Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

buono ma non buonissmo

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Il bar
Cons: Rinnovare le camere
Location: Hotel a dieci minuti a piedi dai Magazzini Selfridge's, a cinque minuti dalla fermata della metropolitana di Baker street
L'hotel è in una zona tranquilla ma piuttosto centrale per poter visitare la città è fare shopping,ha zone comuni molto gradevoli, specialmente il bar, con un'atmosfera vivace e familiare, sempre frequentato sia per il the che per l'aperitivo. Il personale é molto cortese e professionale, la colazione adeguata ad uno standard di quattro stelle. Ció che è veramente deludente sono le camere, o almeno lo è stata la mia. Era abbastanza grande( avevo uno "studio", ma arredata in modo assai dozzinale e con mobili un po' vecchiotti e un armadio ridicolmente piccolo). Il bagno aveva sanitari nuovi ma c'erano chiazze di umiditá qua e là sui muri con l'intonaco rigonfiato. Inoltre il frigo bar è rimasto completamente vuoto per un giorno e mezzo, senza nemmeno una bottiglia d'acqua! Nel complesso non una brutta esperienza, ma neanche perfetta.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

Great location for Harley Street...

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: improve room 113 as above !
The hotel is situated in a great place for Harley Street. My wife was receiving medical treatment on Harley St and our main priority was location, however paying nearly £280 per night for an Exec Room (room only) with thread bare carpets on entrance to the bathroom and the dark dirty line around the carpet and skirting boards is not what we'd expect from a lower budget hotel and certainly not what the pictures show on the website. Certainly don't recommend room 113. The bathroom was very small with discoloured, and mouldy edges to the mirror acting as a wall mirror in the shower/bath enclosure. Checked out a day early on a prepaid booking, really did feel as we'd booked through Expedia they gave us the worst room. No thank you never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo molto confortevole in una location ottima

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: la vivacità delle frequentazioni e la cortesia del personale
Cons: il bagno un po' troppo basico e la camera troppo calda
molto comodo per muoversi in tutta la città per la vicinanza con molte linee di metropolitana in una zona di buon livello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Rent, fräscht med bra läge och rapp personal

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Det ligger väldigt bra till i London, nära till allt och jag gillar lobbyn där man kan möte upp vänner eller sitta på kvällarna och läsa.
Cons: Möjligen kunde rummen behöva en uppfräschning
Location: Bra resturanger, shopping mm
Jag är helnöjd med min vistelse och särskild glad över trevligt bemötande från personal. Bla fick jag en kanna the med färsk ingefära, citron och honung när jag kom hem sent en kväll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyne & Wear

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great location for Oxford street and Sherlock Holmes museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Good location walking distance to Oxford Street

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great location for Oxford Street, Marylebone High Street and Regents Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very centrally located. Convenience stores nearby.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: A very good four star hotel.
Location: Easy access to academic institututions eg UCL and libraries-British.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Noord-Brabant

Gehorig verblijf 4e verdieping

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Personeel is erg vriendelijk en hulpvaardig.
Location: Locatie is vlakbij het metro station Bakerstreet. 4 min lopen. Er is een supermarktje dichtbij voor kleine aankopen. Direct rechts bij buitenkomst.
Wij sliepen op de vierde verdieping van het hotel. Het geluid van de buren kon je letterlijk horen. Praten, lopen, badkamergebruik. Een houten vloer helpt niet bij het verkrijgen van stilte. (Kraken, voetstappen) Zelden zo'n geluid doorlatend hotel ervaren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham uk

Comfortable hotel, close to tube station,

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Ability to think laterally, and be helpful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind..
Location: The hotel is in Baker Street, close to the tube station and Marylabone mainline station. Also Madam Tussauds is close by.
My husband and I needed a central hotel, which was within close distance of the tube station so that we could meet up with our daughter. We found the staff surprisingly helpful and friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable. As we were going to a matinee performance, I contacted the hotel beforehand, as we needed to at least leave our case, if not use a room to freshen up. When we arrived, the receptionist had given us a room 2 hours before the usual check in time of 2.00 pm, so we were able to relax and enjoy our evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angenehm, Probleme mit warmen Wasser konnte gelöst werden , war aber etwas nervig. sonst ist das Hotel eine empfehlung