Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay very helpful staff would stay again. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good location, room fine, bathroom shabby

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet street but easy access to Oxford Street, restaurants, stations etc
Cons: Bathroom not good, shower controls defective, toilet seat neds replacing
Location: handy for shops, tubes, station, restaurants etc
nice location, some staff helpful with prompting, others good. we were told there were no breakfast facilities on arrival, though later we were told it could be arranged indivdually
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic but clean and in ok location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Marylebone Rd

Posted May 24, 2014
Room was glamourously appointed but rather let down by the absence of tea or coffee though a kettle and cups were provided! It was small but comfortable and served the purpose of being a safe clean place in which to stay not far from Baker St tube station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opulence is Ironic!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location ok
Cons: Everything!
Terrible hotel! Room is way too small packed with too much oversized furniture. You cannot walk around the bed, cannot get into the bathroom without cramming around the side of the toilet, shower is tiny, Kettle and mugs but no tea / coffee, room really dusty and wallpaper peeling off walls and generally the whole hotel is tatty and cluttered. Such a shame as it could be lovely and location is good. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Nevada, USA

2 Day stay in London

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel clerk at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. Helped with ideas on where to find restaurants, the tube, etc. However, the room could use a really good cleaning. The bathroom was okay and the bedding was fine but the room itself needs a good cleaning. Also, there was a small balcony off our room which was nice to have but obviously hotel staff does not go out there at all as it also needs serious attention. Overall, we enjoyed our stay because we are not at all picky if beds and bathroom are clean and comfortable but we could definitely see how others might find it a bit appalling for a hotel in the area of Marylebone, London.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex from london

mediocre hotel at unacceptable prices

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not good at those prices. It should be priced at £50 per day max.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by londontraveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by peter from devon

Awful

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Central London
The most Inappropriately named hotel in london. No staff, tiny room. Has not been decorated since Dickensian times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Disappointed with room 4 flights of stairs. Room shabby and dated.