Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but a very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Staff was great, rooms clean and very modern. The bathroom in particular was the highlight, glass shower doors were cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the Train side

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: The hotel needs to be open about the fact that if you stay in particular rooms you won't be able to sleep
This is a great hotel provided you don't stay on the side of the hotel facing the train tracks. If you do I guarantee you won't sleep through the night. Otherwise, it's a great hotel and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Magherafelt, Co Derry

Clean, tidy and well situated.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Would definitely recommend! Clean, tidy and impressive! Staff where very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Park Plaza Riverbank

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It's location, everything being within walking distance, if you enjoy walking, and also the facilities.
Cons: Nothing really. It was our fourth stay, so we're happy.
Location: Within walking distance of Waterloo Station & Westminster Underground so everything is within reach.
When we booked in we asked if our hotel bill, already paid through a booking agent could be used to get Club Carlson points. It was explained that as we had booked through an agent this would not be possible, but that anything added to our bill would qualify for points, and that our membership card had been linked to our room bill. When we booked out we found that this had not happened, so had to ask again. That was the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London trip

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Great in very respect! Loved everything about the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic convenient location with lovely view

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Design, spaciousness, views, location, cleanliness and quality feel. Huge bathroom with bath and shower. Fully glazed wall gave great views and light.
Cons: Only air con temperature adjusted perhaps
Location: Southbank, Victoria
I really couldn't fault this hotel, wish i could have stayed longer to have experienced the restaurant and bar, but the room was lovely and large with great views of the river. Great location for Southbank, Victoria etc. Beautifully finished details, there's even sparkly lights in the lift. Only minor niggles were room aircon was set a bit high as was very warm even for me and the fire alarm went off in the night, but even then although no fault of the hotel, a letter of apology was left outside my door in the morning. Lovely, modern hotel and lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Devon

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern
Cons: N/A
Lovely Hotel, everything you would expect from good helpful staff to room cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Uk

Good hotel with a river view.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great service. Well positioned for all the tourist spots. Expensive but worth it.
3 out of 5
by jc

Not worth it

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The hotel was not worth it. I was disappointed by the rooms and the cleanliness. There was a musty smell in the room and in the hallways. The location was also not convenient. You can get better hotels for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location for site seeing
Excellent hotel Perfect location for the sites of london eg 5 minute walk to the London Eye Easy access for trains and tube