Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its, ok. needs a make over

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: lifts, rooms, bathrooms
pretty scruffy hotel in need of a refurbishment bathroom not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great weekend break

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location and room size
Cons: Childrens menu is needed. I would have like to eat in the restaurant but no childrens menu was visible.
Location: loads! Madame Tussauds, bus tours, shopping, regents park, easy access across tube, restaurants to suit all tastes.
Great location - short walk to Marylebone, Madame Tussauds, Regents Park, Shopping and restaurants. I took my 10 year old daughter for a weekend break and we had a great time. Slight issue with room when we arrived was sorted quickly and without fuss and we were happy with the room we were given. Staff were helpful and friendly. Menu looked nice and fixed option was good value but there was no childrens option on offer and this meant we ate out. I think this is an opportunity to improve for the hotel but otherwise I have no complaints and it would be my first port of call when we visit again. Hopefully I may even get to try the treatment rooms! I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff...
Location: Very close to Baker Street tube station with two bus stops right outside the hotel. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance too.
I booked a standard room for this trip, which was much smaller than the executive room I stayed in last time. It was still very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful too. The central location of the hotel is excellent - very close to Baker Street tube station and walking distance to Regent's Park, Hyde Park, Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street. I only had breakfast one morning but I think it was one of the best omelettes I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Löddeköpinge

Perfekt lugnt läge centralt.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hög standard i London. Mysig atmosfär. Trevlig personal, snygga fräscha rum. Perfekt centralt läge enkelt at ta sig med tunnelbana och buss. Gångavstånd på 15 min till mycket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Sehr schönes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wir haben einen kurztrip in London gemacht. Die Zimmer sind sauber, wenn auch etwas verwohnt. Da das Bad aber direkt neben dem Bett ist und die Glastür nicht dicht zu verschließen ist, würde ich es keinem frisch-Verliebten Pärchen empfehlen. Ansonsten war es dort sehr schön, alle waren freundlich und höflich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales, sehr schönes Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Lage , Frühstück , Zimmerkomfort aren ausgezeichnet
Location: Regents Park, London Zoo, Shopping auf Oxford Street und angrenzenden Straßen, via Underground ist alles im Stadtgebiet in kurzer Zeit zu erreichen
Wir haben eine knappe Woche in London verbracht. (hauptsächlich für Sighseeing) Hotel und Ausstattung: Wir waren vor der Check-In Zeit im Hotel, konnten aber schon ins Zimmer da es bereits bezugsfertig war. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Das Multimedia-System ermöglichte Surfen, Musik-Wiedergabe und mehrsprachiges Fernsehen. Das Bad war ausreichend groß und mit einer großen Badewanne ausgestattet. EInziger Nachteil war die Glastür, die sich nicht vollständig schließen ließ. Das Frühstück buchten wir bei Anreise nach. Im kleinen, aber nie überfülltem Frühstücksraum war eine angenehme Athmosphäre mit guter Bedienung. Das Buffet war reichhaltig und ordentlich, mit typisch English Breakfast und Salaten etc. Lage und Umfeld: Direkt an der Baker Street, in der Nähe zu Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Trotzdem war es in unserem Zimmer sehr ruhig, da es an Rückseite des Hotels liegt. Bis zur Underground-Station Baker Street sind es ca.5min Fußweg, die Oxford Street ist ähnlich weit entfernt. Fußläufig haben wir den Camden Lock Market besucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches, sehr schönes Hotel in Top-Lage!

Posted May 25, 2015
Sehr guter Service Sehr gute Lage Exzellentes Restaurant Schöne Zimmer Ausgesprochenes freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great room overlooking Baker Street. Proper tub; the Brits know their baths. Very convenient for the Tube and nearby sights and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from la spezia

ben servito dai mezzi pubblici

Posted May 19, 2015
l'hotel rimane a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione metro baker street da cui passano 5 linee , si possono quindi raggiungere tutte le zone di Londra agevolmente. In più vi sono diverse fermate bus in prossimità dell'albergo ( quella che porta piccadilly circus è a 30 mt dall'hotel). Gli autobus che arrivano e partono da/per gli aeroporti fermano alla stazione metro baker street ( da luton e stansted sicuramente) per cui si arriva e si parte agevolmente. L'hotel è nel complesso pulito e il personale è molto disponibile, la nostra camera era spaziosa ( appartamento per famiglia di tre persone) avevamo il parquet per terra mentre i nostri amici al piano superiore avevano la moquette. Colazione non provata in quanto non inclusa nel pacchetto e piuttosto cara, abbiamo optato per la colazione da starbucks che è a 50 mt. Diversi ristoranti pub e pizzerie in zona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very centrally located

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent
Quick check-in, helpful and friendly staff, great location, walking distance to public transport and main shopping areas