Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Kurztrip? Perfekt!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wenn man gerne nach London fährt, ist Putney & das MK Hotel, die perfekte Lage! Nicht nur das Personal ist sehr nett, sondern auch die Sauberkeit und die Ausstattung ist für Menschen, die schon was erwarten, sehr geeignet! Vom Hotel aus gibt es viele Möglichkeiten in Kürze nach London City zu kommen. Viele benutzen die East Putney Station. Dennoch ist die Station an der Putney Bridge (andere Seite) viel schneller auf zu finden und man hat einen kürzeren Fußweg. Dar ich wirklich leider eh nur im Hotel geschlafen habe, weil ich mir ganz London angeguckt habe, kann ich nicht viel mehr erzählen, außer: Ich habe die perfekte Wahl getroffen zu einem günstigen Preis! Falls Sie sich dafür entscheiden, gebe ich Ihnen noch einwinkelnden Tipp! Kaufen Sie sich unbedingt für jeden Tag ein Tube&Bus Tagesticket (12£) ! Weil jede Single Strecke (5£) kostet! Das ist eindeutig nach längerer Zeit zu viel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Convenient to get to Roehampton Uni. Extremely clean hotel and good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucfrom Luon

Ok

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Ok hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Amsterdam

Clean but very small and very basic

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Clean enough but very very basic and plain room, for the price paid you would expect something a little nicer, it really was very basic, not even a phone to call reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Einar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Hotel in optimaler Lage

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Anbindung und Frühstück
Cons: Die Flure rochen etwas streng nach frischer Farbe/neuem Teppich; da könnte ab und an mal gelüftet werden
Location: Putney; in der Nähe viele nette Pubs, Restaurants und Shoppingmöglichkeiten
Wir haben uns relativ spontan zu einem Trip nach London entschieden und suchten ein sauberes Hotel, das ein gutes Frühstück bietet, und das gut an die Innenstadt angebunden ist. Ohen, dass man dafür horrende Preise zahlen muss. Und genau das haben wir gefunden! Das Hotel liegt in einem netten Stadtteil im Südwesten von London, man ist in 5min an der Ubahn-Station und in 20min in der Innenstadt. Die Zimmer waren klein, aber sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, und es wurde ständig nachgelegt. Also auch wenn man erst um 9.00 zum Frühstück kam, muss man sich nicht nur mit den letzten Resten begnügen. Der Preis ist vollkommen in Ordnung, wenn man bedenkt, dass man in der Innenstadt für weniger gute Zimmer wesentlich mehr zahlen würde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Small with no frills

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Wasn't sure I'd made the right choice of hotel on arrival as I was on my own and had to check in on the street, which didn't feel very safe. I had also booked a single room, which was very clean, but it did feel like a bit of a dorm room, especially as I could hear people quite loudly in the hallway. I also didn't appreciate a knock on the door at 9:30am by housekeeping to see if I had checked out. Having said all that, I enjoyed the most part of my stay, although I found it a bit expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, italy

Good hotel with easy access to central London

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, good buffet breakfast, cleaniness, easy access to all public transport.
Cons: The windows, which let in the cold air, but this was partly compensated by the excellent heating system.
Location: Good shopping in nearby Putney high street. Plenty of restaurants, a cinema, and the recently built Putney wharf. Also nice parks to jog or stroll.
I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of this hotel considering the reasonable price of the rooms, which included a good buffet breakfast. The hotel staff were very pleasant and most helpful. The hotel was modern and clean and the rooms were comfortable. I had all I needed. The fact that there was a kettle with tea and coffee in the room was a welcomed asset after a tiring day. Access to public transport (buses, underground and main line train station) was easy and within a short walking distance. This made my task of travelling in and out of central London and up and down the country easy. The free hotel wifi was also very useful. Overall I would recommend this hotel for both tourism and business travellers