Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SCOTLAND

Handy for Kings Cross aND eMIRATES

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: rOOM AND SHOWER ADEQUATE
Cons: mOST THINGS.
wOULD DESCIBE THIS AS MINIMALISTIC THOUGH CAN'T EXPEXT MUCH MORE AT PRICE FOR LONDON. bIT OF A DUMP TO BE HONEST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vollkommen ausreichen

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Emirates Stadium
Wer vor hat im New Market House zu nächtigen, kann dies ohne große Bedenken tun. Es ist zwar "quadratisch praktisch gut", also recht klein alles, aber die Sauberkeit passt und das Personal ist nett. Man sollte jedoch kein Sternehaus erwarten. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist meiner Meinung nach vollkommen OK. Kleiner Makel - etwas laut, da die Fenster etwas älter und aus Holz sind, aber das "Problem" hatte ich bei meiner letzten Unterkunft in London auch schon, und denke mittlerweile das es so gang und gebe ist. Für Familien aber wohl eher weniger geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The New Market Hotel b & B

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Dec was sparse and plain but I got what I paid for. TV needs a signal.
Location: In Camden and near Kings cross so plenty to do in the area. Very conveniently situated.
I only stayed one night for £50. The hotel looks like a disused pub but on my arrival I was welcomed and expected. The room was clean, basic but bright and pleasant. Very functional and uncomplicated, which I needed. I felt safe and comfortable. The bathroom/toilet was clean and plenty of hot water. I came with nothing so appreciated the toiletries provided. I slept well. Couldn't get the TV working as no signal but not a problem. Breakfast was lovely, plenty to chose from, tables nicely laid and lots of choice including fresh bread, cheese, fruit and pastries. very nice coffee. It was a pleasant surprise as the exterior belies the interior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close enough to Kings Cross.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Can walk to Kings Cross in 10-15 min, or take bus 390.
Cons: Should get some new mattresses.
Location: Most attractions will require a trip on the tube. Regents Canal is on the way there.
Room and stairways are rather cramped. Mattress was quite bumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Couvin

City-trip London

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Le pub au rez-de-chaussée, la cuisine, la disponibilité du personnel
Cons: Mauvaise insonorisation des chambres, beaucoup de bruit et taille de la Sdb
Location: Cartier près de la gare St-Pacreas donc facilité d'accès du centre ville via les bus (2 lignes jour et nuit) mais rien à visiter tous près.
Séjour très agréable pour une première visite de Londres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Lovely friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice little hotel...no complaints at all. Staff were all welcoming and friendly. The room itself was very warm but that was the only down fall. Had a really nice stay at New Market Hotel and am planning another visit in the new year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner Kurzurlaub

Posted Oct 20, 2014
+ süßes Hotel + freundliches Personal + gutes Frühstück + Nähe zum Stadtteil Camden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Bon rapport qté/prix à 15min en bus de St Pancras

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: qualité de la chambre, situation géographique, ...
Cons: le petit-déjeuner peut-être un peu trop basique
Ce petit hôtel pourtant situé au dessus d'un pub n'est pas bruyant. Je suis restée 3 nuits, et j'ai eu la chance d'être surclassé en chambre double (avec une salle de douche privative). La chambre dispose d'une grande tv, d'une bouilloire, et du wifi (gratuit!). Le personnel est très sympatique. Un autre bon point pour la situation de l'hôtel: à 10min à pied du métro, et à 1min des bus vers le centre (n°390 -British Museum, St Pancras, Tottenham court road,...).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Ikke et hotel, men mere en Pub med værelser..

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Morgenmaden var super
Cons: Prisen var for høj....
Location: stedet lå ok...og støj niveauet var ok..selvom der lå et vejkryds lige foran hotellet.
Gæstehuset ligger i yderkanten af bydelen Camden Town ca 15 min fra Kings Cross St og 15 min fra Metroen Camden town, hvis man går...bus 390 kører lige til døren fra Kings Cross st og man skal ikke står ret længe og vente før den kommer. Selve gæstehuset, ligger oven på en pub, som er ejet at Brasilianere og indrette i typisk Britisk stil. Det første man oplever når man kommer ind af døren til pubben, ( hvor også receptionen ligger) er en tung lugt af fritureolie, da der ligger en fish&chips takeaway lige ved siden af. Pubben virker slidt og dunkel, men personalet er flinke og imødekommende. Lugten følger en op på etagerne, men på selve værelserne, kan man ikke lugte noget. Værelserne er ikke mere eller mindre ok, alt efter hvad man skal bruge den til. Skal man kun overnatte eller sove, så er de ok, badeværelset er pænt og generelt et ok værelse. Morgenmaden var bedre end forventet og ikke bare toastbrød, men faktisk med et bredt udvalg af lidt af hvert. Samlet set et ok sted, men lidt for dyrt i forhold til de gener og ulemper som der er....Vi var 2 personer på 4 overnatninger og betalte ca 3600.-....lige lidt i overkanten...men ok London er blevet et dyrt sted at være...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim

Gute Lage, klein und fein

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Bushaltestellen in 2 Min Entfernung, U-Bahn ca. 15 Min. Der (kurze) Weg in die City führt via King's Cross Station, also nicht Gleis 9 3/4 verpassen!
Für Leute wie uns mit kleinerem Geldbeutel und keinen extrem hohen Ansprüchen die perfekte Unterkunft. Zimmer klein aber in Ordnung, Bad in Ordnung, Frühstück besser als erwartet, nettes Personal. Aus dem Pub hat man nichts gehört, wir waren aber auch nicht am Wochenende dort. Bus und Bahn sind gut zu erreichen. Wir würden wiederkommen!