Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

excellent service

Posted May 21, 2015
we stayed for one night with a toddler. On arrival the valet took our car and luggage, at the reception desk we were greeted in a very friendly way, our son even got a complimentary children's activity pack, and the room and service was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Central hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly. The ambiance was good. It was so central.
Cons: Breakfast was a disappointment. Hot meal which obviously Cooked earlier and ona hot plate. Bacon tough and the rest crispy. Poor.
Location: The location was so central, overlooking the Thames. Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliament , London Eye, Westminster Abbey, all very near.
Everything worked out so well. I was on my own for the first day but did not feel it was a problem for my age. Everyone was so helpful. The staff were great. Walking along the embankment outside the hotel was lovely. Good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom süd hessen

Ideale Lage,

Posted May 18, 2015
Lage top,leider zur Zeit Baustelle Aufstockung auf dem Dach bohren u Hämmern geht früh los,wir hatten ein superior Zimmer zum Innenhof ....schrecklich da kann Mann kein Vorhang öffnen weil direkt gegenüber ein andere Zimmer ist..Personal super nett und hilfsbereit , Zimmer sauber Bad gross m Badewanne ...sehr nah an der Underground Station u Busse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Everything was great apart from you need comfier pillows 9/10 rating
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

25 years wedding anniversary

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the bar area is beautiful
Cons: Hot breakfast
Location: Good location - close to the London eye
We were disappointed as we were not informed that there was construction work going on around the hotel. Also the room view was awful, There was a lot of noise from 8.10am on our last day, the noise was drilling, banging lots of construction work from above. we were also disappointed with the cooked breakfast, no fried eggs and the fried bread was so hard it was like a brick, I got a water instead of a tea - they had not put the tea bag in the tea pot and I had to ask for things like milk, teaspoons etc as they were not brought, Lots of little things that were not worth complaining about at the time but added up to a disappointing wedding anniversary experience. The staff were very nice though in all parts of the hotel and the location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Good hotel in all ways

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Professional service at all levels
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location,
We stayed at the hotel to meet up with friends from USA who were staying there. Very pleased, rooms modern and spotlessly clean, staff helpful and courteous. Superb dinner in the Latino restaurant, Asian fusion menu! would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EH32 9GA

Room with a view

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: staff and early check in
Dark inside, first class check in early in the day. Room starting to be a bit careworn but still very good. View of Thames and construction site but no noise . Excellent price, All in all pretty good definately stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Tæt på Themsen og London Eye.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: God morgenmadsbuffet og hotellet ligger centralt.
Cons: Reparere elevatoren eller lydisolere den.
Location: London Eye. En flot oplevelse by Night.
Udsigt til baggård. Havde forventet udsigt til Themsen. Elevatoren larmede så meget, at vi fik en elendig nattesøvn. Kan ikke anbefale værelse 122 til nogen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Fantastic hotel great room With view staff were fab even gave my mrs a birthday present when said it was her 40th when we checked in food was lovely to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice hotel on the Thanes

Posted May 12, 2015
Very nice hotel. Close to many of the attractions. Especially if you take the hop on, hop off busses. Seems to be in a safe part of town. Would definitely stay there agaon