Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above & warning of building work
Location: See above
Walking distance to southbank & vauxhall tube station. However loads of building work next door - road closed because of crane in front of hotel. No daylight in room at all because of building work. Room typical hotel style & nice bathroom. No soap. No reading lights by bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Well situated hotel, but staff are unhelpful.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Its location, and nice size rooms.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Have stayed here previously, but there seems to have been some change, and the hotel has been split in two. The premium section is staffed by persons who are not particularly helpful. Room was dark even in daytime, as there was cover over the atrium which effectively blocked daylight from the room, even when the blinds were open. At a breakfast meeting in the ground floor restaurant, a woman at a nearby table was accompanied by 3 very loud and disruptive children. When I asked staff to ask that group to be a little quieter, they not only declined to do so, but acted as though I were some sort of ogre for asking it. I was not offered another table farther away, so my guest and I left early to conduct our discussion elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,close to transport and River Thames.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Modern pleasant staff.
Location: Close to the Eye,Thames and easy walk to all sights.
Helpfull staff,comfortable room. Close to tourism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building work and train line problems

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel has a grand entrance And friendly staff. The rooms were clean. It was disappointing to find that the hotel is in next to a large building development, outside our window we had a builders elevator in constant use, also drills and cranes. This was in addition to our train line backing onto a busy railway line. Luckily we didn't have to spend much time in our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location. Room could do with some attention.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
From outside and the lobby the hotel looks lovely. The rooms need attention. Worn carpets. Basic bedding. Disappointed breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stylish hotel not far from the London Eye.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a twin room for the night. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom excellent quality. I needed a spare pillow and extra easily found in room. Downside our room looked over a work site as new apartments are being built immediately next door. ( Not the hotels fault). Luckily for us it was the weekend so not in full operation. Check in staff efficient and curteous. A five minute walk to Vauxhall tube. Not a lot to fault except breakfast at 21.50 each rather steep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close distance to the famous attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was a pretty close walking distance to the popular attractions. Big Ben, London eye, House of Parliament. Hotel as a whole was just ok. It wasn't as fancy as expected from the pictures and the plugins for American plugs there was only one Not enough. It would be great if there are usb chargers to advance the hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms not ready - have a drink while you wait!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Layout
Cons: Staff were pleasant but in the bar they could have been a little more friendlier for the older patron - who represented the majority of customers.
Location: The Thames and South Bank
Tried to check in around 3 to be told room not yet ready. Invited to have a complimentary drink while we wait. Along with several other guests! Room eventually ready after over an hour. But, no one advised us about work on roof that was obiliterating all day light from room. An executive room in mid summer but no daylight! Once we complained the hotal management were good and moved us. Busy hotel and bustling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Not at all worth the cost

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the tail end of our honeymoon, and we were very disappointed—we expected a lot more for the cost of our stay. The room itself (a double) was ok, although the bed and pillows (only two total) were not particularly comfortable. There was no fridge, only a minibar, and the closet did not have an iron/board when we got there (the front desk had one delivered, though). The lighting in the room was very strange (yellow lights), and our "partial riverview" room had no real view of the river; instead, we had views directly into the apartments/condos in the building next door. Regarding cleanliness, the room itself was fine, but there was mold on the ceiling around the shower in the bathroom. All of the above could be forgiven and written off as just another expensive, mediocre London hotel, but our second night (the night before our return flight to the US) we were woken at 8:30 am by a member of the housekeeping staff knocking repeatedly—not stopping until we answered the door. This may not be particularly early, but considering that checkout was at noon or so and we were trying to sleep late due to our long flights, this was unforgivable. Furthermore, when we tried to receive some recompense from the hotel staff for essentially ruining our sleep the last night of our honeymoon, we only got an apology and frankly demeaning treatment (repeating the same statement multiple times) from their Guest Relations manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Incredible view

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities and Views
Location: Very close to Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc All central London a short walk away
Modern comfortable hotel on the Albert Embankment. Well located for central London tourist attractions. Friendly knowledgeable staff who did their utmost to help. Highlight was view from Riverside room (an extra but well worth it) Stunning and spectacular.