Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN AND SIMPLE

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Secure. Internet. Helpful staff. Close to kings cross 20 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice warm and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel entrance needs a make over. The staff should wear uniform to distinguish themselves from other customers.
I was new to the area and needed a lot of information since I did not have a smart phone. The staff on duty logged in and got me all the information I needed regarding the place I wanted to go to and what bus to take.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: Friendliness. Notices if there's going to be loud music until late.
Location: Location was about a 20 minute walk to Camden town. Some nice bars nearby, nice food markets in Camden to check out.
Room was really small, disappointed that I didn't have a private bathroom and no towel was in the room! So having a shower in the morning was difficult. Staff weren't particularly friendly and weren't that inviting. Band was playing all night till midnight from the bar below made it difficult to sleep with the floor vibrating and bouncing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

High quality of cleanliness and service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room but clean and ok for short stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Room was small but clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom again small but recently done up. Breakfast was basic but they extended the hours on New Year's Day which was nice as we didn't have to get up so early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jw1206 from Reading

Perfect comfy room and ensuite for after concert

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with our stay at the New Market House. The staff were polite and informative and our room had a very comfy bed with well-furbished ensuite. The breakfast buffet the next morning was very nice, overall a great find for such an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice clean hotel with good service and a very nice, lively Brazilian bar which I recommend. The only downside was the strange people in the area, especially those in the shop next door who constantly stared at and therefore intimidated women walking by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dgp9 from Hull

More than adequate

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for two nights at the New Market. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is Continental only, but was more than adequate. The coffee is very good. There are no tube stations nearby, but there are regular buses and the 390 takes you to King's Cross in less than 10 minutes. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by budgetBakpax from Brisbane, QLD

Great stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2013
20min walk from St Pancras and Kings Cross. Staff very friendly. Room was great, bathroom excellent. Fantastic value for money - thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast. Having the bar downstairs was great which got fairly busy at night. Would definitely stay here again!