Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient to the O2 arena and the train system

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: very easy to find transportation, and close to a small grocery store. The staff were all excellent
Cons: I would have like to see a complimentary breakfast, and working A/C
my only complaint was that, even though the room had it's own thermostat, the A/C didn't work, and I would have liked a free breakfast, but for the most part, a pretty decent hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great hotel for the O2

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent staff and a great place to stay if going to the O2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
A really good hotel in a good location. The staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

close to convention centre

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: friendliness,
Cons: for the style of this hotel it is quite good so can't think of anything
Location: the convention centre is nearby, plenty of restaurants, sight seeing gondala ride to Grenwich, major shops at Stafford. light rail is excellent.
This hotel was overall very nice, staff were good, food was very nice. the only thing is the airport is close by and very noisy all day with planes going past. A long way out but if you take the light rail you will soon be in London. and Beckton is close by (shops) and Stafford which has excellent shopping. The hotel was quite basic but was clean and tidy. but if you are there for the convention centre then this is ideal but don't stay if you are wanting to go to London everyday as it is quite expensive in travel. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Scotland

Great access to the sights and London City Airport

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean modern and easy access to the DLR
Cons: The door to the ensuite could be improved to provide privacy and more people would eat in the hotel if the prices were reviewed
Location: Fox's bar at the Excel is great for food Tesco metro for bits and pieces is nearby DLR access next to Excel
Novotel is a lovely hotel. The beds are amazing after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel staff are helpful and attentive. The toilet is separate from the shower - the only downside to this is no hand washing facility in the toilet. The door to the shower facilities was not a solid door and faced the bedroom - which is no problem if travelling with your partner - I was travelling with my Son! I was very conscious of this when changing. Food is a little pricey but there are plenty places to eat around the area. These are small gripes and I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again perhaps with my Husband next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Stoke on Trent

Convenient

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Better priced
Location: Location good for central London as long as you don't mind a few changes on the trains. Ideal for conference centre.
Hotel not only convenient for the conference centre but also for access for central London. The DLR is on the doorstep and regular which makes the hotel ideal for delegates at a conference or for pleasure. The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere upon entrance and the staff are welcoming. Facilities in the rooms are good. Breakfast was exceptional! Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet area

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stay after concert at O2 hotel was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel ideally located for O2 arena

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Worth paying extra for an executive room and breakfast. Very relaxing stay. We would definitely return if we go to the O2 again.
3 out of 5
by K from Toronto

pleasant hotel ...apart from the hotel desk staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: clean breakfast restaurant service, wait staff in restaurant were very polite
Cons: staff could be more accommodating. Bar fridge was broken could not open it even when i asked them to fix it so we could store water inside it.
Location: close to the O2 centre but too far from downtown attractions, easy access to the emirates cable car to the O2 centre and then take a nice relaxing tra
Could not check in when we arrived and staff did nothing to make our stay more pleasureable as we waited....for 4 hours after a long trip from Edinburgh...they could have offered to clean our room faster but they didn't offer or care...there was no info on the website on check in times that would have aided us in planning our trip down from the north. We wanted to plan our stay for one extra day to see more sights in london. on asking the concierge she told us she could not find any spot available for us even though one hour earlier when i inquired about the extra day the previous concierge said yes it's no problem and I asked him to hold our room.....I mentioned this to her and asked her to check with the manager she went to into the back room and the manager never even bothered to come out and give us any reasons why the room was now NOT available or offer other alternatives......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Kent

Great modern hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel. It was modern and very comfortable even for four of us, 2 adults and two children. We loved the separate toilet
Location: Lovely places to eat nearby and good views.
I stayed here with my sister and two nieces after a day in London. It was a little journey from the central of London but quite easy to find on the tube and DLR. The room was very comfortable, a good size and welcoming after a long day seeing the sights in London.