Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Aldwych! Recommend it! The staff were what sets this hotel apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Great location, fantastic hotel, very helpful

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Top class interior, pool/gym area, restaurant, front desk staff and concierge.
Location: Covent garden very close, tubes and bus short walk away.
Stayed here for a honeymoon long weekend. Absolutely fantastic stay. Facilities and quality throughout superb for rate. Definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit excellentem Service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist das angenehmste und huebscheste 5 * Hotel in dem wir bisher in Lobdon waren. Die Gegend ist bezaubernd und voller wundebarer kleiner Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel in excellent position, close to Covent Garden, Theatre land and the West end. Staff were all friendly and prepared to go out of their way to help. It was a shame that the Indigo restaurant was closed as the Axis isn't as much fun and is like any other hotel restaurant. The bar is fantastic with a real buzz and an early evening drink is to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the opera

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location for Royal Opera House. Great bar serving extraordinary cocktails. Superb bar for after show. Don,t think the iPod player was working, but small quibble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

An American's First Visit to Covent Garden, London

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: My room: cozy, spacious (by European standards), quiet and beautiful.The location - easy access to all of London. The service and attention to detail.
Cons: While the towels and robes (both made by Frette) were absorbent, I felt that for the caliber of One Aldwych, both could have been much softer in feel.
Location: The hotel is located in Covent Gardens - one can happily spend a week exploring this glorious neighborhood. Nearby trains make it easy to venture out.
In planning my first vacation to London, knowing that I would be exhausted after an intense business trip and on my own in an unfamiliar environment, I took great care in choosing the hotel that would host me for five nights. After reviewing the One Aldwych, I knew immediately that this where I needed to be. It just called to me as well as its description of Covent Garden - theater, a piazza, shopping. If I just wanted to stay local, I could do and get a real feel for London. Further, from the website, I sensed I would be well-taken care of - this was most important to me. I was not disappointed from the moment I walked in exhausted, nervous and excited, One Aldwych embraced me and continued to do so well after I officially checked out. For the hotel, service is key and this is demonstrated in words and - most importantly - action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillfrom Wales

Perfect

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely reception by staff on checking in. Wonderful cocktail menu. A lounge for residents only - which is an oasis of calm and luxery in the heart of London. A small but chlorine free swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Modern hotel great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, the gym and pool area were spotlessly clean, the restaurant was expensive but the food beautiful.
Cons: Unfortunately there was no tea making facility in the room which was most disappointing.
Location: Great for theatres, restaurants and even Tesco express for a reasonably priced bottle of wine.
From arrival to departure ( we stayed three nights) the staff were excellent, very courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom London

One Aldwych

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing hotel with good ambiance. Attentive and friendly staff. Cocktail lounge is relaxed and unpretentious, wonderful cocktails, if a little expensive. Room was smaller than expected and amenities were a little basic. The leisure facilities looked excellent although were not used on this occasion. Had dinner at Axis restaurant which was good but not excellent considering the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Newcastle NSW

West End Class

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a top class hotel. Facilities include a fully equiped gym, an extremely blue chlorine-less pool and a guest's private lounge. The service is excellent, the location is perfect for anyone wanting to experience the West End theatre scene and the dining experience that go with that and the bustle of Covent Garden markets. The room service is attentive and responsive. Enjoy.