Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: clean modern
Cons: The daily clean of the room could be improved. E.G. Tea station was not stocked up, towels not rearranged.
we received a free upgrade so that was very pleasing and a nice gesture. Breakfast was very good, great selection and everything was fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by funke from Lagos, Nigeria.

Trendy hotel in central london

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The ambience, location and neatness
Cons: Billing policies. If they intend to make it a family oriented hotel they should make provisions for in house entertainment.
Location: Trafalgar square, the London Eye, Aquarium, London bridge, shopping areas, traditional pubs.
The location is great. A few minutes from all the major tourist attractions by tube, bus or if your in the mood you can take a walk. Very trandy. Pubs and restaurants are in and around the hotel. the down side is the children area in the hotel consists of an arcade with just two games. No real attractions for the children. I was billed for no show even though I called to cancel. Would recommend the place for mostly business travel. I may have a different opinion when I stay over next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for location and comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was very easy to check in and out and the room was a great size and layout. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we both had a fab night sleep.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Southbank and west end easy walking distance to so many attractions.
We stayed at the hotel for our wedding anniversary and were able to get their lowest rate for a queen superior room for £125. The location of this hotel is fantastic - a short walk to the southbank and then easy distance to the west end if you enjoy a walk around London. We didn't dine in the hotel as we wanted to spend most of our time out and about but the food menus looked lovely. The room was amazing, and the bed extremely comfortable. There were only 3 pillows in the room but I rang up reception and someone bought one up straight away.
2 out of 5
by charlie from bridport dorset

may not get the room you booked

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: servis
booked in 20mins early room not ready, no problem whent for a coffee, got back to find our room on the 6th floor with a nice view had been given to someone else, ended up on 2nd floor no view and the sofa bed that our daughter was to sleep on was just a sofa with a duvet on it. 4star hotel 3star servis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Wokingham

Funky new style hotel in very good location.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good food and local shops nearby.
Very impressed by the the new style of room. Also liked the use of the key card to activate the lift. Felt more secure. Overall a fresh and pleasing hotel. Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Dublin

excellent hotel great location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: computer iPads and Xbox available for guests to use, the location is ideal if you don't like being in the middle of thing but not being too far away
Location: hotel is close to both Southwark & blackfriar tube which makes getting around London easy some attractions are within walking distance
The staff where very friendly and obliging from check- in to the bar & restaurant staff ,food was good although a bit pricey,rooms and hotel very clean plenty of towels and toiletries where provided I thought the glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom would have been a bit invasive but once you press the button to turn the glass opaque you couldn't see anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester. uk.

Nice hotel but location and price not worth it.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
This is effectively an IBIS budget hotel with nicely and newly upgraded decorations and rooms , granted. Good staff. But the location , wrong side of Blackfriars bridge for the city and a price per room of £230 was way too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break in London

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Hotel was excellent with superb facilities including swimming pool. Staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from Blackfriars rail & tube station and even closer to Southwark tube station. Plenty of local restaurants and cafes within walking distance. My only problem was that the hotel is on a main road and traffic noise could be clearly heard from my front room on the 7th floor, despite the double glazing. Will revisit but ask for a room at the back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014