Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: Cheap and authentic Portuguese restaurants a few minutes' walk away.
Good but quiet location for anyone looking to stay just outside of Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Luxury hotel, good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Really good stay in this hotel, was there for 1 night. Room wasn't ready until 4pm which was the only downside but I was offered a complimentary drink whilst I waited the 30mins. Really good views from executive suite. Nice walk along embankment and a cool little bar on a boat outside the hotel. Easy to get to Victoria by tube or walk through Westminster. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, great location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location, front desk staff, the eggs and yogurt at breakfast,
Cons: Broken drawer and noisy latch on bathroom door that awakens even sound sleepers. Why not provide regular sheets, vs. ones encasing a hot comforter?
Location: Great location, right across the Thames from Tate Britain, Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament; but few restaurants or things to do at night.
A classy looking hotel, convenient to central London, and reasonably priced, with helpful and courteous staff persons, but with small, dark, viewless rooms,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Having arrived at the hotel early just to leave our bags in we was informed that we could check in 3 hours early at no extra cost by a really helpful member of staff called Tom who also arranged for the most wonderful breakfast to be delivered to our room the following morning. Everything about the hotel from the door staff to the cleaners to the little touches in the room really made this hotel a gem. We didn't eat in the hotel at the restaurant their called chino Latinos but have eaten at the nottingham branch before and it is really good, our only gripe is that we couldn't stay longer!! Will be staying again when we return in March.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat Box

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel interior looks OK but would benefit from a total refurb. Thought having a riverside hotel in central London would bring lovely views, but instead we got the grubby interior atrium over looking other rooms. Although the room had some heating and cooling controls, the cooling didn't work, meaning we spent a very uncomfortable night in unbearable heat. It wasn't until the next morning when we opened the door to the hallway that we realised just how hot it was!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy tube access, room way too hot

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: room temp and ability to control temp
Location: tube nearby
Disappointed that the room was so hot and with only a small window to crack no way of making a material difference to the temp. Location is great with easy access to Vauxhall tube and Victoria line but would think twice before booking next time...unless guaranteed a room with air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Weekend break

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Lovely bright hotel very comfortable rooms
Cons: Prices for drinks could be cheaper wine was particularly expensive so had a coffee
Location: Felt it was a little bit out of town and not much going on in the area.
My sister and I stayed at The Park Plaza Riverbank recently for a weekend break to celebrate her birthday. We were given a room on the 11th floor which was lovely with very interesting views of the river and railway. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing , The breakfast was also very good with everything one could wish for. The staff were all very smart and courteous Unfortunately it was a rather wet weekend and so had to use taxis to get around as its a way to walk to underground and so proved to be a bit more expensive than we had thought but all in all a lovely weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location, the rooms and the ambience.
Cons: One staff needs to enrol in a hospitality and public relations course. The rest of it is all good!
Location: Its right on the Thames....lovely views. The Vauxhall underground is 5 mins walk away. The London Eye, Westminster, Big Ben within walking distance.
Almost everything was good... location was great. Room size was good, it was clean and pleasant. The staff was polite, pleasant and helpful. Except for one male receptionist who was on duty on the evening of my stay. He was rude, bordering on nasty, and I was not even asking for any help or for him to do anything... I only asking him for some information. I have never ever been regarded with such insolence and rudeness in any hotel. The only reason for not complaining right then was simply because I did not want to spoil my evening. I have been busy travelling ever since, therefore this late review.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Over rated

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: less noise from other rooms would be an improvement, fresh air and/or AC that works would help!
Bedroom average, breakfast expensive. Noise from other rooms. AC not working, it was too hot in the bedroom and impossible to get fresh air from outside. We will not return to this Park Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, great presentation, rooms lovely, fantastic riverbank location.
Cons: Temperature in rooms, we set it to the coldest air on setting in the room and it was still baking it just didn't seeem to adjust!
Location: In the middle and heart of London it's the perfect location, situated on the riverbank its within walking distance of Westminster, shops, London eye.
Really enjoyed the stay at this great hotel, Unfortunatly works are going on both sides for what looks like two new hotels but don't be put off as you couldn't hear anything from inside the hotel, the outside looks very nice and the frontage is welcoming, staff are always happy to help and when we checked out in the morning the hotel took care of our bags all day until we were ready to leave London. The room was also very nice and we were really happy with it the only negative I could find was that the room was very hot and even after turning the temperature down it didn't cool down. Overall great hotel, would definitely recommend and would stay again without hesitation!