Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kazuki from Vancouver Canada

This hotel is not 4 stars, 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nothing special. The hot water was okay but cold water didn't come out. Very over price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaqueline from Bedford

Good standard hotel, in excellent central London l

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location, and price based on this and standard of hotel
Cons: Bedroom window frosted up am as double glazing not correct But small matter
Location: Central London for eating shopping and travel facilities
Staff from doorman to reception, porter all good. Needed housekeeping who delivered a replacement item in very short time scale Staff were friendly and efficient without being too gushy or over the top when you know it's false
1 out of 5
by Amber from Uk

Dated, tired, unpleasant

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Bed, quiet room
Cons: Room service, update fixtures and fittings, extremely slippery bathroom floor
Location: Went to Us Embassy
Careful booking on expedia, you will be charged more on arrival, lucky I spoke with Hotel manager and he sorted for me. Ordered £109 in room service for dinner and my sons meal was wrong and took an hour to replace his meal. Fixtures and fittings very old and tired. bed very comfortable and room extremely quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helcio

Ok Mayfair hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Nothing special about this hotel for its level. Decent sized rooms, although a bit staid with nothing special or distinctive in the decoration Overall, good location and, at a special discount rate, a good value.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Oxford

Tired and in need of a refurb

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Size of bedroom and location
Cons: Bathroom and furnishings/decoration
Location: Very close to Bond Street/Oxford Street -great if you are a shopper!
We had a superior double. Good sized bedroom and excellent location on Grosvenor Square. Bathroom tiny with a bath you could only sit up in. Room in desperate need of a refurb - public rooms much better. Housekeeping poor - asked for extra pillows four times before appeared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MerTravels from New York

Nice hotel, pretty, quiet area.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room size.
Cons: Price for on-site locations was pricey! Wifi was extremely overpriced and at this point should really be included with your room rate.
Location: Quiet area near all the major embassy offices. Directly across from Grosvenor square. Quick walk to Bond street shopping and tube. Nearby Hyde Park.
Hotel was pretty, nice size in very quiet Grosvenor Square area in the Mayfair area. Easy walking distance to Hyde Park & Bond Street. Healthy walk to Soho and Carnaby area's. Bond street was around the corner with easy access to Tube going to all major attractions. Room was clean, very large and comfortable. Nice amenities such as toiletries and US Outlets which made it easy to use our chargers/etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from UK

Very good hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Extremely comfortable bed. Very quiet. Breakfast included was superb. Staff we're very willing to help as required.
Cons: More staff managing the reception desk.
Location: Central to everything you would want to see in London.
Stayed for 2 nights with only positive things to say.
2 out of 5
by Sam

choose between nice location or comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: only location
Cons: better or at least larger rooms
Location: heart of mayfair.
expedia reservation ended up in a sub-standard room even though they said it is standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Daniels from Chicago

Charming but needs some updating.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is perfectly located in London, everything within walking distance. Charming Hotel, Charming staff, Good service. But my room was like a hot box, Victorian climate control, Victorian plumbing. Rooms old and in need of a facelift. Rooms are hot and stuffy! Room service food Terrible!