Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madriid, España

Hotel mínimo para gente joven

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, la limpieza y el baño alicatado
Cons: caudal de agua, ascensor y/o montacargas para maletas. En el desayuno algo de bollería, zumo piña, algún embutido, pero especial un sitio más grande.
Bien situado cerca del metro. Al llegar, lo peor las escaleras hasta la habitación. Nos tocó en la tercera planta, 60 escalones empinados. No hay ascensor ni montacargas para las maletas. Había una cuarta planta. La habitación pequeńa como lo esperado pero limpia. Las cortinas no oscurecen demasiado, por la mañana entra toda la luz. El servicio mínimo pero alicatado y limpio. Lo peor el agua de la ducha, cambiaba de caliente a fría y muy poco caudal, éramos 4 y se tardaba porque costaba bastante tiempo llavarte el pelo. El lavabo es un lavamanos. Falta alguna percha. Nos pusieron como amenites. Dos pastillitas de jabón y dos sobrecitos de gel. En los sucesivos días pusieron un sobre de gel y otro de champú por persona. En recepción no saben nada de españo, pero nos dejaron sin cargo dos adaptadores de enchufe, también pudimos dejar las maletas el último día sin problemas. En cuanto al desayuno también muy básico, pero normal, tostadas, croissant, cereales, nutella y huevos cocidos, por supuesto, café, té, descafeinado, Brik zumo naranja y manzana, también queso en lonchas no jamón de york ni otro embutido. Lo peor el local es mínimo, tienes que pedir permiso al de al lado para levantarte. Puedo recomendar este hotel haciendo las advertencias dichas, escaleras, agua cambiante.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British

Notting Hill

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Poor value. Room was tiny. Never again.
Good location. Clean. Miserable gloomy little room, drab dreary and we only slept there. Could not face even going to the basement for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Adequate family hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location, free wifi (which was very quick in our room next door to reception) and the fact that we could get a family room for all of 5 of us.
Cons: Breakfast room too small and massively hot - had to pay for breakfast out both days. Very pricey due to central London location
Location: Midway between Notting Hill Gate and Queensway tube stations, good public parking nearby. Short walk to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens
This review is inevitably coloured by the fact that hotels in London generally are so expensive. Ultimately The Notting Hill Gate Hotel is a perfectly OK little B&B style hotel. It's nothing fancy, but it does the job - it's just that due to it's prime location, it is ridiculously expensive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody, but just as importantly, I wouldn't say "you must NOT stay there" either. If this hotel is in the right location for you, and it is the best your budget will stretch to (as it was for me) then go for it, it will be fine. But if you can stand to be further out from the centre, or your budget will stretch a little further, then it might just pay off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Tewkesbury

Not great

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel, at the price of a central London chain, was very expensive, and not to have the facilities to get a proper breakfast, was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for carnival

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My single room was tiny, must have been a cupboard in a previous life.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

The pillows were cheap and thin, bed old.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Replace carpet in entrance hall, brighten dingy breakfast room
Location: Ideal for buses.
It wasn't dirty but not a very pleasant entrance. The staff were friendly and we skipped breakfast as the impression of the room was depressing and it appeared to be cheap i.e . cornflakes in a press button dispenser, tinned fruit salad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannefrom Danmark

beliggenhed perfekt til os

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
morgen maden ok, meget små værelser, betjening nul, kælderværelse 3 gange 5 m inc. bad, udsigt til 20cm dagslys til en kælderskakt. Husk :::::: 10 pund extra for at betale med kort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Wfrom Sweden

Price worthy hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, cheap hotel south great location. It's no luxury but very price worthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lykke Jensenfrom København

fint lille hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Værelserne var små, men med alt det nødvendige, der blev skiftet håndklæder dagligt. Der er ingen elevator og trapperne op til anden sal var en udfordring for min mor på 66. Morgenmadsområdet er et lille værelse i kælderen med meget lidt plads og morgenmaden var ikke voldsomt imponerende. Beliggenheden var dog perfekt, tæt på Hyde Park og metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com