Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh area but difficult to get to

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pleasant helpful staff, but, as can be said of most London hotels of this variety these days, not very much for the money. A meager breakfast, nothing compared to the buffets most hotels that cost this much. For a long-time visitor to the UK, London has become outrageously expensive. To get to central London you must bus to the underground--all madly costly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

National hotel Queens Avenue Muswell Hill London

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Complete refurbishment.
Thankfully only stayed one night, dirty, springs sticking out of mattress. Cooked breakfast everything deep fat fried, fat could of done with changing food covered in black bits. Not enough tables in dining room some guests couldn't have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel is a joke. The room is completely sick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Price

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic & low cost, if you need a good no thrills place to stay this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central London

Posted May 22, 2014
Didn't expect much from previous comments but the hotel is ok. Staff pleasant, room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Micky V from Bournemouth

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for what we were after. Things were a bit ragged and the room not as clean as it could have been. A shame because which just a little money spent on it and a bit more care and attention, this hotel would be so much better
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daxxman from Brighton

Worst hotel in London

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well was not the best hotel I have stayed in Is smells, there are RUDE !! I could go on and on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario from London

convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is rather dated. I had a twin room even though I had requested a double room, being 6ft3" the single bed was tiny and if I had rolled over during the night I wouldve ended up on the floor!...The shower was broken and I had to hod the hose up as I tried to shower as there was nowhere to hang it from...I had no milk so I couldnt make a cup of tea in my room...It was all a bit dated and not the best place to spend the night...There was a bunch of noisy people staying in the hotel who were extremely loud and talking outside the hotel at 4am while people were trying to sleep. I wish the receptionists had tried to quieten them down a bit..Also when we arrived at the hotel we were told that the bar was open, it was around midnight so we put our bags in our rooms and cam,e straight down to be told that they had made a mistake and the bar was closed..This was rather disappointing as we were looking forward to a nightcap....Overall we were a bit disappointed but then again the price was very reasonable so you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Ally Pally

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The room was adequate and the breakfast good. Unfortunately, other guests were noisy throughtout the night which made sleeping difficult.