Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of London

Posted May 3, 2015
What a hidden gem! Wonderful accommodations close to central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff The internet
Cons: The condition of the carpet. The orientation of furniture.
Location: Near Baker's station which can take you to many places via 4 different lines.
Although the condition of the room was not very pleasing (i.e. the carpet was stained and old, though the wooding furniture seemed new, and I had to climb a number of narrow stairs to get to my room), I was very very pleased with the friendly and extremely helpful staff. I had ordered many items from the Amazon and they were very happy to store them and take them to my room upon my arrival. Some were extremely heavy ! They always tried to help out and assist when I needed anything. They were also quick in doing that. So, I do believe that the staff's attitude compensated for the room's condition. Also, the wireless internet was excellent ! It was fast and I was automatically signed in every time I opened the browser. It was surely one of the best internet connections among many different rated hotels I have stayed in, including 5 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Hotel suddiviso in due edifici.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: La semplicità
Location: Il quartiere (marylebone) è di estrema tendenza, carino, tranquillo ma animato di negozietti e ristorantini... Molto piacevole da vivere, anche a pied
Le camere nell'edificio principale (al 37) sono piccole e ristrutturate. Le camere nell'edificio separato (al 24) sono più moderne, ristrutturate con gusto ma spartane. Purtroppo la nostra suite (hemlex duplex) su due piani, era nel seminterrato e non ci era stato specificato al momento della prenotazione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylvainfrom Lyon

Bonne hotel mais mal entretenu

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Je suis resté plusieurs nuits, la première une catastrophe dans le batiment principal (l'hotel dispose d'une autre immeuble à 30 m) très très chaud, chambre mal entretenue et reveillé en pleine nuit par des cris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Lovely helpful staff, great location, good price for central London, nice decor.
Cons: The bed!
Location: Great central location, walking distance to shopping in Marylebone and Oxford Street, close to tube and buses.
Everything was fine, apart from the bed, which was 2 singles pushed together so there was a big ridge, which I felt was cutting corners, and wasn't very comfortable. Basically, bed needs an upgrade. Otherwise, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well presented

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Just come back from london and stopped im nottingham Place. Initially we went to the wrong side of the road as there was another nottingham place hotel building across the road. After pressing the bell a member of staff came out and was very well mannered and checked us in at the correct reception. Room was very comfortable with all neccesities required to cater for yourself short term. Iron, microwave,cutlery and wine glasses etc all included. Cery pleasent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by camillefrom Doubs

Très bon hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel, chambre spacieuse, calme et très bien situé proche du mètro, restaurants, mme tussauds etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helt ok hotell, väldigt nära oxford street

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell när det kommer till att bo nära både oxford street men också baker street, finns även en del restauranger i området. Bodde med min pojkvän och hade bokat svit:en på 32kvm och det var inte det vi fick alls och det var väldigt tråkigt då de verkade som att de inte hade det rummet överhuvudtaget.. Bilderna är hyfsat korrekta men rummen är väldigt använda vilket syns väl där och utsikten mot en förstörd innergård gjorde att man inte ville dra upp persiennerna.. Badrummet i sin helhet är fräscht, dusch med olika funktioner. Sängarna var väldigt bekväma. Mini-kök med kyl, micro och även kökstillbehör - de flesta av luckorna i köket var väldigt "glapp" nästan så att de kunde ramla av med lite kraft.. Stor garderob. Bra städning. Vi märkte knappt av att det var människor på hotellet så det var väldigt tyst och man blev aldrig störd av andra eller av att det var livat. Trevlig och lugn personal som jobbade i receptionen! hotellet i sin helhet är ok - väldigt nära till allt - helt ok rum och trevlig personal men för mig blev det ingen "jag vill tillbaka" känsla när det kommer till hotellet. Vilket är tråkigt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Good location, needs a bit of TLC

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The price was good for the location 20 min walk to Oxford Street, was clean and tidy in the room.
Cons: The finish of the rooms, new carpet, and lino in the bathroom, fixing the cupboard doors and shower would have done wonders for my impression.
Location: Just round the corner from Madame Tussauds, we went to a show which walking back after was a nice short stroll
We checked in easily and the staff were very friendly, the room was not quite as advertised, the cupboard doors not fitting and the carpet frayed around the whole room we were expecting the high standard finish as shown in pictures. Our room 103 was downstairs and opening a cupboard there was a vent of some kind which made noise throughout the night. The heating was cranked up and the corridor was unbearable, in the room is was still far too hot, and only have patio doors and no window we could not regulate the temperature (air con didn't work?). Also one of the shower nozzles was broken and did not stay put, had been propped up against a tap. The hotel I can assume as advertised for business use thinks you won't mind not sleeping on a proper mattress, they had a futon style cushion on top of a standard bed divan - a tad squishy and didn't help with the temperature! A good hotel in need of a bit of TLC in the room we had, take out the stools in the fireplace and it would look bigger too! I think when it opened would have been plush, it's just not been kept up as it shows on their website.