Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Location, Lovely Staff, Lovely Room

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room to be a little cooler.
The hotel was within a 5 minute walk from Lancaster Gate and is stunning from the outside. When we checked in we where greeted with a refreshing towel and a glass of orange juice which was very much appreciated as it was a very hot day. The room and the bathroom was of really high quality. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs NY

Outstanding and helpful staff, very nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: Nice place for a morning walk in Kensington gardens!
It was the perfect hotel for us, coming into London from Heathrow on the express train to Paddington station, and departing the next day from Paddington. Very nice neighborhood. EXTREMELY helpful staff. Renovations in hotel were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Adelaide, Australia

Great hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted May 23, 2014
Great new upgraded hotel. Staff were helpful and Friendly! Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Peter from USA

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Value for your money!
shower door too small, construction on going, never to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel in spite of ongoing construction. Our room was very small and difficult to navigate. Because of the small size, we found the extras, like the beautiful orchid, to be cumbersome and could have used every inch of spare space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great but not bad either

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Staff knowledge of local area
I can not tell you exactly about this hotel as i was moved to a partner hotel (best western) upon my arrival. I was not given a reason why. Although there appeared to be renovations going on at the original hotel of which i was not made aware of before my stay so i was happy to be moved and it took them around 40min to find my reservation. The hotel i ended up at was nice, the staff were great, very friendly, outgoing and accommodating although they lacked information on the local area. My room was very small but clean and cosy. The room needed some TLC to fix some marks on the walls and messy paint work around the ceiling but nothing major. Overall i was told that hotel rooms in London would be small and relatively expensive and my stay confirmed what i was told. The redeeming factor of my stay was the location with Paddington station a 10min walk and hyde park a 5min walk and numerous restaurants and pubs close by. Overall my stay was enjoyable and i would return and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located ,tube,pubs,Restuarants,gardens

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Stayed on the third floor , very old building people on the top floor could be heard walking around all night till about three in the morning.
Location: All fantastic walk to Hyde Park Harrods tube pubs and restaurants
Renovations being done a bit inconvenient .beautiful when finished room very small .I would stay there again yes . Lovely leafy streets .close to everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been great if there was no renovation going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meredith from California

Lancaster gate stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although under construction, stay was good. Staff was exceptional, beyond the call if duty. The only complaint is rooms are small. But they are comfortable and good lighting for reading (hard to find in most hotels). I would stay again. Many good restaurants and small groceries within walking distance. Hoho also within walking distance. But the best feature was the staff.