Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with good bus service at the door

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, and easy access for handicap people.
Cons: More comfort for relaxation in room, breakfast should be included in the rack price no matter what level you pay.
Location: On a good bus route to enable good shopping in a short distance.
Everything was excellent but the room was a bit small, needed at least 2 suitcase stands, and there was no easy chair to sit in. Only 1 chair to sit at the desk, but there was no room for much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location for U.S Embassy!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Room better hoovered.
Location: Close to Selfridges and plenty of shops, 10 minute walk from U.S Embassy, 5 minute walk from Baker Street tube station and Madame Tussauds.
The hotel was great and the staff were too. I arrived earlier than the check in time and asked for directions. A member of staff kindly printed a map off for me and directed me where to go. The U.S Embassy is literally 10 minutes down a straight road. Shops all in 15 minute walking distance, coffee shops everywhere for breakfast and the Baker Street tube was 5 minutes up the road so you can travel around London easily. Hotel bedroom was just how it showed me on the photo, clean and for a great price. Also i could keep my luggage at the hotel free of charge for the whole day whether its before check in or after check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40th birthday stay at hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing they could suggest
Location: They planned a theatre visit so everything close by. Also wanted to visit the Sherlock Holmes museum during their short stay and great restaurants.
it was my daughter and partner who stayed at the hotel - birthday gift from me. I am writing review on her behalf. She was thrilled to have a room upgrade and birthday chocolates and good wishes from the staff. She thought the hotel was great and they were treated very well by everyone.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Great staff but...

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: It's London. No tea-making facilities? You don't have to be Sherlock Holmes to see how that could be improved.
Location: Easy walk down to Oxford Steet and Regent Street.
The first thing to say is that the staff were wonderful. The room itself was okay (whoever put that shower in must have used a hammer for everything including the grouting) if small. I couldn't get the minibar to open which was just as well looking at the pricelist. No kettle in an English hotel is a bloody uncivil way to carry on. Having just arrived from a hotel which provided a kettle and teabags etc, plus two complimentary water bottles per day (instead of £3.50 per bottle plus the cost of the dynamite), it was quite a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Z from BDA

Nice hotel in perfect location to central London

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about my stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located to local attraction by tube or within walking distance.
Cons: Noting at all. Everything was just fine.
Location: It is a 10 minute walk from Oxford Street, 2 minute walk from Madame Tusauds Wax Museum. All of the popular attractions are nearby.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very pleasant and friendly. They were helpful and made you feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff and hotel- perfect!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Amazing! Would go back every time
Fantastic!!! The staff could not have been any better, extremely helpful and very friendly. Lovely atmosphere! The location was perfect! We really enjoyed are stay and we would definitely return. Reception staff were great! Thank you for making our weekend so great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, safe pleasant location for West End.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Good location. Small and friendly.
Cons: Longer beds for tall people! Mattress was very comfy though.
Location: Marylebone High Street is a great place for a wander (10 minute stroll away).
very pleasant efficient staff team. Spa treatments are lovely and good value for central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Surrey

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Service very good, room quiet and comfortable. Restaurant excellent
We stayed there for one night as my husband was having day surgery close by. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant and our room was very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Just watch out for cold air coming in off the street in the bar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from Madison, Wisconsin

A London visit to see our son

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff could not have been more accomodating. We appreciated the bright, modern bathroom with a large bath tub, The room was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The room is too warm. By shutting off the fan and opening the window, it was comfortable.
Location: The hotel is ideally located. It is close to the convenient Baker Street Underground Station. We visted museums and had breakfast at a nearby bakery.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes. The hotel is ideally located on Baker Street, close to several tube lines, shopping, restaurants, and the Wallace Collection. From the Baker Street Underground station, just a few blocks from the hotel, we were able to visit many interesting sights. We also were close to our son in West Hampstead.