Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This hotel is great, excellent reception and quality atmosphere. But the room/bathroom was smelly and the furniture in the rooms is uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Nice hotel along the Thames

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms for the UK; all the amenities; North American plug on the desk panel was very handy
Location: Lots to do near by on the south bank including the London Eye etc. Nice walk to Westminster Abby and Big Ben. Close to Underground
Nice modern hotel. Spacious rooms but colour scheme was dark. We had an inside room that overlooked an inner view of other hotel rooms so no outdoor light. You also couldn't open the window because if you did - you'd be overcome with stale air. So we closed that up and turned on the A/C fan. Other than that, the price was right and the location was good. Handy grocers next door so we could get some items for breakfast. Wifi was excellent and the exercise room was nice. It was a 20 min walk to the London Eye but just 7 minutes to the Underground but because it was located right along the riverbank - you could see all of the sites (Big Ben). We found it very pleasant all around for a London Hotel and would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire UK

Good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This hotel is great for visiting Tate Britain and Westminster Abbey, but you may prefer something more central if shopping and lots of places to eat is more your thing! We upgraded to the plus package, which was great value but the Executive Lounge itself was very small and had no view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff - friendly and helpful.
Cons: Picture in the room was odd!
Location: Great by the river, perfect for exploring the South Bank.
Excellent hotel, staff efficient and friendly. Lovely room, didn't book room with a river view but delighted to find it had one! Hadn't booked breakfast but we were offered a complimentary one when we booked in so that was great! Hired 'Boris Bikes' from outside the hotel and explored the South Bank for dinner and then the following day - at only £2 for 24 hours they were a bargain! A very enjoyable trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Very convenient location in modern, upscale hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: High quality, modern interior design and spaciousness, an up-scale environment without being pretentious about it.
Cons: Serve breakfast in a larger room, preferably one with windows, ideally one overlooking the Thames. THe view alone would bring visitors back.
Location: Albert Embankment, between Vauxhall and Westminster bridges, incredibly convenient.
Finding the hotel at night was difficult for our taxi driver due to the entrance being slightly set back from the main road, the hotel name only being clear once parked right at the front door. The lobby was impressive, checking in and out was straightforward and the room lived up to the 'superior'designation being spacious and luxuriously fitted out. Also, everywhere was spotlessly clean. Fortunately staying a Saturday night meant we weren't woken by the previously mentioned building site next door. The food and service at breakfast was excellent, but the room where it was served was an overcrowded basement, with no natural light, no view (on the banks of the Thames!) and with barely room to squeeze between tables of over crowded diners. The low ceiling amplified the noisy atmosphere and the many waiting staff, while very efficient, were constantly rushing around so adding to a slightly frenetic environment. Not a relaxing start to the day. Otherwise, very good, I'd certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel with construction noise

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I saw some reviews that mentioned the construction noise, but it was supposed to be finished by April. Unfortunately, this was not the case when we stayed here in mid-April. The room was very nice and the area is good, but are view from our room looked directly into another side of hotel room windows. You cannot tell if it's day or night because there was a tarp covering the roof opening in between the buildings which may be temporary due to the construction work. The bar and room service were excellent and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotellet er under renovering

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Billig, fin bar i lobby og god utsikt. Ganske sentralt.
Cons: Feil paa tv og internett. Likegyldig personale.
Location: London Eye og Big Ben er ca 10 minutters gange fra hotellet.
Under insjekk var resepsjonisten likegyldig. Verken hoflig eller uhoflig men ungikk blikkontakt og onsket oss ikke velkommen. Mye stoy fra byningsabeidet som foregaar paa alle kanter. Rommet var bra men tekniske fasaliteter som tv og internet fungerte daarlig. Tv signalene kuttet hele tiden og internet fungerte nesten ikke. Internett er ikke gratis etter 24 timer. Frokosten var veldig dyr. 13 pund med reservasjon og 20 pund uten saa den hoppet vi over. Selv om hotellet er i sone 1 med god utsikt over elven er det ikke saa mye som skjer i omraadet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa45fa

Another great location, but not quite right

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Large bathroom and desk to work from in room
Cons: Really felt the staff to be very formal and distant, each morning when I left, never got ackowledged by any staff, unlike other hotels
Location: Brilliant location on the emankment,short stroll to Vauxhall station, and 5 minutes to Lambeth bridge! No mention of building work though when booked
Great check in, and room ready early, which was a massive help, and found the room really clean and cosy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Horrible , hotel staff are rude , confusing and no problem banging your doors repeatedly every morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Wonderful suprise

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The room was comfortable, hotel food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I'll will defiantly stay here again. Short hike to the bus/underground station.