

Okay, but nothing special, a bit expensive

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location on grosvenor square, perfect for the us embassy, plus they will look after your luggage whilst in the embassy, so that's great. Surrounded by nice restaurants (maze was very nice) and Oxford street is a few minutes walk away. The room we had was fine, bathroom was an a poor state of repair but seemed clean(ish), shower head was fixed at an odd angle and had one setting of a hurricane force rain which made it impossible for my wife to shower without ruining her hair. Don't expect much luxury and the bar staff were incredibly rude and had zero CX stills, most premier inns would be nicer to stay in (and I mean that as a compliment to Premier Inn), but it was okay and clean. I can personally recommend The Atheneum as one of the best hotels in the area, the Hilton green park is also pretty good.