Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The important aspect is the hotel is very close to thames and London eye. Most of the City tour bus has got stop at walkable distance from the hotel.
We enjoyed the stay. The hotel ambiance was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen, Denmark

On Riverbank

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel on south bank of the river. Nearest tube station is Vauxhall app. 7-10 minutes walk away. The hotel is nice and clean and the room is ok spacious. The breakfast is really not very nice, so we cancelled the breakfast after the first morning and found breakfast elsewhere. Our room faced a construction site and was close to the railway, but apparently the windows provide a good noise protection, so we were not bothered. The hotel is quiet and there is not much city life in the nearest surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caerphilly

Base for Birthday Celebrations

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, airy, large rooms, lovely bathroom, elemis products :)
Great base for our london weekend trip. Great location and clean tidy rooms. Bit disappointing that the request for interconnecting two rooms and other rooms close by was not realised particularly as email correspondence with hotel suggested this could be accommodated. We booked four rooms and were on floors 1,3, 8 and 9. However later in evening when one member of the party was taken poorly and their room was double not twins as requested they did their utmost to be able to assist a room change. Concierge was excellent and very helpful. Our receptionist however was not very knowledgeable and find not know which stairs one of our party could use as she cannot use elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Spitzenhotel in Londoner City

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: City Nahe Lage und doch recht ruhige Gegend !
Cons: Raucherplatz vor dem Hotel recht zugig
Location: Direkt an der Themse, alles bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen, Westminster, Londoner City, London eye, Buckingham Palace,Hyde Park und vieles mehr !
Das Service Personal ist sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit, zuvorkommend und super schnell ! Probleme werden sofort von sehr freundlichen Mitarbeitern des Hotels gelöst ! Bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt in London werden wir bestimmt wieder in einem Park Plaza City Hotel einchecken !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

A windy noisy experience

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Good room facilities and transport links close by.
Location: Conveniently located for Chelsea flower show, Lambeth Palace, Houses of Parliament and a stroll along the river when it is not so windy.
I thought this would be a great location on the Thames within sight of the Houses of Parliament, instead I got a hotel in a building site and a busy railway line. On both sides and on top of this hotel building is going on. If you are lucky to get a room at the front the view is lovely, otherwise you are stuck with a dark view less room in the middle which is at least quiet. Rooms at the sides and at the back are very noisy. If you can put up with this, the rooms are comfortable and have good facilities. The bar food is good and not too overpriced. However, the reception is manned by a lot of trainees, the conceige is clueless and the hotel is very busy hosting conferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

excellent service

Posted May 21, 2015
we stayed for one night with a toddler. On arrival the valet took our car and luggage, at the reception desk we were greeted in a very friendly way, our son even got a complimentary children's activity pack, and the room and service was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Central hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly. The ambiance was good. It was so central.
Cons: Breakfast was a disappointment. Hot meal which obviously Cooked earlier and ona hot plate. Bacon tough and the rest crispy. Poor.
Location: The location was so central, overlooking the Thames. Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliament , London Eye, Westminster Abbey, all very near.
Everything worked out so well. I was on my own for the first day but did not feel it was a problem for my age. Everyone was so helpful. The staff were great. Walking along the embankment outside the hotel was lovely. Good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom süd hessen

Ideale Lage,

Posted May 18, 2015
Lage top,leider zur Zeit Baustelle Aufstockung auf dem Dach bohren u Hämmern geht früh los,wir hatten ein superior Zimmer zum Innenhof ....schrecklich da kann Mann kein Vorhang öffnen weil direkt gegenüber ein andere Zimmer ist..Personal super nett und hilfsbereit , Zimmer sauber Bad gross m Badewanne ...sehr nah an der Underground Station u Busse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Everything was great apart from you need comfier pillows 9/10 rating
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

25 years wedding anniversary

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the bar area is beautiful
Cons: Hot breakfast
Location: Good location - close to the London eye
We were disappointed as we were not informed that there was construction work going on around the hotel. Also the room view was awful, There was a lot of noise from 8.10am on our last day, the noise was drilling, banging lots of construction work from above. we were also disappointed with the cooked breakfast, no fried eggs and the fried bread was so hard it was like a brick, I got a water instead of a tea - they had not put the tea bag in the tea pot and I had to ask for things like milk, teaspoons etc as they were not brought, Lots of little things that were not worth complaining about at the time but added up to a disappointing wedding anniversary experience. The staff were very nice though in all parts of the hotel and the location was good