Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Swish Hotel Close to Thames and National

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Swish and modern. Pristine yet informal.
Cons: Our bathroom was very tight for space and the shower screen was slightly broken.
Location: Lovely buzz at Thames nearby where it has been beautifully developed for lovely promenade to the National with views of Westminster.
Staff were superb. Breakfast area and outside tables were attractive and pleasant. Amazing to look down on dining area from glass lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Family trip to London.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location for first trip to London at the end of July 2014. Very close and walking distance to many popular attractions, including Big Ben, London Eye, City Cruises (river cruises), Tate Modern, Trafalgar Square and Buckingham Palace, as well as many restaurants. Great hotel for families. We had a suite with a city view that was perfect for family of 4. The sofa bed was comfortable enough for my 12 yr and 10 yr old daughters. The bathroom was modern and spacious. Only thing is city view on the lower floors gets you stuck with a view of the train Tube. I asked for a higher floor with a better view and they had no problem switching (thanks Petya!) For additional cost, you can get partial view of London Eye. We paid for the extra cost for breakfast at their restaurant, which made it very convenient in the morning. The food was delicious, even if it was pretty much the same selection everyday. As a runner, I suggest getting a very early start, otherwise it's nearly impossible to run and dodge the hundreds of tourists. From the hotel, you can run along Thames River and cross the many different bridges. The hotel also has a fitness center with 3 treadmills, if you prefer to run indoors. Since London was the last part of our 2 week Europe trip (after Rome and Paris), it was important to me for our hotel to meet or exceed my expectations. So glad we stayed here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel for one night city break

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to tourist attractions and on the Big Bus route and Thames Clipper pier at London Eye.
Location: Good location for South Bank, London Eye, Dungeon and Aquarium, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, the Embankment.
Good choice of hotel for a one night stay in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel staff/reception are incompetent

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serious training needs to be implemented for the front line staff
Reception staff could not ensure the second room on the same floor which they guaranteed the night before. Reception supervisor was rude and defensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami, fl, usa

Nice hotel, located 5 minutes from the London Eye

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Studio was divided so as kids and adults could have privacy.
Cons: Service in restaurant, very slow
Location: The london eye, views of big ben, parliament house, very close to these areas, 15 minute walk from Buckingham palace, 20 minute bus ride from trains
Room size was great for a family. Restaurant has good food, but very slow service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean, great location, good breakfast, free printing. No complaints at all, would definitely stay there again when coming back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Oxford

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and excellent service.
This was a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location, I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azlan from Malaysia

Centre of London

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to tube and key attractions on the Southbank and Westminister area. The room is clean, housekeeping was great.
Location: Everything is close by..or near Waterloo Station.
I and my family had a wonderful 5-night stay in London and at Park Plaza County Hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from East Yorkshire

Son's Birthday weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the staff were very good. Booking in and checking out was very easy.
Cons: Quality of the room was disappointing and it was not the executive room I paid for. Ensure the correct room is given to the appropriate guest.
Location: Location is great. The London Eye, Royal festival Hall, Waterloo Station and the banks of the Thames are close by. Lots of good places to eat too.
Nice hotel but the sink in the bathroom did not clear properly and the air conditioning in the room churned out black dust. I paid for an executive room but in my view it was not an executive room based on the room specification when I booked it. However my son loved the room and the view overlooking Waterloo Station along with a fantastic view of the Shard at the back of the hotel. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Charlie

perfect for central London

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location, clean comfortable well kitted out
Cons: no
kind staff who smiled .. perfect room well priced .. near station