Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Rooms very worn and tried

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Rooms are worn and tired. This property needs a serious renovation. Aside few this the staff was very nice. Also visited the restaurant/bar and it was very new and modern. I would recommend it. Regarding my room, the carpets were faded, wallpaper was pealing. furniture stained, ceiling had water stains and mold in the bathroom. Property is in nice location but be prepared for old rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Tired looking !!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor in general very tired looking
Location: Very Central,Hyde park
Hadn't stayed here for sometime and wouldn't rush back, the hotel decor looks tired and needs refurb, the floors to the rooms looked worse with threadbare carpets in parts, and paintwork in need of new paint , disappointing for what they charged , one consultation is it's location as I was on business great and very central , one night was enough sorry to say .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Free upgrade

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Checked in early with no probs and left our bags in storage for the day! An excellent free upgrade when we picked our key up later - nice to eat the upgrade free that they had offered us at a charge only hours earlier!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

i did not like the hotel at all

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nothing to be liked
Cons: staff, room, AC, elivator, doors, resturant etc
Location: good location
bad experience from day 1 as my room was not ready and after an hour they provide me with a very small room with broken door locker and the A/C was not working. i tried to contact they but they did not help me at all. they came to my room @ 1 AM to fix the door locker. alot to say but i did not like the hotel at alll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ff

Nice hotel close to all shopping area

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel and good loby with great staff very helpful and the location of hotel near all attraction and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Narissa from South Africa

Well located for business and leisure

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: As a business traveller, it suited my business needs. I was most impressed by the Millennium Lounger which allowed me to hold my business meetings .
Cons: Menu choices for room service and the toiletries in bathroom.
Location: Conveninet for public transportation and shopping.
I was most pleased by my choice of this hotel. I have no complanits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The area
Cons: Definitely the breakfast.
Location: Location very good central for everything.
Breakfast was not worth the £17.50 paid, I would have expected waitress service at the very least. The food had been cooked earlier and was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Walking distance Marble Arch tube

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very helpful staff. Lovely room and clean. Slept well, comfortable bed. Options on dinning in, bar food or restaurant. Good selection for breakfast. Ideal for the shopping experience, walking distance Oxford Street and Bond Street. Will stop there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Cardiff

Needs updating

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok but much better ones around in the same price bracket. Rooms need a lot of updating. Damaged items like tiles, bath, shower rail have just been patched up and look very cheap.