Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had a great stay, our one regret being that it was only for a night not longer. Arriving much earlier than expected, we went to drop our bag off but were able to check in properly which was a real help. Staff were all helpful and friendly but not pushy at all. The room was lovely, with extra pillows in the wardrobe rather than having to ring for them as in some other hotels. The whole place was spotless and the Elemis toiletries were a welcome luxury. The location was perfect - just a few minutes walk from the Garden Museum, Tate Britain and buses to everywhere we needed. A top tip: get a Visitor Oyster card (have to buy before you go, not available actually in London) and if possible only use buses - journeys are £1.45 each and capped at £4.40 total a day, plus you get to see much more of the city itself. Highly recommended: Rembrandt exhibition at National Gallery, Turner exhibition at Tate Britain, poppies at Tower of London, wander along the South Bank at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsham

Quick Business Trip

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu
Location: right by the Thames, Westminster Bridge, London Dungeon
I like the Park Plaza chain so was keen to try this hotel in Vauxhall. Nice location by the river and exciting new development at St Georges Wharf. Hotel was clean, friendly and had a nice bar and restaurant. Food was pan-Asian so ok if you like that..not if you don't...good pub not far away though - The Rose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

#London

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I overall enjoyed my hotel experience. Very accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice accommodations
Cons: I could tell that the furnishings and carpeting was a bit dated but that really didn't deter from the trip. Not a big deal.
Location: London Eye, Parliament, Westminster Abbey, riverfron shopping/dining.
The hotel was a convenient walk across the river to most of the more popular tourist attractions and a short walk to the London Eye. We were there for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff was helpful with directions and transportation. I'd stay there a gain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales, UK

Very poor room

Posted Oct 14, 2014
TV wasn't working on arrival. This was fixed by an 'engineer' within 30 mins. No ironing board in the room - this was provided within 45 mins. Air conditioning wasn't working - a free cold beverage was offered from the minibar. The room (234) had stains on the carpet, the view was awful - we were overlooking the centre of the hotel. I was expecting a view of London. Very tired room in urgent need of renovation. Hotel in general was grubby and lacked personality. Staff didn't seem interested in hearing any criticism. I overheard many other guest complaining about similar problems whilst walking through the lobby. I would love a refund - it was an awful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North West of England

Very central

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: As above (bedside reading light)
Location: Theatre, Big Ben, Thames river cruise, London Eye etc.,
Only in London for weekend, Great location for getting around London, friendly staff and lovely room. (If I'm being picky there was no bedside reading light which I found annoying)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Birthday Treat

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: Atmosphere, it was not welcoming and no assistance was offered with luggage
Location: Between Vauxhall Bridge and ~Chelsea Bridge. Not readily accessible to Southbank
This was a post birthday and a prebirthday treat incorporating a tour of the Houses of Parliament a special dinner with our grandson and a visit to the Globe theatre to see Comedy of Errors. We made a mistake choosing the hotel because we chose the wrong Park Plaza and were too far down the riverbank for our itinerary which necessitated either too much walking or expensive cabs. Weather was exceptionally kind and we had a splendid trip. However, we overlooked a busy building site as the hotel is extending it's site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice rooms and public areas

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location, rooms and generally the hotel, veiws not great from some rooms
Cons: no charge for wifi would be better for stays over 1 night
Location: great for touring rive, bus westminster and london eye
idela psotion, breakfast as an extra (reduced rate) was good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the requirements of tourists.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Suited our requirements for tour connection and London sights, I.e. London Eye, Thames, transport etc.
Pleasant experience - room and meals were good. We were travelling with another family and the hotel met all our requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Lovely views

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Needed a place on the south side of London. Splurged for the river view and was glad. Great hotel with western sized rooms and friendly staff.