Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Six Night Stay...and the Answer is 'Yes.'

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, charm, very nice management staff.
Cons: Could use a bit of an update, though my single room was very pleasant.
Location: Central WI location, right off Baker Street. Mdm Tussaud's nearby, walk to underground central lines to go anywhere in the city. Lots of eaterys.
Eight hour plane flight, two hours on the Tube and on foot, hauling luggage, and I'd arrived at the Opulence. Charming exterior on a lovely street only one over from Baker Street & three blocks down from the underground station. Inside--also charming in appearance, Regency style, small residential hotel. The single room assigned me was also small, on the main entry floor, and I liked it immediately. The bath was decent sized and accommodating, though there was a small problem with the shower faucets. Room was clean, bed fresh, good television. Small fridge included--very useful to me. Luxurious?--No. But one factor made other small problems recede into the background and into non-importance: The young man ("Riz") who greeted me at the registration desk and who was there throughout my stay was kind, very responsive, and invariably helpful, always polite no matter what came his way. I was very impressed by him, and by the other gentleman who also went out of his way to make my stay a pleasant one. Given the age of the building, there were maintenance issues that occur, but I very much enjoyed my six night stay, and Yes...I would definitely stay at the Opulence again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer im Keller

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: das Bild im Internet
Cons: alles
Location: Bakerstreet
nur Probleme ,angefangen mit Verspätungen vom Flug bis hin zu Unruhen in der City und Probleme mit der Underground
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cph

ren overnatning i.f.b med rejse

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Små værelser men med hvad man behøver. Fik rum på 3 sal, små trapper og ingen elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Die Lage direkt an der Oxford Street

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und dass man die Koffer den ganzen Tag lagern konnte, obwohl wir nicht im Zimmer waren.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit.
Location: Direkt an der Oxford Street.
Die Lage ist einfach unschlagbar, das Hotel liegt 5 Gehminuten von der Oxford Street entfernt und 5 Gehminuten in die andere Richtung war die Station für den Flughafentransfer (Easybus). Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist also echt gut! Die Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig, aber wir waren nur eine Nacht dort und von daher hält man das gut aus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awful - filthy room layers of Dust on floors and cups, hostel would be accurate not hotel. Kettle but no coffee/tea sachets. Sink but no plug. Bath Shower attachment but no hook on wall to have one. Broken tiles dirty bed sheets. Room found left unattended with door open midday when questioned they were fetching towels for it! Constant noise during night. Only good point is its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cjx130386from merseyside

ok for a sleepover

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
we stayed in the buckinghamshire suite for one night. the room was very large and regal in decor but it was let down by the cleanliness. there were stained cushions, curtains and towels. they supplied a kettle but with no tea/ coffee facilities, an air con unit that was broken and no iron or board was supplied. we didnt spend much time in our room however so if your looking for a comfortable place to sleep for the night that is local to shops and restaurants then this is for you, otherwise you can definitely get better quailty a little further away for the price of your stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably cheap hotel in good location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: there was a draft from the window and the shower was poor. The place needs money spending on it to upgrade but all I needed was a place to sleep
Location: location is great and was exactly what I wanted at a comparatively cheap price
The hotel needs upgrading and money spent on it but the location is good and was all I needed for the night I was stopping over for business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell nära Oxford Street

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Renlighet samt renovering av rummen
När läget är det viktigaste och du är van med att sova på billiga hostel/backpackerboende-ja, då är detta lilla hotell helt OK. Eftersom det inte finns någon hiss och trappan är smal så bör man tänka sig för om man har små barn eller har några fysiska problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothyfrom Brooklyn, NY

Affordable stay in high-end area

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Such a great value in this area. Comfortable room and a friendly staff.