Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

First time in London

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
I was in London for the first time and was very concerned about hotel location and comfortability. Shopping on Expidia gave me a very good rate for Novotel at Blackfrairs. The location is great: very close to Malevich and Tote Museums and from any tourist attractions located in the City of London. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was beyond my expectations. Will stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and new

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was amazing! Very comfy & soft (but firm!)
Cons: Resturant was a bit pricey for the food (particularly breakfast)
Location: Very close to everything - walking distance to London Eye, Big Ben, & Conventry Gardens. Other direction is great for museums & London Tower etc
Stayed for 3 nights at this motel in late September 2014 after finding a good deal on Expedia. Motel is very new, clean and bright with very friendly staff. My credit card was debited twice (admin mistake) and was rectified as soon as it came to mine and their attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Close to public transport links. Washing was extortion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel - top notch

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Lovely hotel - very good swimming pool with music playing under the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ricky.Herts

all good apart from swimming pool.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, great modern room & friendly staff.
Cons: The temp of the pool.
Location: Close to all attractions.( the oxo tower bar was good for a view over London but pricey),the young Vic bar was great for cheaper drinks.
The hotel was great apart from the swimming pool/Jacuzzi was quiet cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great time in london

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: the london eye and st pauls
the hotel was great, the staff was very helpful, the hotel was in a great location close to a lot of attractions and the tube/underground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavenham, Suffolk, UK.

Our lovely stay at Novotel, Blackfriars Road.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! The staff were so helpful and obliging. Very comfortable accommodation. Excellent food. Very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing needs improving. First class!
Location: The Novotel is near to The South Bank and Royal Festival Hall. It is the right side of the River Thames. Very interesting to walk around.
We were greeted by a friendly reception staff. They had a great sense of humour. Our hotel room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. We had a lovely meal at lunchtime. The chef is very good. The restaurant staff were very attentive, and the restaurant was comfortable and relaxing. We cannot say more. A taxi was never a problem, with your staff calling for one. We had a great stay and would book again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelent Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train station, tube, bus, all was very close
Everthing was great...........staff very kind, room very clean, minimalist decoration.........perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Lovely hotel right in the middle of London

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was lovely I can't wait to go back to the same hotel staff were ace x x
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Newcastle

Ideal for a great weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelled end July for a 50th birthday weekend, 11 ladies. Hotel in a fantastic location, 1min walk from the river-we crossed the bridge at the top of the road & walked left up to Westminster, crossed at Big Ben & walked back down towards the hotel past the Southbank Centre & the hustle & bustle of performers, street food vans & beer gardens - a great walk for anyone interested in doing the same. Breakfast was lovely & served ‘til 11am on w/ends-very wide variety of cooked breakfast, breads, yoghurt, fruit, meat, pastries etc and extra treats like bagels, waffles and large selection of fresh fruit which you wouldn't usually get in a standard hotel breakfast. Check in was smooth although I found the 1 staff member checking us in to be very abrupt. I wasn't happy to find the request I sent for twin beds hadn't been accommodated (when I was told it would be no problem) although this was put right after complaint. Staff checking us out and moving our bags in/out of the luggage hold room on last day were very friendly. The hotel is very close (3mins walk) to the Southwark tube which isn't difficult to get around from (on Jubilee line) even if you're not confident with tube. There's a fridge which is handy although I'd buy your own drinks from the local Tesco (opposite tube) as the water is v expensive! Rooms are extremely clean. Stayed in 1002 & hadn't asked for a view but had a fantastic view of the shard so would recommend to anyone who's ok being on 10th floor!