Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotel is well located in mayfair area, within a walking distance to oxford st, bond st and piccadilly, close to underground station and most important the quiet nieghborhood .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel although little bit old

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast & the service
Cons: The rooms, it needs complete renovation .
Location: Excellent location
Nice but a bit old, v good service , nice breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Manager needs to learn how to manage

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: the manager
Location: Oxford street, many areas around mayfair walking distance
Overall, the say was okay although the bed sheets were never changed for 9 days, it was just tidied up as if guest wouldn't notice. The rooms were a little small however the beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a major incident that happened that really put my perspective of this hotel down and it was the reception manager. All the staff other than the reception manager were extremely polite and helpful at all times. The manager was trying to double charge us for the rooms when we kept telling him that that pre authorization made on the card when we first checked in was already approved by one of the other staff. He tried to charge us an extra 979 pounds for the rooms and the charges, when the amount was already taken out and approved. He kept trying to change his story making up excuses like they don't accept debit cards (even thought we paid in full amount using a debit card when we checkin in from the other stuff) and then that story changed to he will have to charge us extra to use the debit card. Long story short, his tone of voice and his hostility was very unprofessional and it was extremely obvious that he was trying to rip us off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to get around

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel staff were excellently trained and well mannered, expcept for one guy who was probably having a bad day The location is perfect to get around, about 10 minute walk to oxford street and most other area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Rooms very worn and tried

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Rooms are worn and tired. This property needs a serious renovation. Aside few this the staff was very nice. Also visited the restaurant/bar and it was very new and modern. I would recommend it. Regarding my room, the carpets were faded, wallpaper was pealing. furniture stained, ceiling had water stains and mold in the bathroom. Property is in nice location but be prepared for old rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr NaKW from London, UK

What we expected, good stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is exactly what I expected when staying in a London hotel: great location, well kept, comfortable, decent room service options, and a bit pricey. My three biggest factors for any hotel stay are comfort of bed, ability of shower output, and does the air conditioning work properly ...the Millennium perfectly satisfied my requirements: the bed was very comfortable (great night's sleep); although the shower was slightly smaller than I hoped, the output of the shower head was great; and the AC functioned better than the last three hotels we stayed in combined! Our room lacked a view, but we were in the room less than 12 hours and that didn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guido from Peru

Good location, excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall impression very good, especially after they moved us to a better room. One complaint: the mattresses are too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Tired looking !!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor in general very tired looking
Location: Very Central,Hyde park
Hadn't stayed here for sometime and wouldn't rush back, the hotel decor looks tired and needs refurb, the floors to the rooms looked worse with threadbare carpets in parts, and paintwork in need of new paint , disappointing for what they charged , one consultation is it's location as I was on business great and very central , one night was enough sorry to say .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradley from Southern California

Beyond Expectations

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally, I do not spend much time rating places we have stayed, but our experience at the Millennium London Mayfair, warrants a few comments. Just prior to arriving for our 12 day, 11 night stay, I had perused Hotels.com for current reviews and was left with some mixed feelings… many found it satisfactory, but others not so much. That being said, I must say that our experience was one of the most delightful, comfortable, and accommodating experiences that we have had at a hotel for quite some time! Of course, the location is excellent … close to everything that is anything in London. Our guest room was large and extremely comfortable, and while some of the furniture was a bit “tired”, everything was clean and spotless. Perhaps the best thing from our stay was the quality of service that we received from their professional and friendly staff. From the very start, when we were greeted by the bellman at arrival, to the front desk personnel, to the concierge group, to the housekeeping staff and to the lounge and restaurant staff, all were extremely accommodating, polite and friendly. By the end of our stay, we felt as if we were leaving newly found friends in all of them. If you are looking for a 5 star experience in both comfort and accommodating staff, based on our experience, I highly recommend the Millennium London Mayfair Hotel. We now consider this as our hotel of choice whenever we are in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Me from Kuwait

Ok stay for price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice neighborhood but not to close to the main things to see in London. For shopping then great. Service are to eager to enter the room. Literally they went in when I had my pants down! This hotel caters more for business than leisure.