Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Jersey

Delightful

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Well, it could be cheaper but this is 5 star in the heart of London so I am not holding my breath.
Location: Theaterland right there of course but perfect also for the Inns of Court and the Courts of Justice (should you have an unavoidable appointment......)
A short stay to take in some theatre. If you are looking for a little luxury in the heart of theatreland but with a little more of the boutique feel this is the place for you: quite genuinely an oasis of calm among the bustle. The staff are attentive and friendly, the rooms are comfy and quiet, the decor is ultra smart without beating you over the head, the spa, gym and pool are superb and the bar is wonderful. Its expensive but I felt I got my moneys worth. In short I really like this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. I stayed here once before some years ago (2005?) and if anything the standard has gone up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

great location close to theater district and shopi

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: everything was very elegant. staff very accommodating.
Cons: lounge in lobby quite pricey
Location: extremely convenient for the theater district and shopping. This ended up being my favorite location as far as being close to everything I wanted to v
we loved the upgraded room, pool was a huge bonus..rare find in London. very convenient to all theater district venues and shopping, etc. (only negatives) noisy plumbing and high priced drinks in lobby lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful! We had a great time! It was our 25th wedding anniversary and the staff sent us flowers, wine and chocolates.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central locale. Theaters are in walking distance. We took a long walk over London Bridge and went to the London Eye. Many restaurants and pubs.
Loved One Aldwych! Outstanding staff, and attentive service. Many amenities. Popular and lively Lobby Bar and wonderful dining choices at the hotel and nearby. Great location- many attractions, pubs and theaters within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Ananda from West Yorkshire

Small hotel good pisition

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked the hotel under a recommendation and was expecting a 5* experience. As id booked 4 rooms the hotel rang to check, i told them we were coming for a 40th birthday they said they would make a note. When we checked in the hotel even asked who's birthday it was and that there would be a special something waiting. There was not, the rooms were very small and basic I am used to staying in 5* hotels in London and was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Stourbridge

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely boutique hotel. Particularly convenient for Covent Garden. Staff extremely helpful and obliging. Lovely swimming pool. Restaurant on first floor (over looking lounge area) particularly light and airy; an amazing space. Bathroom fittings were high end. Our bedroom was disappointingly small for a 5* hotel e.g. I could not get out of my side of the bed without disturbing the curtains (due to lack of space).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lund from Southend

One of the best hotels in the world

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great food in the restaurant friendly staff be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy, increasingly spare

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The pool, bed, bathroom
Cons: More amenities
Location: Covent garden. Excellent
Excellent hotel, but it used to offer a welcome plate of food and bottlesof water and now you pay for everything except an orange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our New Favourite London Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Great swimming pool & sauna/steam room.
Stayed for 2 nights but wish it was for more. Situated in a great location in Covent Garden. We tried the Charlie And The Chocolate Factory afternoon tea which made a lovely change from your average afternoon teas. The staff stand out at the One Aldwych. They were all excellent and were warm and friendly and always seemed to want to go that extra mile to make sure your stay was as good as possible.