Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Centrally located and good value

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Great TV and very efficient staff
Cons: Bathroom was on the small side but not really a problem for us
Location: Close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stations
Very comfortable and clean room. Good to have tea, coffee and biscuits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cozy English charm

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the Underground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom - please take a moment to sit on the toilet, can you take care of business?
Location: 1 stop from Marble Arch and Oxford Street
I traveled to London for work/pleasure and this hotel was recommended to me. It is centrally located within a 5 minute walk to the Paddington and Lancaster Gate Stations, making travel easy and convenient. The hotel is nested amidst what looks like private residences of row houses. The room I had (Deluxe Double), was cozy but comfortable. My only complaint was the bathroom. It was beyond tight, and was quite uncomfortable to use. I would request a different room if I visited again. Overall, a relatively good value, but don't expect the North American standards for large vast spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay awesome stay
Cons: awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay awesome stay
Location: awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay awesome stay
awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay, awesome stay awesome stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighbourhood

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Near good restaurants and underground
Cons: Include breakfast in price
Location: Good restaurants, near paddington tube. Good location, safe
Very small room, tiny shower. Apart from this it was an ok stay in a nice neighbourhood, quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marion, NC

Excellent boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Lots of room for four people. Good price for London. Great location.
Cons: Bathroom was small, but very clean and modern
Location: Very convenient location, a few blocks from Paddington Station and two Tube stops. Easy walk to many restaurants, to Oxford Street and Hyde Park
Our family loved this hotel! My wife, two teenagers, and I stayed in a room with a large loft that included a king bed upstairs and a very comfortable standard size pullout sofa downstairs. The unit was very nicely renovated with all modern conveniences, including a two flat screen TVs and a small kitchenette with sink, mini-frig, and microwave. It had a great view from a huge window facing the front of the hotel. The staff was very efficient and courteous. Very helpful, kind staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to London

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Room was perfect and great location
Cons: Towels. They are a bit rough.
Location: Couple blocks from the train/tube station. Restaurants and grocery stores all within walking distance. Nice neighborhood.
This hotel was great. My daughter and I had a Double Club room. Plenty of space for the two of us and full shower. Location is close to Train and Tube station. And a short walk to Hyde Park. I would definitely stay there again. Especially given the reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this hotel is fine. The single room is small but adequate for one person. The cleanliness could have been better (toilet). The hotel is older so the noise is quite bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel near Paddington Station/Hyde Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate makes it great for people who care to spend more time exploring the city than staying in.
Location: Take the tube downtown, hang out in Hyde Park
This was a nice hotel not far from Paddington Station and Hyde Park. I booked the smallest and cheapest room. It is quite small, but big enough for one person, two if you get along really (and I mean really) well. Wifi was free which was a huge plus. The bed was very comfortable and everything was well maintained and cleaned. I didn't make much use of the hotel facilities other than the room, so I can't speak to the quality of the restaurant or anything else. If you're looking for a nice and inexpensive place to shower and sleep at night, you can't go wrong here. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and would return to the hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Tiny double room.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We got there and were told that since we got a double room we would stay in their sister hotel. We got there and they did give us free breakfast, but the room was very, very small. Literally enough room for one bag and the bed. We had to get on the bed from the bottom and not the sides. We didn't stay in the room much, so we didn't complain. The only good thing was the staff, very nice and courteous. It is also very close to Paddington station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to Paddington Station

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable. Easy access to transportation.