Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very smart hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Lovely and smart. Staff looked down their nose at me and my partner however because we weren't wearing a suit. 20minute walk from Central London, lively views from front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

Nice place to stay for sightseeing.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Riverside pathway made walking easy and access to Westminster area practical for most ages.
Location: So many attractions and sights of central London are in easy walking distance
Comfortable beds and very nice food in the restaurant. Excellent breakfast sets you up for the day. Friendly staff made our stay enjoyable and would stay here again when in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

good sleep

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: lobby very nice, bed was comfortable and I slept well
Cons: carpet looked like it could be cleaned
Location: near Big Ben and London Eye
lobby very nice, rooms are nice, but simple. Room was quiet and we slept well. Location is good, but a fair walk to Picadilly Square, especially if you are walking in that direction daily. If you want to be near the centre of most attractions, this hotel is out of the way, so be prepared for a lot of walking. Breakfast was expensive 20 pounds, so we did not eat at hotel. Tube and bus station close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Disappointing construction in progress

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel seemed updated and modern, and breakfast was amazing!!
Cons: Notify guests at booking about any upcoming or current construction.
Location: Nearby walk to Big Ben, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, many restaurants.
We were so excited to stay at this hotel for our last night in London because of previous reviews. I wish they had notified me during the booking process that there would be constructions in progress- our "partial riverfront view" room looked right over a construction site, making it difficult to rest due to the noise. When using the towels, we noticed long hairs on both a bath towel and hand towel. We requested new towels and the new ones seemed fine- I'm not sure if they just didn't restock from the previous visitors or what happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Stay in London

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff were super nice, friendly, and helpful. Room was very nice. Carpets in hallway need to be replaced immediately. Need to work on hot breakfast buffet to have a variety different days. Need to provide washcloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Concierge extremely helpful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Concierge were very helpful with booking tours. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Loved everything about this hotel except for the noise. It was very noisy, and it wasn't the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Terrific hotel, close to fantastic attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The views, room was comfortable and the room service from the night porter was terrific.
Cons: The checkin lady was not rude, but not nice either, otherwise the place was terrific.
Location: A great view of Big Ben/river. Southbank is a 5-10 minute walk away, just a fantastic location.
A very nice room with a big bed/good sheets and a big window overlooking the River Thames and a good view of Big Ben (you can hear the bells every hour, but not too loudly at all). Close to the bars/sights/attractions on Southbank, just a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, England

Brilliant room, fantastic helpful staff, ideal.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Situated in ideal location for everything. Friendly, helpful staff. super room.
Cons: Nothing as far as we were concerned.
Location: River taxis, London Eye, Tube stations nearby, bus into center of London.
My friend & I were going to the Longines Global Championship Tour held at Horse Guards and even though my son lives in London, unfortunately his house is being refurbished so he suggested the Park Plaza Riverbank Hotel. Our stay there exeeded expectations, it was super and we would recommend to anyone who wants a lovely hotel, superb location and a river view room overlooking the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. Norma Bridgstock Linsay Curtis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Good hotel for Westminster and south bank.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Stayed at the hotel for a wedding reception but also used it to visit London land marks I.e. London eye and Westminster abbey which were in walking distance of the hotel. Our room had a lovely view of the Thames and in particular the houses of parliament and big Ben. When we arrived our room was not quite ready so we given complimentary drinks while we waited for a few minutes and the staff were very attentive and helpful.