Ratings based on 2,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Comfortable rooms, lovely view

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: the room was beautiful, and well appionted, the view to die for, a lovely place to relax
Cons: the service in the Bar was very slow, and poor, I would not eat in the bar again, but would defientaly stay in the hotel.
Location: The hotel was within, 5 mins walk of The London, Eye, The Dungeon, Sealife Centre, and the Shrek Dreamworks opened for the 1st day on our visit.
The receptionist was wonderful on check-in, my little girl had seen the web page, showing a pic of the London eye from the bedroom window. And they changed our room, so she could have a room with that view. The room was lovely clean, and cosy, with plenty of space. The view was to die for, and not only did we have the London Eye, but Big Ben too, Amazed my little girl. We ate lunch and supper in the Hotel bar, which was a reasonable price for London. Lunch was reasonable, but supper was very dissapointting. We ordered 3 starters, one of which arrived as the others, were just about finished. Also, we ordered 3 main courses, one of which never arrived at all. which was a shame, as we had had a long hot day. But the room was to die for. although we did swipe our card to enable the mini bar to be opened, but even though we asked twice, it was still not unlocked for us. All in all though we had a fab time, and the niggly little problems were not important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: great location, the restaurant was great and the staff were helpful.
Cons: the ac needs to be replaced! and something done with the noise level from the hallway or the price should be lowered!
for the price, the bed should have been more comfortable and the air conditioning should have brought the room temp below 23c. also, the noise from the open layout came right through our door when everyone was eating breakfast and when there was music at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time here

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Bath/Shower room is stunning and well presented. Beds are uncomfortable, floor to ceiling windows are brilliant, air con could've been colder. Hotel staff were welcoming with smiles and a personality which is nice to see. Outside seating area to the front of hotel is also kept well and a nice space. Overall it was a great stay just wish it wasn't as expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good spot to explore London with a family.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed here for 7 nights. 2 adults and 2 children under 7 years. Close to sites, river, transport and great family room. Not a full kitchen but enough to have breakfast and lunch items. Free laundry facilities (minus the soap). Worth a look if you want to stay in central London as a family. Not all rooms have the view of the London Eye but ours did which made our day when we found out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

loved the hotel and it’s location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My husband and I were on vacation, stopping over in London for a few days after leaving Ireland and enoute to Paris. This had been my 1st visit to London and a great experience, which I have to say is made even better when you have a good hotel to come back to. The room had all the little touches, things you need, but might have forgotten. We ate at the Restaurant on site and found it to be very good with a great view of all the outside. The location was great for walking to a lot of the tourist attractions and tour buses etc were just a few minutes away. Our room wasn’t large (would probably pay a bit more for larger next time),but it was well appointed and cozy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This was definitely the best hotel I've stayed in in Europe. The people were wonderful and the location was great. We were able to walk to anywhere, or at least to the Underground to get anywhere. I highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird room

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to underground and easy to walk across the Thames to Central London.
Cons: My experience was that it was not very quiet and, therefore, not very restful.
Location: Nothing right next to the hotel, but easy to access all of Central London on foot or by train.
So, this hotel has its good points. Generally clean and professional staff. Easy to walk over the bridge to Westminster. Easy access to the South Bank Center. But be careful what room you get. I was stuck with a room overlooking the hotel restaurant. Why would you even put in a window that opens onto people eating? Didn't enjoy listening to chatter and glasses and utensils clinking. As an added bonus I think the maid's supply closet was right next to me. All of this meant that I was going to be awake by 6 a.m. each day. Not the most restful way to vacation, particularly if you want to enjoy some night life. Perhaps this is why it was part of a cheap package? Live and learn. If you can truly sleep through anything, then this may be irrelevant to you. I had ear plugs in and could still hear way too much activity in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel all'altezza delle aspettative

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel moderno, pulito, confortevole, internazionale, risponde in pieno alle 4 stelle. Abbiamo soggiornato in 3 persone in studio executive, praticamente una camera con salotto con divano letto. I letti erano sufficientemente comodi, buono lo spazio a disposizione. Il collegamento tra camera e salotto era costituito da corridoietto con cucina a disposizione, molto comoda per chi vogli fare colazione o altro in camera. Ottima pulizia. Gentile ed efficiente il personale. La posizione dell'hotel è ottima per chi voglia visitare il centro di Londra, a 100 metri dal Westminster Bridge e dal London Eye, zona piena di locali e ristoranti (South Bank). La metro (Waterloo) e la stazione ferroviaria sono a 5 minuti a piedi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt, Ca

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, employees, quality. I have no complaints at all.
Cons: nothing
Location: You can see the London Eye out the window, Houses of Parliament and Big Ben are right across the bridge. Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace
I was very happy with my room, you can see the London Eye right out the window and is within walking distance of all the wonderful attractions London has to offer. The room was very nice, roomy and very clean with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Flott for barnefamilier . Hotellet har store 3 og 4 senger rom. Men ikke billig.