Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel with construction noise

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I saw some reviews that mentioned the construction noise, but it was supposed to be finished by April. Unfortunately, this was not the case when we stayed here in mid-April. The room was very nice and the area is good, but are view from our room looked directly into another side of hotel room windows. You cannot tell if it's day or night because there was a tarp covering the roof opening in between the buildings which may be temporary due to the construction work. The bar and room service were excellent and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotellet er under renovering

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Billig, fin bar i lobby og god utsikt. Ganske sentralt.
Cons: Feil paa tv og internett. Likegyldig personale.
Location: London Eye og Big Ben er ca 10 minutters gange fra hotellet.
Under insjekk var resepsjonisten likegyldig. Verken hoflig eller uhoflig men ungikk blikkontakt og onsket oss ikke velkommen. Mye stoy fra byningsabeidet som foregaar paa alle kanter. Rommet var bra men tekniske fasaliteter som tv og internet fungerte daarlig. Tv signalene kuttet hele tiden og internet fungerte nesten ikke. Internett er ikke gratis etter 24 timer. Frokosten var veldig dyr. 13 pund med reservasjon og 20 pund uten saa den hoppet vi over. Selv om hotellet er i sone 1 med god utsikt over elven er det ikke saa mye som skjer i omraadet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa45fa

Another great location, but not quite right

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Large bathroom and desk to work from in room
Cons: Really felt the staff to be very formal and distant, each morning when I left, never got ackowledged by any staff, unlike other hotels
Location: Brilliant location on the emankment,short stroll to Vauxhall station, and 5 minutes to Lambeth bridge! No mention of building work though when booked
Great check in, and room ready early, which was a massive help, and found the room really clean and cosy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Horrible , hotel staff are rude , confusing and no problem banging your doors repeatedly every morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Wonderful suprise

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The room was comfortable, hotel food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I'll will defiantly stay here again. Short hike to the bus/underground station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D swansea

Nice enough hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel was nice nothen special, close to the London eye and other attractions in a nice location on the river thames. Nearest tube and bus stops only 10min walk. A lot of building work going on but didn't bother us. The only view we had from our room was of other peoples rooms and had no natural light so didn't know if it was night or day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly priced hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice south bank location, shame about the building work outside. About a 25 min walk to main attractions such as the coca cola wheel, London dungeons and aquarium. Nice restaurant chino Latino with reasonable prices. Bar has good atmosphere but lacks quality, prompt service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom süddeutschland

Zentrumnahes hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Zentrum, modernes bad, lobby
Location: Nähe Westminster- man kann von hier aus gut das Zentrum erkunden u zur waterloostation sind es nur 10 Minuten!!!
Wir buchten 3 Nächte in diesem hotel 2 superior doppelzimmer: wichtig waren uns die Nähe zum Zentrum, ein modernes bad und ein ruhiges, helles Zimmer!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recht gut gelegen

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Großbaustelle gegenüber- wusste ich nicht vorher. Baustelle auf dem Dach (Besuch April 2015) - das Hotel wird erweitert - wusste ich auch nicht. Ein ruhiges Zimmer wurde zugeteilt- zum Innenhof. Problem: das Fenster lässt sich nicht öffnen, es kommt überhaupt kein Tageslicht ins Zimmer, weil der Innenhof überdacht ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel di alta fascia

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: La pulizia e i servizi
Location: La posizione non è male a 5 minuti dall A Metro, stazione treni e bus.
La camera prenotata doveva essere superior in realtà non so se lo era perché la finestra dava su a androne chiuso ed era sempre buio anche di giorno. Se era superior credo dovesse avere anche una buona vista sul fiume. Ma era comunque molto confortevole e pulita e con un grande bagno.