Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great mattresses

Posted Dec 6, 2014
gap between single mattresses meant to he assemble single queen/king. Should have topper or singular cover to remove seam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel nahe zur U-Bahn Earls Court

Posted Oct 6, 2014
ruhigre Lage, nettes Personal,Happy Hours in der Hotelbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gilzem bei Trier

Wohlfühloase im lauten London

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Die natürliche Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals. 1 A !!!
Cons: Fugen in den Badezimmern könnten nachgebessert werden. Die waren stellenweise gar nicht mehr vorhanden. Rasierersteckdose im Bad funktionierte nicht
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Stadtteil Kensington, westlich des Zentrums. Durch die Nähe zur U-Bahn-Station Earl's Court perfekt gelegen.
Wir haben uns während des Aufenthaltes sehr wohl gefühlt! Das Personal ist 1 A! Sehr freundlich und super hilfsbereit in allen Belangen. Die Zimmer sind mit allem Komfort ausgestattet. Wir hatten zudem das Glück, ein Zimmer nach hinten raus zu haben, was die Nächte noch geruhsamer machte. Auch das Frühstück war super. Viel frisches Obst und Säfte, jede Menge Müsli, Marmeladen etc. genauso wie Wurst, Käse und natürlich auch die traditionellen englischen Spezialitäten. Besondere Highlights waren die Waffeln zum selber backen und das Angebot sich die Zutaten für ein Omelett selbst zusammen zu stellen, wonach dann das Omelett ganz individuell und frisch zubereitet wird. Kleiner Minuspunkt war, dass die Kaffeemaschine nicht 100%ig funktionierte. Die Hotelbar mit angeschlossenem Garten war auch klasse! Alles in allem perfekt für unseren London-Trip. Wir würden sofort wieder hier einchecken! Super!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marciafrom Porto Alegre

Otima Localização

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel está muito bem localizado, os quartos são espaçosos, o café da manhã não vale o preço cobrado. A atendente da recepção, Carmem, é uma excelente profissional, atenciosa, prestativa e dá um show de atendimento, cativa muito os hospedes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim Morganfrom Ottawa, Canada

convenient, clean with great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 6 days in August 2014. The staff was very attentive and made our stay very pleasurable. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great in the Hotel.It is a 5 minute walk to one of the major tube stations so you can get anywhere quickly and the neighbourhood has lots of restaurants and shops as well.I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FB015from Edinburgh

A great London hotel option

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit sceptical looking at the price of this hotel (Why so cheap? What was wrong?!) but were pleasantly surprised by NH Kensington. The hotel is on a main road about 10min walk from Earls Court station. Perhaps traffic noise could be an issue in some rooms but our 'garden level' room was super quiet. At check-in staff were extremely welcoming and polite, we even got a personal note and chocolates in the room. We ordered food at the bar one evening and the staff member was again very polite, although she could have used a little more training still... she was also lovely it just took a little longer! My sister was under the impression that the whole hotel must be quite new?! The standard room was surprisingly spacious, not the usual London shoe-box! The room had all the usual amenities (hair dryer, TV etc). Visiting in a sweltering week in July we were delighted that the air con kept the room cool. There could be some small criticisms. Some areas of the hotel looked a little worn (e.g. there was a chip in our sink). We couldn't find a plug socket anywhere near a mirror for using straighteners and the TV had 3 English language channels. There were only 3 hangers each in the wardrobe and the maids (though neat and tidy) seemed to dispose of unusual items; our shower cap went missing and so did the solitary teaspoon! All in all had a great stay and will consider returning the next time we are visiting the capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WILLIAMBLUEfrom NORFOLK

very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
ENJOYED OUR STAY, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN THROUGHOUT.THE ROOMS WERE VERY NICE WITH VERY COMFY BEDS, BATHROOM WAS VERY MODERN WITH A GREAT SIZED SHOWER. STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND I WOULD STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Das Hotel kann ich nur weiterempfehlen!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Der Service war ausgezeichnet,jeder Wunsch wurde sofort erfüllt!
Cons: Die Zimmer sind zum Teil schon etwas renovierungsbedürftig, gesprungene Waschbecken, Türklinken die sich aus der Tür lösen.....!
Location: Hotel befindet sich in U-Bahn Nähe Earls Court, sehr zentral,viele Geschäfte zum einkaufen und Pubs!
Das Hotelpersonal war einfach spitze!!!! Extrem freundlich, hilfsbereit und steht's bemüht es den Gästen so angenehm wie möglich zu machen!! Das Frühstück war übermäßig reichhaltig und sehr gut! Die Superior Rooms sind sehr groß jedoch ist die Einrichtung schon etwas renovierungsbedürftig! Gesprungene Waschbecken, Türgriffe die sich aus der Türe lösen, muffige Teppiche dürften eigentlich in einem 4Sterne Hotel/ Superior Room nicht vorkommen! Trotzdem war es dank des Hotelpersonals ein gelungener Aufenthalt und ich werde jederzeit wieder dort buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nilsfrom Milano

Hotel funzionale per un soggiorno in città

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel in bella zona, facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi pubblici. Il personale è gentile e disponibile. Le stanze sono pulite, silenziose e ben organizzate. La colazione è abbondante e gradevole. Consigliato anche per famiglie con bambini.