Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy, increasingly spare

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The pool, bed, bathroom
Cons: More amenities
Location: Covent garden. Excellent
Excellent hotel, but it used to offer a welcome plate of food and bottlesof water and now you pay for everything except an orange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our New Favourite London Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Great swimming pool & sauna/steam room.
Stayed for 2 nights but wish it was for more. Situated in a great location in Covent Garden. We tried the Charlie And The Chocolate Factory afternoon tea which made a lovely change from your average afternoon teas. The staff stand out at the One Aldwych. They were all excellent and were warm and friendly and always seemed to want to go that extra mile to make sure your stay was as good as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but impossible breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: BREAFKAST
The hotel is nice, up to high standard and nicely located. Staff is great and welcoming any question in the best possible way. Breakfast is below any standard i have ever had in a hotel of this category. Did not even imaging one dared to serve this. At the price of this breakfast or at any price this is not admissible .... I would never again take a breakfast there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Washington DC

London with my 14 year old son

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The Service, the location, the food and the hotel gym.
Cons: Nothing, it was all great.
Location: This is a great location, in the heart of the theater district. The London Red Bus stops right at the front door and in walking distance to Big Ben.
I took my son on his first trip to London and we chose One Aldwych for the location and amenities. It didn't disappoint. The service was fantastic and the location is excellent. One day one we walked out the front door, over the Waterloo Bridge and to The Eye and the London Dungeon. Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and Triafalgar Square are equally convenient. They treated both my son and I with the utmost respect and went out of their way to help when I left my cell phone in a taxi (luckily the "Find my iPhone" app, combined with the lovely gentleman at the front desk who called it over and over again had it delivered back to my room in no time). I would absolutely stay there again. Also, the fitness room is well equipped and, although I didn't use it the pool and spa looked lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful London Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel and its staff couldn't have been nicer! Enjoyed breakfast 2 of the days. Concierge was very helpful in arranging for trips. Room amenities unexpectedly good. Location was beyond excellent...we were successful at walking to just about everything including the theater and several museums. Several in our party walked to the Tower of London and to Westminster Abbey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for a trip to the theatre

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: All over great experience.
Cons: Traffic can be heard but you are in London so that is probably to be expected.
Location: Lots of theatres, bars and restaurants.
Lovely hotel near Coventry Garden. We chose it for its proximity to the NYE fireworks. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

great hotel central location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Levels of service. Guest lounge
Location: perfect for theatres and south bank - 10 mins walk across the bridge or short taxi ride
stayed for New Year Eve. Excellent experience all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Christmas in London

Posted Jan 1, 2014
One of the Best Hotels I've ever stayed in. We went for Christmas and the staff was excellent and helpful. Definitely staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Liverpool

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not the cheapest place to stay.
Location: Too many to mention
Fabulous location, right in the heart of West end theatre land .We had 4 wonderful nights celebrating our wedding anniversary. A bottle of champagne and strawberries were left in the room which was a lovely surprise. The staff were excellent and made our stay special.