Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit excellentem Service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist das angenehmste und huebscheste 5 * Hotel in dem wir bisher in Lobdon waren. Die Gegend ist bezaubernd und voller wundebarer kleiner Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel in excellent position, close to Covent Garden, Theatre land and the West end. Staff were all friendly and prepared to go out of their way to help. It was a shame that the Indigo restaurant was closed as the Axis isn't as much fun and is like any other hotel restaurant. The bar is fantastic with a real buzz and an early evening drink is to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the opera

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location for Royal Opera House. Great bar serving extraordinary cocktails. Superb bar for after show. Don,t think the iPod player was working, but small quibble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

An American's First Visit to Covent Garden, London

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: My room: cozy, spacious (by European standards), quiet and beautiful.The location - easy access to all of London. The service and attention to detail.
Cons: While the towels and robes (both made by Frette) were absorbent, I felt that for the caliber of One Aldwych, both could have been much softer in feel.
Location: The hotel is located in Covent Gardens - one can happily spend a week exploring this glorious neighborhood. Nearby trains make it easy to venture out.
In planning my first vacation to London, knowing that I would be exhausted after an intense business trip and on my own in an unfamiliar environment, I took great care in choosing the hotel that would host me for five nights. After reviewing the One Aldwych, I knew immediately that this where I needed to be. It just called to me as well as its description of Covent Garden - theater, a piazza, shopping. If I just wanted to stay local, I could do and get a real feel for London. Further, from the website, I sensed I would be well-taken care of - this was most important to me. I was not disappointed from the moment I walked in exhausted, nervous and excited, One Aldwych embraced me and continued to do so well after I officially checked out. For the hotel, service is key and this is demonstrated in words and - most importantly - action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Modern hotel great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, the gym and pool area were spotlessly clean, the restaurant was expensive but the food beautiful.
Cons: Unfortunately there was no tea making facility in the room which was most disappointing.
Location: Great for theatres, restaurants and even Tesco express for a reasonably priced bottle of wine.
From arrival to departure ( we stayed three nights) the staff were excellent, very courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moskow

Excellent

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Hotel has an excellent location. The room is comfortable with a good view of the city landscape. Room service in on the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Ideally located for central London

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and standards of comfort
Cons: Service in the residents loung was a bit slow
Location: Close to Covent Garden
Enjoyed a weekend stay here, so close to Covent Garden that you can walk into the theatres shops etc The suites were well appointed and comfortable Afternoon tea was quirky and enjoyed by all in the party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was at a great location. It was centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk uk

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Lovely hotel, all the staff were amazingly friendly, great atmosphere in the lobby bar and fantastic good in both restaurants. Would recommend the afternoon tea and brunch in Axis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey, Channel Islands

A London Treat

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: On my stay the only small fault was a slightly noisy air con unit although that settled down after the first night.
Location: Theatreland, the South Bank over the river, the Inns of Court, the Courtauld and other museums: all manner of things!
1 Aldwych is a special place for all kinds of reasons: the location (if theatre or the South Bank is part of your London trip where better to stay?), the friendly efficient staff, the super comfortable rooms, the facilities (especially the gym and excellent pool) and the fantastic lobby bar to name just a few. Yes - it is expensive but this is the middle of London and a little oasis of calm amidst the bustle is worth a lot, especially if you are the sort who likes the City mayhem as long as there is somewhere to retreat to when you have has had as much of that as you really want on any given day. To sit in the bar of an evening and watch the world go by is a treat in itself.