Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

10 min vom Airport, 1 Stunde in die City

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Wir haben das Novotel für ein verlängertes Sightseeing-Wochenende in London genutzt. Die Zimmer sind sauber und durchschnittlich ausgestattet, das Frühstück umfangreich und das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Schlafsofa für den Nachwuchs gebucht und das Schlafsofa hat annähernd die Größe eines Doppelbetts. Zunächst bekamen wir ein Zimmer zum Atrium (d.h. das Fenster ließ sich nicht öffnen), in dem leider die Klimaanlage defekt war, konnten das aber nach unserer Ankunft gegen 22:00 noch problemlos tauschen. Generell würden wir Zimmer zur Außenseite empfehlen, auch wenn sich die Fenster nur ein kleines Stück öffnen lassen - das (gleichmäßig rauschende) Geräusch der Autobahn ist nach unserer Erfahrung tolerierbar. Es empfiehlt sich übrigens, das Frühstück bereits abends bei Ankunft zu buchen - das ist preiswerter als wenn man morgens direkt ins Restaurant geht. Zum Sightseeing sind wir jeweils morgens mit dem "Hoppa-Bus" (10 Min) und der Piccadilly-Line (1 Std.) in Richtung City aufgebrochen; am letzten Tag haben wir morgens unser Gepäck in der Gepäckaufbewahrung im Terminal 2 geparkt, um es abends vor dem Abflug wieder einzusammeln. Kostete stolze 10 GBP, war uns aber lieber als Sightseeing mit Koffer oder ein Zusatztrip zurück zum Hotel, wo man die Koffer sicherlich auch aufbewahrt hätte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hôtel accueillant, personnel de qualité, gentil et agréable, avec beaucoup d'équipements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great stay before early morning flight. Bedding was fine for two young children and 2 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Perfect location for Heathrow travelers

Posted Dec 1, 2014
stayed for one night before an early morning flight out of Heathrow and the experience was excellent! clean, friendly staff and comfortable bed and sofa bed. We travelled with 2 small children who enjoyed being able to play in the kids entertainment room. We ordered take-out, so can't comment on the restaurant food, but the drinks were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qatar

Not too far from Hearhrow Airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Nice ambience and clean rooms.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable as it sagged in the center. Breakfast...see above....was not very good.
Location: Easy to get to once on the right bus from T5! Didn't have time to go out and about as in transit between flights.
Had 1.5 hour wait at T5 for bus. Driver very unhelpful, claimed he didn't know the name of the hotel. His English was appalling. Once at hotel, was made welcome. Enjoyed a nice dinner but breakfast in room was very disappointing. Toast was barely toasted and cold. No fruit juice as requested, and the prunes were just a bowl of dried fruit...I expected them in juice of some sort! And muesli was very unpalatable, sadly. But I would stay again...just will select different food next time!b I did mention it at reception, but don't know if to will,be passed on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel which is hand to airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Near airport, very clean and helpful staff
Great hotel to stay before flying out of Heathrow. Nice restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mecklenburg Vorpommern

Gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Sehr weit vom Londoner Zentrum entfernt...Taxi sehr teuer und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel ungünstigt...
Leider waren die Matratzen sehr durchgelegen und die Sauberkeit im Badezimmer nur befriedigend ( überall Haare ) Bettwaesche mit Flecken...alles andere war gut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Convient

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: It was a great location for our needs - waiting for a next day flight. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Location: Close to Heathrow.L
We stayed for a short overnight room while waiting for a flight out the next day. The room was pleasant & suited our purposes; however we were not there long enough to sample all of the facilities. We found the staff friendly and very helpful. They provided us with a ground floor room which was very accesible. We would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gothenburg, Sweden

Perfekt f övernattning med morgonflyg fr Heathrow

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: Saknar klocka på rummet, VIKTIGT på ett flygplatshotell. Tände=väckte rumskamrat! Hjälphandtag på toa! Papp-hållaren trasig, tid.gäster dragit sig up
Fräscht! Trevlig och hjälpsam personal! Riktigt bra restaurang som var öppen fast vi kom sent söndag kväll -- och väldigt GOD MAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The bar staff were excellent. The rooms were very pleasant.
Cons: The breakfast was overpriced for what was available and there was a London delay for special requests
Location: The airport
Apart a problem with the booking , the hotel was pleasant and met our needs. There was also a problem the machine for the transfer bus accepting cash.