Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torquay

good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Sorry but no way is that a four star hotel, it is a bed and breakfast at best, I had about 4 hours sleep first night, there was a buzzing sound coming from the air con outside the room, the breakfast room was a complete joke it fitted 12 people in at most, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the location was good, but that was the only complimentary thing I can say, if you are a backpacker looking for cheap accomodation then this is your place !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione, vicino alla metro Notting hill

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: posizione e soprattutto la comodità per la metro...
Cons: i bagni, sala colazioni
Location: vicino a notthing hill e portobello road
il bagno troppo piccolo, il calorifero in camera rotto e sostituito da quello elettrico rumoroso. la cameriera al piano molto gentile, mentre quella addetta al breakfast piuttosto scostante. personale alla reception gentile. la colazione è scadente e servita in una saletta molto piccola e 'triste'!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and parking for central London
Cons: Lots
Location: No complaints
Initial staff member very miserable, put my husband off. Very small room. In basement, window opened into a small enclosed yard all the water pipes must have been located there as running water was heard most of the time. Very hot even in December had air con but ineffective. Breakfast was an appalling set up, cramped and uncomfortable, very basic, didn't bother the second morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madriid, España

Hotel mínimo para gente joven

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, la limpieza y el baño alicatado
Cons: caudal de agua, ascensor y/o montacargas para maletas. En el desayuno algo de bollería, zumo piña, algún embutido, pero especial un sitio más grande.
Bien situado cerca del metro. Al llegar, lo peor las escaleras hasta la habitación. Nos tocó en la tercera planta, 60 escalones empinados. No hay ascensor ni montacargas para las maletas. Había una cuarta planta. La habitación pequeńa como lo esperado pero limpia. Las cortinas no oscurecen demasiado, por la mañana entra toda la luz. El servicio mínimo pero alicatado y limpio. Lo peor el agua de la ducha, cambiaba de caliente a fría y muy poco caudal, éramos 4 y se tardaba porque costaba bastante tiempo llavarte el pelo. El lavabo es un lavamanos. Falta alguna percha. Nos pusieron como amenites. Dos pastillitas de jabón y dos sobrecitos de gel. En los sucesivos días pusieron un sobre de gel y otro de champú por persona. En recepción no saben nada de españo, pero nos dejaron sin cargo dos adaptadores de enchufe, también pudimos dejar las maletas el último día sin problemas. En cuanto al desayuno también muy básico, pero normal, tostadas, croissant, cereales, nutella y huevos cocidos, por supuesto, café, té, descafeinado, Brik zumo naranja y manzana, también queso en lonchas no jamón de york ni otro embutido. Lo peor el local es mínimo, tienes que pedir permiso al de al lado para levantarte. Puedo recomendar este hotel haciendo las advertencias dichas, escaleras, agua cambiante.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bra Hotell

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell för pengarna, man får vad man betalar för i Bayswater. Bra hotell för kortare vistelser där fokus är att vara ute i staden och inte ligga på hotellrummet. Frukosten var väldigt sparsmakad, så den kan man klara sig utan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by louisefrom bognor regis

family trip to london cheap hotel, interesting....

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good for a family who want a cheap stay over and not expecting anything else. The hotel was cleaner than i thought it would be, but needs some love still. New carpet on the stairs and our bathroom although new had been done very bad and towel hanger in sink when we arrived. we sleeped ok, but was woken up by very loud running pipes and a toilet that kept filling up with water and would not stop. breakfast was the most crazy situation i have ever been in, 15 people in a box room, with just enough tables but not able to sit down as no room to pull out chairs .. my son was so stressed he stood in small corner near the door and would not eat anything.don't think i would go back , just very lucky family who had an amazing two days in London on the 30th and 31st of october in a mini heat wave. Was able to stay out late and enjoy the warm weather, would have been awful if cold and wet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures are very misleading. Horrible room, rotten service from the desk and not very clean. Hotels.com should not be selling this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlenefrom Stony Plain, Alberta

Two day stay in London

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expect to carry your bags up many narrow stairways, rooms are crowded with too many beds( we had two double and a single that would have been nice with one queensize bed. Shower very small, packages of shampoo--unable to open. Ample towels for two, but the room slept 5, breakfast was included, room very crowded, basic bread, cereal, coffee only and canned fruit cocktail Pricepoint as for a 4 star hotel, but definitely not that quality, location was good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British

Notting Hill

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Poor value. Room was tiny. Never again.
Good location. Clean. Miserable gloomy little room, drab dreary and we only slept there. Could not face even going to the basement for breakfast.