Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

All new and modern!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Its location near the tube, comfort of the bed, size of the room. Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Directions on how everything in the room works.
Location: The neighborhood is still a work in progress. We took the tube wherever we went.
Nicely located near the Earl Court station in an up and coming but not quite there yet neighborhood. The room was great, everything spanking new and clean. So new and modern that we could not figure out how to turn on the bedside reading lights. Make sure you get a lesson on how everything works. Our room had a handicapped access bathroom which would not have been a problem if it had been better designed. Ask for a room change if you are not in need of handicapped facilities. There is a lovely breakfast room. Breakfast is extra and cheaper if you let the staff know you will be having breakfast the next morning. The bar does not open until 6, so if you like a 5pm cocktail as I do, there is a nice pub at the end of the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you like living underground

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Soft door closing mechanisms Make it clear when booking some rooms are below ground level.
Very disappointing to find our room was subterranean and as the hotel was "fully booked" no other rooms were available. Very claustrophobic room with no windows or access to open air. We were in room 3 two floors below ground and it was extremely noisy with doors banging all the time from 07.00 onwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Just stayed here for two nights. The staff were very friendly and the room nice. Was a little concerned that there would be lots of traffic noise, but because it's on a quieter side road that wasn't the case at all. We were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Birthday weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Overall excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborougfh

Our stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: Car parking
Nice hotel, we were given an upgrade and the room was very nice, quiet as well, no traffic noise but we were at the back. Ideal location very close to Earls Court tube station. would recommend and would stay again. The only gripe I have is the lack of car parking facility we were guided to the Marriot that has a very small car park and if we had not got the last space I don't know of an alternative. Probably best if you go by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Like I said....Internet
Location: Great location. Close to earls court subway.
A great hotel close to earl court underground. Cross the road and walk 3 minutes up the street to park Grand. Comfortable room with a great bed. great bathroom. Lost a star for Internet which was unreliable.The computers in the downstairs office were just as bad. Very important to have reliable internet otherwise don't state that you have it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great location and beautiful rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the room was trendy
Great location, close to attractions and restaurants. We paid for the rate that included happy hour drinks, and a welcome fruit basket however we did not receive any of the amenities that were outlined in the rate paid. It was a nice room (the staff said they upgraded up - however i doubt that) The room was on the lower level, past the employee entrance near the kitchen which wasn't ideal, the room was nice but location in the hotel wasn't ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ankush bhandari from India

Great Location and Clean Rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for a night and the hotel has a excellant location just off Earl's court underground station. The hotel staff were courteous and prompt and the room I had was in excellant condition and fairly good sized. The wifi was free and worked well. So all in all a great place to stay with good access to the various sights of London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Dubbo Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location nice clean motel - rooms are a fair bit smaller than pictures on website show - certainly no room for a tub chair in any corner - small room - other than that fair value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel itself was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very close to the tube which made easy access to all the major attractions. The only small complaint that we have is that the street that the hotel was on was dirty, and there was a lot of garbage around.