Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The location was nice but the hotel was not clear and the room was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

God beliggenhed.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotellet ligger godt placeret ved Kensington park. Mange spændende thai, kinesisk, vietnamesiske restauranter i området med ok billige priser. Men mit værelse, Nr. 26, var verdens mindste værelse og ret klaustrofobisk. En smal seng kan kun lige være der, en hylde på væggen som bord og et par små boghylder, det var, hvad der var plads til. Der manglede helt klart en stol og et sted at lægge sit tøj og sin kuffert. Man kan ikke være i værelset, hvis man har mere end håndbagage. Værelset er nok ca 2m x 1,5m. Dertil kommer så badeværelset. Dog havde værelset alle faciliteter, som tv, gratis wi-Fi, el kedel og te, hårtørrer og eget bad og toilet. Utroligt det kunne være der! Et stort plus var dog at der var rent! Også i krogene! Ros for det! Jeg tror , andre værelser sikkert er helt fine mht størrelsen, men tag ikke Nr. 26. Morgenmadsrestauranten er også meget, meget lille, men det er næsten charmerende. Forvent ikke det store tag selv bord, der er kun lige, hvad der skal være. Men ok. Til gengæld er det billig overnatning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom budapest

Rooms is in the cellar. No windows.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Rooms is in cellar. No windows. No oxigen. Beds is unconfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Perfect for our short stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We found this hotel very good for our stay close to all things needed , lovely Italian restaurant round the corner , along with macdonalds and kfc . Our room was clean and filled with all items we required ... House keeping staff were very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Väldigt bra hotel att bo på med det priset. Det är bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr freundliches Personal!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal! Sehr gute Lage. Alle notwendigen Geschäfte in der Nähe. Alle wichtigen Punkte zu Fuß erreichbar. Underground auch gleich da.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torquay

good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Sorry but no way is that a four star hotel, it is a bed and breakfast at best, I had about 4 hours sleep first night, there was a buzzing sound coming from the air con outside the room, the breakfast room was a complete joke it fitted 12 people in at most, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the location was good, but that was the only complimentary thing I can say, if you are a backpacker looking for cheap accomodation then this is your place !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione, vicino alla metro Notting hill

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: posizione e soprattutto la comodità per la metro...
Cons: i bagni, sala colazioni
Location: vicino a notthing hill e portobello road
il bagno troppo piccolo, il calorifero in camera rotto e sostituito da quello elettrico rumoroso. la cameriera al piano molto gentile, mentre quella addetta al breakfast piuttosto scostante. personale alla reception gentile. la colazione è scadente e servita in una saletta molto piccola e 'triste'!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lilliputian Single Room

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was okay for one night, but I wouldn't stay there longer. I booked the so called "Small Single Room" and boy was it small. They should call it "Lilliputian Single Room". I think this used to be the maid's room or something. It felt suffocating, too crammed. On the brighter side: it was reasonably clean, there was hot water in the morning, there was reasonably fast wifi, breakfast could have been more diverse but it was okay, location close to an underground stop, front desk clerk reasonably kind and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and parking for central London
Cons: Lots
Location: No complaints
Initial staff member very miserable, put my husband off. Very small room. In basement, window opened into a small enclosed yard all the water pipes must have been located there as running water was heard most of the time. Very hot even in December had air con but ineffective. Breakfast was an appalling set up, cramped and uncomfortable, very basic, didn't bother the second morning.