Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great location - right next to Tower Hill tube stop. Very close to Tower of London - in fact we had a fantastic view of Tower and Bridge. Rooms were small but very comfortable and actually fine for three of us using the comfortable sofa bed. Beds were comfortable, good shower, nice bathroom. Breakfast was fine but expensive if not included in the room rate. Tip is to walk to Spitalfields market or St Katherine's Dock for restaurant choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

hotel stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: everything I have mentioned. A boss needs to go undercover to see if I am telling the truth.
Location: Plenty.
Staff not unpleasant but not a clue of what they were doing or understand your requirements. Room key did not function had to go back to reception, extra pillows in unsealed plastic covers used and filthy had to request twice to obtain a change. Breakfast poor quality, staff noisy breaking glasses dropping crockery and noisy in general Chairs not cleaned, floors not brushed general nightmare with ordering in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect hotel for us and oh so close to tube.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location - fabulous! And a super safe area!
Location: Walk all about near the Tower of London and great walk across the Tower Bridge. So much to see and do in this area.
Loved our stay here at the Novotel Tower Bridge. Pleasant staff, good food, clean safe surroundings in a snug area near the Tower Bridge and The Tower of London. Excellent hotel choice for us and we will return to this hotel again....for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff, cleanesses of the hotel coupled with the facilities that were available
Cons: Better noise prevention from window ( as mentioned above)
Location: We chose this location as it meet our needs, the Tower of London looked fantastic
The hotel was very accomadating, perfect location for our needs staff uniform was very smart. The only complaint we had was that the room was close to building site, which also over looked another hotel, where there had been a wedding party, we thought we had left window open checking several occasions and due to these events the noise was heard till early hours of morning from guests outside hotel along side. Perhaps a screen that covers the whole internal window, it is possible as we stayed in another hotel recently which was on an island whith roads going all around and we had no problems with noise there. ( just a thought)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Worst Novotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Front desk staff rude and unhelpful for tourists. Room service person, tried dictating to me what I should have not what I wanted. Room smelt mouldy, due to shower leaking, handyman came and looked and said there was not much he could do!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, room cleanliness.
The room was old and smelt of damp. The shower leaked across the bathroom floor, and handy man wiped it clean and said it would be ok, next shower and it was back again! The front desk staff was rude, and very unhelpful. The room service staff, tried to tell me what I should have to eat, not what I wanted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

close to the central

Posted Sep 4, 2014
had a good experience. staff were great and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Great for sightseeing

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Location: Tower of London and Tower bridge
The hotel is situated next to tower hill tube station for easy access to all of London. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with a flat screen tv, iron/ board hairdryer, tea and coffee making faciltys and bathroom products. The breakfast was very good but I think a little expencive. All in all a great stay with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an excellent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
very clean room with excellent view. all the staffs were very gentle and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Novotel Tower Hill

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Tower of London, London Bridge HMS Belfast, West End Shows
Great location, easy access to tubes, family room was great, comfortable beds.