Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Giovanni from Copenhagen

Three stars for a high price.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location is nice. Bathroom spacious and clean. Desk open 24/7
Cons: Breakfast was really disappointing. Quality of the products was unbearable. WiFi to pay? C'mon. You already charge me a lot for the room
Location: Super near to Hyde park and Paddington station. Also many bike-sharing points nearby.
An ok 3 stars hotel. Decent room, quite clean, with comfortable bathroom. The price of the hotel is crazy high, but in line (or even cheaper) with London standards for 3 stars. Disappointed by the breakfast (bread, lousy jam, hard boiled eggs and cereals) and the breakfast room (so small you could barely get the food). I would have rather not have breakfast included. Be aware, You have to pay for WiFi internet (a lot). But you can get that for free in any museum or bar. But still, the hotel is in a perfect place, rather quite road, near to any connection. Room was decent, staff was kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from bovington

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2014
I went for a cheap hotel and was prepared for the worst. What I found was polite staff, a clean and light room and basic facilities that worked. If I had to find fault it would be that the room and bathroom were small and there was no kettle, but Hyde park is almost over the road and there are cafés around the corner. If you want a budget no frills place just to sleep then this is spot on. If you want a hotel experience like the Dorchester then you'll have to prize open your wallet a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsty from UK

Great location - within easy reach of transport

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The peacefulness of the room.
Location: Close to Paddington, Lancaster Gate tube and Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, but still very peaceful once inside.
We only stayed the one night, and this hotel offered great value for the location - close to Paddington, Lancaster Gate tube and Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. The room and facilities were clean and tidy, and there was a great smell of cleaning fluids! Breakfast was simple but as advertised. We arrived too early for check in but were able to leave our luggage at the sister hotel a few doors up, and when leaving were able to leave it there after check out too, which meant we didn't have to haul it around London with us which was really helpful. Will definitely consider this hotel for our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nev from Mancherster

good location

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Parking, location.
Hotel was fine good for the money, staff was nice and had parking facilities which is good in London. Over all good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by tony

tidy hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: close 2 where i wanted
Cons: shower curtain hasent got 1
Location: close 2 buckingham palace
tidy hotel four short stay ideal location four what i wanted united states embassy
2 out of 5
by Alan from Oregon, USA

No refunds possible in case of family emergency

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Flexibility in administering hotel policy
I checked into the hotel at 8 pm Friday March 21 for an intended two night stay, and prepaid for both nights, which was required by the hotel. Shortly afterward, I received the very disturbing news that my wife was in the hospital ER back in the US. After changing my flight with the airlines so that could return home on Saturday rather than Sunday, I asked the hotel staff for a refund for Saturday night. They said "sorry it's too late for that." They inflexibly maintained their policy on this despite my explanation of my unfortunate family situation, both in person at the front desk on two separate occasions (Friday night, and then Saturday morning when I checked out) and in a separate email correspondence with the hotel manager. I checked out on Saturday morning at 9 am, and so they would have been free to rent the same room I'd already paid for to another guest. They said it was hotel policy, but I think they should have demonstrated some compassion in this trying situation. If the roles were reversed and it was my hotel, I would have refunded the room costs for the night(s) a guest could not stay due to a family health emergency.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2014
For the size of the hotel the breakfast room was tiny, Guests had to queue to get a table, Negotiating the food counter was difficult owing to the small space. Food quality not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryn,amy. from Wales

Nice hotel,close to many shops,restaurants & bars

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We stayed here two nights start of January. We enjoyed our stay at the Nayland hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy, hotel staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was simple yet what you'd expect for such an inexpensive hotel in a great location. Would stay here again, for the price its a very good deal and i would recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tush from Johannesburg

Good locations for shopping and visit tourists spo

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Great enjoyed my stay for budget stay thishotel is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Somerset

Another trip to London.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Decent bed and a decent breakfast. Had to sleep with the window open as the room was hot but not to noisy outside. Where I normally stay, it is noisy.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in the bedroom.
Location: Location good for my needs.
Close to everything I required, including the tube. Found a decent pub to have evening meal and a drink, but a bit pricey. Had to regularly pop to a fast food restaraunt during stay to buy a coffee to take back to the room. Bathroom a bit on the small side but did the job.