Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed in junior suite which works well with kids as sitting room / kids bedroom is separate from main bedroom area. There is a kitchenette faculty with microwave. Kettle , fridge and crockery. Only downside is the open atrium of the hotel can mean that noise carries upwards from the restaurant / bar area on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel - great for families!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything either by walking or Tube. Nice family suite with two separate sleeping areas.
Cons: The available space in the mini fridge was extremely small and not very cold, so not great for self catering.
Location: Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Sea Life Aquarium, Churchill Bunker.
We stayed in August 2014 for a 6 day family trip to London. We were very pleased with the location, quality and service. I would highly recommend to any families who want a good location and good quality hotel. A few minute walk to the London Eye, 5 minute walk to Big Ben and the Parliament buildings and a 5 minute walk to both the Westminster and Waterloo Tube stations. We were lucky to get a room with a partial view of the London Eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Really liked the location and the rooms were pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Swish Hotel Close to Thames and National

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Swish and modern. Pristine yet informal.
Cons: Our bathroom was very tight for space and the shower screen was slightly broken.
Location: Lovely buzz at Thames nearby where it has been beautifully developed for lovely promenade to the National with views of Westminster.
Staff were superb. Breakfast area and outside tables were attractive and pleasant. Amazing to look down on dining area from glass lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Family trip to London.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location for first trip to London at the end of July 2014. Very close and walking distance to many popular attractions, including Big Ben, London Eye, City Cruises (river cruises), Tate Modern, Trafalgar Square and Buckingham Palace, as well as many restaurants. Great hotel for families. We had a suite with a city view that was perfect for family of 4. The sofa bed was comfortable enough for my 12 yr and 10 yr old daughters. The bathroom was modern and spacious. Only thing is city view on the lower floors gets you stuck with a view of the train Tube. I asked for a higher floor with a better view and they had no problem switching (thanks Petya!) For additional cost, you can get partial view of London Eye. We paid for the extra cost for breakfast at their restaurant, which made it very convenient in the morning. The food was delicious, even if it was pretty much the same selection everyday. As a runner, I suggest getting a very early start, otherwise it's nearly impossible to run and dodge the hundreds of tourists. From the hotel, you can run along Thames River and cross the many different bridges. The hotel also has a fitness center with 3 treadmills, if you prefer to run indoors. Since London was the last part of our 2 week Europe trip (after Rome and Paris), it was important to me for our hotel to meet or exceed my expectations. So glad we stayed here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel for one night city break

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to tourist attractions and on the Big Bus route and Thames Clipper pier at London Eye.
Location: Good location for South Bank, London Eye, Dungeon and Aquarium, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, the Embankment.
Good choice of hotel for a one night stay in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel staff/reception are incompetent

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serious training needs to be implemented for the front line staff
Reception staff could not ensure the second room on the same floor which they guaranteed the night before. Reception supervisor was rude and defensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami, fl, usa

Nice hotel, located 5 minutes from the London Eye

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Studio was divided so as kids and adults could have privacy.
Cons: Service in restaurant, very slow
Location: The london eye, views of big ben, parliament house, very close to these areas, 15 minute walk from Buckingham palace, 20 minute bus ride from trains
Room size was great for a family. Restaurant has good food, but very slow service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean, great location, good breakfast, free printing. No complaints at all, would definitely stay there again when coming back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Oxford

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and excellent service.
This was a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location, I would definitely recommend it.