Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mitzi from Washington

Short on amenities

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small if you want 2 beds. The toilet room has no sink so its necessary to step next door to the shower room.!no washcloths. No conscierge . No ATM. You can change money at the desk if they haven't already run out of cash. It's a very modern scandanavian design. Expensive water available in the fridge. No ice anywhere unless you pay to have it delivered or go down to the bar. Location 1 block from the Thames and 1/4 mile to the Parliament or the London Eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Mobile AL

nice hotel close to major London sights

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, attentive staff
Cons: The only negative comment was on water pressure - nowhere near sufficient
The Novotel Waterloo was a nice place to spend five nights while my wife, stepdaughter and I took in all the sights and sounds of London. Its location relative to Westminster Abbey, the London Eye and Underground stations made it easy for us to get around. The hotel was clean and although the rooms are small, it was comfortable and suited our needs just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Vancouver, CANADA

Attentive staff, good value.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Simplicity of the hotel's interior (including our room) -- very calming after a day in busy London. Liked our experience with the staff, too.
Cons: Hoovering the entire room's carpet. Instructions on how to work the shower taps.
Location: Great location if you want quiet, but still want to be in the heart of London. Walking distance to the tube. Taxis available just outside the hotel
We stayed here overnight with our two children aged 7 and 9. The staff were great (friendly and attentive). The breakfast buffet was fabulous -- loads of choices, well-stocked and the breakfast staff were cordial and efficient. Our kids enjoyed the Xbox in the lobby, and having access to that really helped us out after a long day of sightseeing. Though the hotel seemed quite clean, I was surprised to see that the carpet under the sofabed (it was folded out when we arrived) did not appear to have been vacuumed/hoovered (crumbs, an uneaten chocolate ball thingy, lint). Though off-putting, the rest of the room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Grimsby, N E Lincolnshire

Lovely Hotel close to Westminster area

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It's location was close to underground and bus stops. You could walk to Westminster in around 5 minutes. Breakfast was ample and filling.
Cons: Level of service was great so just aim to keep up the current standards.
Location: It is located very close to Lambeth Bridge and within easy walking distance of Westminster Bridge, the London Eye etc.
Check in was very efficient. Breakfast was very good with ample variety to choose from and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. On our last day we were able to leave our cases securely at the hotel and continue our visit to London until it was time to collect the cases and catch our train - this was extremely useful to us as our train was not until 5.40pm so we would have lost a day without this facility being provided. I have already recommended this hotel to colleagues at work and we are already planning our return for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a quiet yet central location

Posted May 28, 2014
We just needed the one night in London and were glad to have booked here. The only downside to it is that it's a bit far from the tube, but it is an easy walk to Westminster and taxis are also abundant. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GB from Australia

great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy to walk to most of the key attractions. Very nice outlook over the Thames etc. This was a pleasant stay. The bar staff was a little grumpy later in the evening, but apart from that all the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from uk

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room, facilities, staff
Cons: Faster internet
Location: 10mins to westminster, 10min run to battersea park
Excellent rooms and efficient staff. Will definitely stay again. A short walk to the tube and /or waterloo. Not many good restaurants in the area but suspect the hotel good is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn d from Australia

Good walking distance to sights

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved london, loved london taxi drivers, quiet location and not too far to see the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen McDermott from Donegal, Ireland

Above and Beyond their Call of Duty

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying the in Novotel Waterloo with my mother and sister. Because we were all traveling separately, they were extremely helpful in making sure whoever arrived first, would be able to gain access to the room. Unbeknownst to me, my partner was planning a surprise on our arrival of cupcakes and cocktails in our hotel room. His experience with the hotel staff in organizing this was fantastic, and he has nothing but praise for the hotel and what they done for us. I would without doubt, stay in this hotel again.