Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok. nothing brilliant but nothing bad!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: more pillows in the room
Location: location good, walking distance to all places to eat, London eye and Imperial war museum
It was a comfortable hotel, the rooms look much nicer and bigger in the pictures, the rooms are actually a bit cramped. However it was a clean room the staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious, the only complaint would be they do not give us enough pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Nice hotel, good location, reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable 4 people sharing one standard room. Modern design. Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Good location for non-central hotel. Sightseeing bus station, underground, Tate modern, restaurants, M&S, max 5' walking. London Eye 15'.
It was excellent. First time with our kids (ages 15 & 17) in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Long weekend with the family in London

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was reasonably priced for us as a family and there was a good selection of food. We didn't really use any of the other facilities
Location: St Paul's Cathedral is about a 15 min walk and the Tower of London is about a 20 min walk from the hotel.
With a family of four it is difficult to find hotel rooms in Europe that can accommodate all four of us. So it was great to be able to have this option with the Queen Sofa Bed option. The room was a little tight with all the beds laid out, but the room was clean and the hotel was very well located. There is a bus that stops outside that goes to Liverpool Station and London Bridge underground station, which also has a great market (Borough Market) is a 5 minute walk away. It is about a 15min walk to the Tower Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The experience was satisfying and amazing. The breakfast we had was excellent and deserts were outstanding. The staff and service was very good Overall the experience was FABULOUS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, but some internal flaws

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed as a family of 4 in an executive room for three nights. The location of the hotel is very convenient to London Bridge station and it is a very short walk to the Globe Theatre and the Tate Modern. There are also many restaurants and food shops nearby. The room was very clean and modern. For a family of four, it was a tight squeeze and the extra double bed was not very comfortable. We had trouble getting the room to a comfortable temperature---at times the air conditioner was noisy, sometimes it didn't work at all, and if it was working the airflow was slow. We spoke to the staff three times about this, and although there was some tinkering we got the impression that complaints about the air conditioning were common and there isn't a lot that can be done about it. The Nespresso machine in our room also didn't work--we mentioned it to the staff but nothing was ever done about it. Not a big factor, but if the machine is supposed to be one of the attractions of the executive room, one would expect it to work. Breakfast was adequate---standard english breakfast choices with a good selection of cheeses. There were significant queues to get in, but the staff handled it as best they could and we never waited more than 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Good London hotel to see the sites

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The various facilities including the apple mac pcs, xbox and interactive information point, helpful staff and the good standards throughout the hotel.
Cons: Nothing really - was all good for me and provided value for money. Room was a bit compact but largely what I expected for central London.
Location: All the main london tourist attractions easily reached by underground. Nearest station (London Bridge) was about 5mins walk away.
Provided a good base to see London's main tourist attractions. Staying in hotel was a positive experience - is a modern, clean and well staffed hotel (staff also polite and helpful). Air conditioning in the hotel and the rooms was good (particularly as very warm in London the 5 days we were there). Good standard of food in the restaurant / bar - was also reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

great hotel very central for touring london

Posted Jul 21, 2014
family of four stayed for four nights, lovely quiet clean room on third floor, great view of the shard. room cleaned on daily basis with fresh towels and sheets. Tea and coffee facilities in room which was great. Staff were very helpful especially in the restaurant for morning breakfast which i would defiantly recommend, good choice of food and you could eat all you like. I had emailed the hotel to request a quite room if possible and they replied back promptly and said they would try there best which they did. We had a great stay at this hotel and would defiantly stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Showers, the bed, closets and the fridge
Location: Walking distance to Borough Market, The View Building, London Tower, Tate museum, St Pauls Cathedral, London Eye, Big Ben, Westminster
The hotel has a good location, walking distance to Tate museum and Borough Market, and near to the London Bridge st. It is a nice neighbourhood to stay, pretty central but not noisy The room is ok, the firdge did not work, the closets almost do not exist, and the shower leaked. But it is still ok, none of the above are unbearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Tired and overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: See the above....
Location: Lots of facilities nearby - the Globe, the Tate Modern for grown-ups, the Golden Hind and the Clink Museum for kids. Lots of restaurants and cafes.
Location was fine as we were seeing two plays at the Globe, and wanted access to a selection of restaurants and the tube. The room was OK for size. However the bathroom door did not shut properly, the WC didn't flush properly, the shower head had not been cleaned in a while (potential legionella risk), and the grouting to the bathroom tiles was dirty. The paintwork was chipped in places. The minimal staff contact was distinctly average, apart from the young woman from housekeeping who put immediately sorted out the failure of the cleaners to replace the first night's use of milk for teas and coffees. We ate out for breakfasts and dinner - lots of local choice and much better value. Nothing like as good or as good value as the hotel we normally use nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clise to main Lindon attractions!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Air conditioning didn't work properly.. Very stuffy in the room, staff were very nice though!