Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel staff/reception are incompetent

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serious training needs to be implemented for the front line staff
Reception staff could not ensure the second room on the same floor which they guaranteed the night before. Reception supervisor was rude and defensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami, fl, usa

Nice hotel, located 5 minutes from the London Eye

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Studio was divided so as kids and adults could have privacy.
Cons: Service in restaurant, very slow
Location: The london eye, views of big ben, parliament house, very close to these areas, 15 minute walk from Buckingham palace, 20 minute bus ride from trains
Room size was great for a family. Restaurant has good food, but very slow service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean, great location, good breakfast, free printing. No complaints at all, would definitely stay there again when coming back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Oxford

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and excellent service.
This was a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location, I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azlan from Malaysia

Centre of London

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to tube and key attractions on the Southbank and Westminister area. The room is clean, housekeeping was great.
Location: Everything is close by..or near Waterloo Station.
I and my family had a wonderful 5-night stay in London and at Park Plaza County Hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from East Yorkshire

Son's Birthday weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the staff were very good. Booking in and checking out was very easy.
Cons: Quality of the room was disappointing and it was not the executive room I paid for. Ensure the correct room is given to the appropriate guest.
Location: Location is great. The London Eye, Royal festival Hall, Waterloo Station and the banks of the Thames are close by. Lots of good places to eat too.
Nice hotel but the sink in the bathroom did not clear properly and the air conditioning in the room churned out black dust. I paid for an executive room but in my view it was not an executive room based on the room specification when I booked it. However my son loved the room and the view overlooking Waterloo Station along with a fantastic view of the Shard at the back of the hotel. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Charlie

perfect for central London

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location, clean comfortable well kitted out
Cons: no
kind staff who smiled .. perfect room well priced .. near station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LING from Auckland, NZ

Can't complain...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great place to stay. Welcoming and friendly staffs from day one. Family friendly, kids received welcoming packs and free ice creams from the bar. Comfortable and clean room. Hotel walking distance to Waterloo tube. Can't ask for more really. My kids enjoyed the stay as much as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RMC from Fairfax, VA

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Great central location next to London Eye.
We loved our stay. It was a great location! Practically in the shadow of the Eye. Close to Waterloo station for tube access and easy walk to Big Ben. Lots of eateries nearby. Staff was excellant. And as a travelling family, we found the laundry facilities a plus. Room was decent size for our family. We were very pleased with our choice and woild recommend this hotel to friends and those with families.
3 out of 5
by boozle from London

Cold Rooms. Far Inferior to Westminster PP

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Warmer rooms. Newer electronics (no USB socket anywhere).
I booked as part of a 'secret hotels' deal so wasn't expecting the best room. I had stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster (just over the road) and expected this to be much the same. Unfortunately my experience was a disappointment. On arrival I was given room 428, a disabled access room; no problem there except that Park Plaza obviously sees no point in maintaining such rooms to the standard that rooms without such access have. As soon as I walked in the room smelt musty and was cold. I realised the reason for this - as soon as I took my shoes off I realised I was walking on wet carpet. I'd travelled for 14 hours so just wanted a shower and bed but as soon as I got in the shower it didn't drain properly and flooded the entire room. This wasn't a new phenomenon and clearly the reason for the wet carpet - WHY had the staff let this room out at all?! I had to call Front Desk twice before they agreed to move me to 1125 which was far nicer but incredibly cold for the duration of my stay despite it being the height of summer and me putting the heating on as high as it would go, and had awful water pressure - sitting under a dribble of hot water in a cold room is not fun. I wouldn't go back and am really saddened at the way Park Plaza feels it needs to put far less effort into the maintenance of its disabled access rooms.