Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was quiet and clean and Patricia was very nice, she sent us excellent directions and taxi recommendations before we came, and gave us great directions and recommendations while we were there.
2 out of 5
by chris from bedfordshire

Not one to visit

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Owner was pleasant and breakfast good
Cons: The decor of the whole place
Location: Only used as going to a wedding
Very dark and dingy.I was given an upgrade and this was a very small room with a shower and toilet. Nothing matched as all the furniture looked as though it was 50yrs old. The bed was clean,old but ok. The owner was pleasant and the breakfast was good. It did have a newer t.v . All said I would not visit this B and B again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Perfectly OK for one night

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great breakfast, comfortable room, friendly owners and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute B and B near Heathrow

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Room was freezing and bathroom was tiny
The room was small and a bit outdated. It was a cold night and there was only a portable heater which didn't really do the trick. Luckily I had an extra blanket with me as I froze even with it. I got what I paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great for Heathrow

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean,simple accomodation. Friendly welcome, good breakfast, free wi-fi. Great for Heathrow and local taxi rates good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janet from Ellesmere Port

Lovely room

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service with a room upgrade. Very comfortable overnight stay. Would not hesitate to use again. The breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, cozy rooms, convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
This was a very convenient, homey little place with very accommodating and welcoming staff. For a weary traveller, the hospitality was excellent. Though I stayed less than 24 hours, I would happily recommend Oakwood B&B to friends and fellow travelers. It's not a Hilton and refreshingly, it doesn't pretend to be. It's an unassuming little b&b tucked into a quiet street not far from Heathrow. Good for travelers looking to catch a wink of sleep near Heathrow before continuing onwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from Worcester

Comfy bed and great location and service

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wasn't there very long as catching an early flight but Patricia was very accommodating, my room perfectly adequate, bed exceptionally comfortable and coffee making facilities most welcome. Excellent value for money - shame I missed the full English breakfast!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Kevin

disgruntled

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: shoddy
Location: location ok
absolutely appalling! I know it was a budget hotel but this was a disgrace. It was more like the kind of place one would find in the third world, although that is a slur on the decent people of the third world. The whole place was a shambles owned by lazy, uncivilized people who do not care at all for there guests.