Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by titine

bon séjour dans cet hôtel dans l'ensemble

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: propreté, accueil, bien situé
Cons: le personnel ne parle pas français
Location: hyde park, portobello road sur notting hill, restaurants (surtout italiens) et pubs, épiceries boutiques de souvenirs
bon accueil, hôtel très bien situé avec une station de vélos devant (pratique quand on connait le prix des transports à Londres) et à 5min du métro et de hyde park. A noter : l'accueil de l'hôtel ne se situe pas au n°3 mais est juste en face. Les chambres sont petites ainsi que le lit (120cm) et la salle de bain mais elles sont très propres. Le personnel est charmant mais aucun ne parle français. pas d'avis sur le petit déjeuner et le restaurant car nous n'y sommes pas allé. Par contre, on vous demandera une caution de £30 à l'arrivée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugofrom Spongdal

God service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
God service og bra beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but well appointed and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and good shower etc - what else do you need for a one night business trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Service impeccable mais chambre très petites

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment très aimable et extrêmement serviable. Le seul point négatif est la taille de la chambre qui est vraiment petite, ce n'est pas très pratique lorsque vous avez de grosses valises en votre possession. Globalement, notre séjour à l’hôtel à été très agréable sachant qu'il est assez bien placé géographiquement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas and New Year in London

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I spent 9 nights with a friend in a twin room which was rather small but clean. We had a kettle, tea and coffee and biscuits. The shower was ok and the bedsheets and towels clean. We were able to use the internet and had a TV and a hair dryer and plugs were provided. Breakfast was ok but there are many nice eating places nearby. The location is perfect, not far from Hyde Park and the underground stations are within walking distance. There are many shops nearby. A bus shuttle service is provided which is very cheap compared to the Heathrow Express from Paddington Train station. The reception and bar are open and one can have a drink or snack. Even after checking out one dan spend time in the bar and read newspapers and watch Television. I felt so good when the hotel manager just walked to me and asked if she could help because I was having trouboe with connectivity. She seemed to have seen my distress and was able to help je although I was officilly no longer a guest at the hotel. I felt safe walking home at 3 am from the London Fireworks. I recommend this hotel and would go back there to stay in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas and New Year in London

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I spent 9 nights with a friend in a twin room which was rather small but clean. We had a kettle, tea and coffee and biscuits. The shower was ok and the bedsheets and towels clean. We were able to use the internet and had a TV and a hair dryer and plugs were provided. Breakfast was ok but there are many nice eating places nearby. The location is perfect, not far from Hyde Park and the underground stations are within walking distance. There are many shops nearby. A bus shuttle service is provided which is very cheap compared to the Heathrow Express from Paddington Train station. The reception and bar are open and one can have a drink or snack. Even after checking out one dan spend time in the bar and read newspapers and watch Television. I felt so good when the hotel manager just walked to me and asked if she could help because I was having trouboe with connectivity. She seemed to have seen my distress and was able to help je although I was officilly no longer a guest at the hotel. I felt safe walking home at 3 am from the London Fireworks. I recommend this hotel and would go back there to stay in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahyarfrom Oslo

Helt greit hotell, som er veldig sentralt

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Lokasjon
Cons: Rommene kunne trengt å pusses opp. De bærer preg av at de er godt brukt.
Location: Ligger rett ved hyde park og det er masse buss og t-baner i nærheten, så det er lett å komme seg rundt.
Hotellet holder en typisk engelsk standard. Om du er vant til 4 stjerners hoteller i andre land, vil du oppleve at 4 stjerner i london ikke er det samme. Personalet var flinke og tok godt vare på oss. Hotellet ligger i paddington, med kort vei til t-bane og busser. Hyde park er i umiddelbar nærhet og det meste er lett tilgjengelig.
2 out of 5
by magfrom londres

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Proximité centre ville
Cons: Ménage chambre et salle de bain Beaucoup trop petite. Obligé après la douche de s'essuyer dans la chambre car trop petite !
Location: Animé et au calme en même temps