Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Size of room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was too small, and the shower didn't work correctly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Not what is advertised

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Warm.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Central location
Very small room. No facilities as described. Don't even think about free breakfast. Shower smaller than your imagination can make possible. Bed ok, and warm were the only comforting things.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Terrible hotel. Poor security.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel ownership and staff.
Location: n/a
I gave my full explanation in another revue which was 'rejected'. So all I will say now to ensure this gets through and appears for you to read as a potential guest is: Do not stay at this hotel if you value your belongings, your security and your life.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Shabby decor

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Decor and stop letting out rooms in the basement (or at least only charge half price for them).
Location: Good location... near Baker Street and a short walk to Oxford Street,
The guy on reception couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and deserves a pat on the back. Unfortunately he was let down by the hotel, which is in dire need of redecorating. I like old, period properties, but this one needs to see some fresh paint and paper. The shower in the bathroom was so small, even a small person like me would struggle to get in. Weirdest of all, they supply cups and a kettle, but no tea, coffee or milk..... what's that all about? Final nail in the coffin was that we had two rooms in the basement (it's a regency property), so one looked out at the pavement and the other at the breakfast room (4 ft away), meaning we had to keep the curtains pulled at all times. Come on..... these rooms cost £135 each!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

An opulent veneer

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photographs I took of my two rooms show quaint accommodations, a style I might describe as Masterpiece Theatre. And although in London--an expensive city--one cannot expect too much, the experience was not positive. Perhaps it is unfortunate that I visited during a heat wave. The un-air-conditioned rooms were steaming, so I cannot comment on the quality of the linens. I slept for four nights on top of the bed. A second source of the steam was the shower, which, once turned on, I could not turn off. Because I could not be moved rooms for two nights, this created a sauna effect in the room. The staff was quite pleasant, and on request on the second day they did give me a floor fan. This might have made my second room tolerable, except for the fact that in that room, the cold water did not work, which made what should have been my one antidote to the heat an uncomfortable ritual I had to force myself to do, for fear of severe dehydration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay very helpful staff would stay again. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Good location, room fine, bathroom shabby

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet street but easy access to Oxford Street, restaurants, stations etc
Cons: Bathroom not good, shower controls defective, toilet seat neds replacing
Location: handy for shops, tubes, station, restaurants etc
nice location, some staff helpful with prompting, others good. we were told there were no breakfast facilities on arrival, though later we were told it could be arranged indivdually
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic but clean and in ok location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Marylebone Rd

Posted May 24, 2014
Room was glamourously appointed but rather let down by the absence of tea or coffee though a kettle and cups were provided! It was small but comfortable and served the purpose of being a safe clean place in which to stay not far from Baker St tube station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opulence is Ironic!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location ok
Cons: Everything!
Terrible hotel! Room is way too small packed with too much oversized furniture. You cannot walk around the bed, cannot get into the bathroom without cramming around the side of the toilet, shower is tiny, Kettle and mugs but no tea / coffee, room really dusty and wallpaper peeling off walls and generally the whole hotel is tatty and cluttered. Such a shame as it could be lovely and location is good. Would not stay again.