Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Nice hotel, shame about nightclub on its doorstep.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioning in room and sound proofed windows.
This hotel is modern, and has recently been refurbished. Although the air conditioning did not work at all, so obviously this had not been replaced and although it was October the room was extremely warm. The room although a little small to sleep 4 was very clean and well presented. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming and the beds were comfortable. So far so good. However, I was awoken by an almighty commotion at 2 am in the morning which lasted for 1 and a half hours. Consisting of drunken revellers from a nearby nightclub tipping out, needless to say shouting and singing, car doors slamming and revving and general frivolities. As our room overlooked a side street, obviously many of the clubbers had cars parked down this street, and seemed to spend a disproportionate amount of time chatting outside of their cars. Now I'm all for people having a good time but not at the expense of my sleep. So for this very reason I would not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice Experience Overall

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The staff at the front desk or their attitude towards guests.
Location: Very close to the Burough Market, London Bridge and Thames River.
The hotel was very nice but the staff was quite the opposite. The people at the front desk were never polite or easy to talk to so we avoided any contact with them as much as possible. Other than that, the stay was enjoyable, the room was acceptable and nice and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Very nice hotel not matched by the service

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room, facilities and location
Cons: Staff attitudes and service.
Location: London bridge Central London. Excellent location and I couldn't start to list the things to do.
Everything about the hotel was excellent apart from the restaurant staff. They were rude to my partner on the first morning and then also cleared away my breakfast while I was at the buffet getting some juice. Another member of staff was quite rude at the buffet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Excellent hotel and staff, very clean

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Rooms very clean and spacious, everything we needed. Great hotel, would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really central, would stay again

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Basic rooms, water smelt a bit, but other than that, quite nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok. nothing brilliant but nothing bad!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: more pillows in the room
Location: location good, walking distance to all places to eat, London eye and Imperial war museum
It was a comfortable hotel, the rooms look much nicer and bigger in the pictures, the rooms are actually a bit cramped. However it was a clean room the staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious, the only complaint would be they do not give us enough pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Nice hotel, good location, reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable 4 people sharing one standard room. Modern design. Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Good location for non-central hotel. Sightseeing bus station, underground, Tate modern, restaurants, M&S, max 5' walking. London Eye 15'.
It was excellent. First time with our kids (ages 15 & 17) in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Long weekend with the family in London

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was reasonably priced for us as a family and there was a good selection of food. We didn't really use any of the other facilities
Location: St Paul's Cathedral is about a 15 min walk and the Tower of London is about a 20 min walk from the hotel.
With a family of four it is difficult to find hotel rooms in Europe that can accommodate all four of us. So it was great to be able to have this option with the Queen Sofa Bed option. The room was a little tight with all the beds laid out, but the room was clean and the hotel was very well located. There is a bus that stops outside that goes to Liverpool Station and London Bridge underground station, which also has a great market (Borough Market) is a 5 minute walk away. It is about a 15min walk to the Tower Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The experience was satisfying and amazing. The breakfast we had was excellent and deserts were outstanding. The staff and service was very good Overall the experience was FABULOUS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, but some internal flaws

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed as a family of 4 in an executive room for three nights. The location of the hotel is very convenient to London Bridge station and it is a very short walk to the Globe Theatre and the Tate Modern. There are also many restaurants and food shops nearby. The room was very clean and modern. For a family of four, it was a tight squeeze and the extra double bed was not very comfortable. We had trouble getting the room to a comfortable temperature---at times the air conditioner was noisy, sometimes it didn't work at all, and if it was working the airflow was slow. We spoke to the staff three times about this, and although there was some tinkering we got the impression that complaints about the air conditioning were common and there isn't a lot that can be done about it. The Nespresso machine in our room also didn't work--we mentioned it to the staff but nothing was ever done about it. Not a big factor, but if the machine is supposed to be one of the attractions of the executive room, one would expect it to work. Breakfast was adequate---standard english breakfast choices with a good selection of cheeses. There were significant queues to get in, but the staff handled it as best they could and we never waited more than 15 minutes.