Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by silvia, 27 from london

Small room,rude and useless employees in reception

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I'm working in a hotel and for sure this hotel it must be rated as pension or hostel. The room was very tiny with one small double bed for me and my mum instead of two. The room size is againts the law for security reasons and we dont even have a telephone in the room so we have to go downstairs 3 floors for everything we might need because there were not lift. The receptionists were so rude and unhelpfull but the good thing is that it was clean at least.
1 out of 5
by adamu from abuja Nigeria

Not nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Centre of the town.
Cons: They need to improve alot.
Location: Very close to train station
The hotel room is dirty, not properly managed and customer care is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service ..

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Staff were rude enough and breakfast facility wasn't good enough .. No choice have to eat coz paid for it ...average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Wales

Value for money, very simple

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The hotel is very good value for money if all you're after is a bed for the night! Really good location, five minute walk from the tube and five minutes from the centre of London. Breakfast was included but it was a tiny space for the amount of people staying in the hotel and there was just bread for toast, tea and some warm fruit juice. Fine as it was "included" in the price, would definitely not have paid for it though. Asked to leave our bags somewhere safe in the hotel for an hour or so after check out so as not to have to cart them around London before the train home, we were told just to leave them in the breakfast room.....which was full of people, or just leave them in the corridor?! Slightly annoyed at that, even offered to pay extra for a late check out to keep our bags safe but nothing would be done. Apart from that the hotel was fine especially for the price! Perfect if you just want a bed to sleep in and not spend a lot of time in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hodgy from Brisbane

Value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Stair carpet
Location: Lots of shops, eateries, pubs close by. Hyde Oark 5mins away and Poertabello markets 20min walk.
The room was clean and tidy with a small shower cubicle in the ensuite which was also quite modern. The hall way and staircase carpet was pretty dirty and we were in the top floor up 3 flights of stairs, not for the infirm or elderly. Breakfast is served in a small basement room and is simple but adequate. Overall it was good value for the price in a good location.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for teh money!!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Clean rooms, comfortable, hot shower, great location! What more do you want for £50 a night in Notting hill?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Winchester

Notting Gate Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Its Position and the small size. Not an impersonal large complex and good value for money
Cons: Possibly look at different sittings for breakfast so people can fit in
Location: Fab location. Tube 2 minutes walk. Bus tours start just out side, local shops market and cafe
A good small hotel, clean and in a good location for sight seeing. near tube and bus stop including one for tour. Breakfast is self help and sufficient and although the room is small there are not many hotels at budget price providing this facility. The room was small but perfectly adequet. Very helpful staff. My daughter and I enjoyed our short stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from Denmark

Lousy hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a familyroom for five, it was very small and very very hot, impossible to sleep in without a airconditioning but clean. The breakfast was toastbread, hardboiled eggs and marmelade, lousy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic - needs improvements, has limitations

Posted Jul 2, 2013
They ask for cash payment and levy additional charges for payment by credit card which they do not tell you about in advance. There is no lift in the hotel so if you are on the 1st or 2nd floor you will have to haul your luggage upstairs (and there didn't seem to be any porters). The room I was in was basic to say the least and there is no air conditioning. The floor had been damaged at some stage and just infilled with polyfilla so didn't look great. There are no shelves in the bathroom so you are forced to put toiletries on the floor. There were no curtains, just a single beige blind that still lets quite a bit of light in so if you can't sleep unless its a darkened room this won't work for you.