Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great room overlooking Baker Street. Proper tub; the Brits know their baths. Very convenient for the Tube and nearby sights and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom la spezia

ben servito dai mezzi pubblici

Posted May 19, 2015
l'hotel rimane a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione metro baker street da cui passano 5 linee , si possono quindi raggiungere tutte le zone di Londra agevolmente. In più vi sono diverse fermate bus in prossimità dell'albergo ( quella che porta piccadilly circus è a 30 mt dall'hotel). Gli autobus che arrivano e partono da/per gli aeroporti fermano alla stazione metro baker street ( da luton e stansted sicuramente) per cui si arriva e si parte agevolmente. L'hotel è nel complesso pulito e il personale è molto disponibile, la nostra camera era spaziosa ( appartamento per famiglia di tre persone) avevamo il parquet per terra mentre i nostri amici al piano superiore avevano la moquette. Colazione non provata in quanto non inclusa nel pacchetto e piuttosto cara, abbiamo optato per la colazione da starbucks che è a 50 mt. Diversi ristoranti pub e pizzerie in zona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Very centrally located

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent
Quick check-in, helpful and friendly staff, great location, walking distance to public transport and main shopping areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted May 9, 2015
スタッフの方たちはきちんとしていて、なおかつフレンドリーで素晴らしかった。 とはいえ、他のレビューにも書かれているとおり、ベッドが部屋を二分してしまっていて、小柄は私でもカニ歩きしないと向こう側へ行かれないので、男性や大柄な方は不便だと思います。 また、施設設備の欄には記載されているのに、部屋にヘアドライヤーがありませんでした。 シャワーも水漏れしているし、清潔にはされていますが、少々設備の老朽化が見られました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Zentral, schön, guter Service

Posted May 6, 2015
Super Service trotz später Ankunft und sogar noch ein Upgrate. Zentral gelegen (Tube 2min, Oxford Street 10min). Restaurant lecker aber teuer (London halt). Bars, Cafés, Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centralt, nära till tunnelbana

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Att det låg hyfsat centralt
Cons: Hissen (endast en) åkte oftast upp först när man skulle ner och vice versa. Trots att det inte var någon som väntade när dörren öppnades.
Location: Nära till tunnelbana. Gångavstånd till det mesta i centrum.
Bra service, hjälpsam personal på hotellet. Tyvärr kunde vi inte avboka sista frukosten, då vi var tvungna att lämna tidigt för att hinna till flygplatsen. Det tyckte jag var konstigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Prisvärt i utmärkt läge

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Utmärkt läge, stora rum, fantastiska badrum.
Cons: Nästa steg är nog en liten renovering av korridorerna.
Location: Gångavstånd till både Mme Tussauds och London Zoo. Nära Oxford street, men resande med barn uppskattar närheten till tunnelbanan.
Första natten fick vi ett rum på första våningen som vette mot Baker Street. Trafiken, framförallt bussar, upplevdes som väldigt störande. Dagen därpå fick vi ett nytt rum på 4e våningen inåt gården och där var det helt perfekt. Hotellet är lite slitet, men rummen är stora och badrummen fantastiska. Vi bodde två vuxna och en 9-åring och hade gott om svängrum. Lite tokig dörrlösning in till badrummet, man får inte vara blyg... Personalen var väldigt hjälpsam och mycket trevlig vilket helt klart kompenserade för vår första natt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kristiansand Norge

Sentralt!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Koselig gammelt hotell, supre ansatte, vond ekstraseng men det ordnet de. Nært til buss, undergrunn, Oxford Street og til Madam Toussaud
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都江戸川区

名前で泊まりました。

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: シャーロックホームズに関する資料など
Cons: エレベータがなかなか来ない
Location: ベーカーストリート シャーロックホームズ博物館
ロンドンを旅した理由は憧れのシャーロックホームズ(昔ながらの)の足跡を訪ねる事でした。 ベーカーストリートに泊り地下鉄駅前のホームズ像を訪ね、駅のタイルの肖像などを見て回りました。 名前を冠したホテルなので少し期待していましたが絵画や本があり彫像などもありましたが 綺麗な普通のホテルでした。 ツインルームを予約したのがダブルベットだったのでチェンジしてもらおうと思ったらベッドメイクの仕方で それはツインだといわれました。 ロンドンのホテルの部屋の様子がわからなかったので戸惑いましたが部屋は綺麗で清潔でした。 値段は高いと思いました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, quaint hotel but unfortunate noise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I booked a double room for two, for a one night stop over, costing £88. Perfectly nice room for the price. Would stay again. Things to note; lack of sleep due to constant noise outside from 3:30am (sounded like road works but couldn't be at that time?) however this is obviously not any fault of the hotel. Room was small but contained adequate and tasteful furniture. The window was cracked. The bathroom had clear glass sliding door that didn't shut properly, or have a lock so no privacy at all. The shower could do with a re-mastic but overall clean. The hotel has a relaxed but professional atmosphere and the few issues did not ruin our stay. If I had been sharing a room with someone I wasn't completely comfortable with I may have felt differently due to the small space and privacy issues.