Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Kensington Palace

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice views. Easy to get to anywhere in London from here.
Cons: After a long day exploring London, it was difficult climbing the long flights of stairs to our room on the top floor. Would be nice to have a lift.
Location: Bayswater has excellent restaurants, Notting Hill and Portobello Road around the corner, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens across the street.
Clean hotel in an excellent location. Close to Portobello Market, Hyde Park, Bayswater and Kensington Palace and Gardens as well as the tube station. Loved the views from the room at the top of the building. Be aware that there is no elevator. Still we loved our trip and it was a great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not the place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation Breakfast poor. Milk and sugar jugs sat on top the toaster so they could heat up?? and they did. Room cramped.
Location: Hyde Park
Had to produce my passport on booking in???? This was not required anywhere else in England or Scotland. Our room was like an oven. No air! Only had 2 skylight windows to let air in. This allowed grit, dirt, leaves etc to fall over the bed below when the skylight windows were opened. You could fit the shower cubicle inside a telephone booth. Virtually no Parking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moon from UK

My stay summary

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Improved plumbing.
Location: Kensington Palace. Car park close reasonable for stay.
Hotel in great location. In the middle of refurbishment. Sink blocked and with small sink the tap was too powerful and sprayed. Unfortunately room had no windows - only skylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, clean and nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
A perfect hotel great price small and cozy, perfect for the price. Beautiful location !
2 out of 5
by silvia, 27 from london

Small room,rude and useless employees in reception

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I'm working in a hotel and for sure this hotel it must be rated as pension or hostel. The room was very tiny with one small double bed for me and my mum instead of two. The room size is againts the law for security reasons and we dont even have a telephone in the room so we have to go downstairs 3 floors for everything we might need because there were not lift. The receptionists were so rude and unhelpfull but the good thing is that it was clean at least.
1 out of 5
by adamu from abuja Nigeria

Not nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Centre of the town.
Cons: They need to improve alot.
Location: Very close to train station
The hotel room is dirty, not properly managed and customer care is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service ..

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Staff were rude enough and breakfast facility wasn't good enough .. No choice have to eat coz paid for it ...average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Wales

Value for money, very simple

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The hotel is very good value for money if all you're after is a bed for the night! Really good location, five minute walk from the tube and five minutes from the centre of London. Breakfast was included but it was a tiny space for the amount of people staying in the hotel and there was just bread for toast, tea and some warm fruit juice. Fine as it was "included" in the price, would definitely not have paid for it though. Asked to leave our bags somewhere safe in the hotel for an hour or so after check out so as not to have to cart them around London before the train home, we were told just to leave them in the breakfast room.....which was full of people, or just leave them in the corridor?! Slightly annoyed at that, even offered to pay extra for a late check out to keep our bags safe but nothing would be done. Apart from that the hotel was fine especially for the price! Perfect if you just want a bed to sleep in and not spend a lot of time in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hodgy from Brisbane

Value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Stair carpet
Location: Lots of shops, eateries, pubs close by. Hyde Oark 5mins away and Poertabello markets 20min walk.
The room was clean and tidy with a small shower cubicle in the ensuite which was also quite modern. The hall way and staircase carpet was pretty dirty and we were in the top floor up 3 flights of stairs, not for the infirm or elderly. Breakfast is served in a small basement room and is simple but adequate. Overall it was good value for the price in a good location.l