Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis

Elementary Watson!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Fancied a weekend retreat with my other half and I must say we will visit this hotel again. Very close to the underground. Staff couldn't do enough to help, the room was lovely and quiet, the only downside is that there was not a jacuzzi in the health suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel and in particlar the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The bedroom was cramped and small. This was our only negative.
Location: Great location for central London,
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and the location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Baker Street

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: At close inspection a couple of things in the bathroom need touching up.
Very good hotel. We had booked a normal double room and were upgraded when we arrived to executive. Then breakfast was offered at a discounted rate. Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The best hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: being in a good part of London
Location: Near to Oxford street and good bus services to all that you would like to see in London
This hotel was excellent, clean and staff very helpful and in the hart of London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was reasonable but the wooden floor in the room made a lot if noise. Staff were OK but on arrival was told I had a twin room when Expedia confirmed I had a double.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was slow, room was to small, room was difficult to get to, Prices for stay was way to high for food and beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Great location,convenient to underground.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Old world charm,lovely staff,good facilities.
Cons: Bigger beds.
We loved the location as Marylebone high st. was close by and has a a great range of shops and cafe's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DS from CA USA

Great service & great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Baker Street location and the service of the hotel staff made my stay here very enjoyable. It's close to the Baker St. tube stop, within walking distance of a number of very good restaurants & pubs, and has a staff that is happy to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. I was having problems with allergies due to the feather pillows in my room, and promptly received feather-free pillows after inquiring at the front desk with the concierge. The curtain in my room also stopped going all the way down one day, and maintenance was called immediately and had it fixed in no time. A lot of good points about this hotel worthy of a 5 rating; the only reason I gave it an overall rating of 4 is because there did seem to be a lot of maintenance work needed/going on at the hotel while I was staying there. Overall this was done during daytime hours so not too bad, but in the evening I was able to hear a lot of hallway noise from other guests and guests entering, exiting and even walking within the rooms near my own. This honestly wasn't that big of a deal, but was noticeable. I never tried the hotel's restaurant, but we did have drinks at the hotel bar. Service was excellent, but the drinks are overpriced. Best to walk a little to a nearby establishment to save money in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gold Coast Traveller from Queensland Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay in a great location, handy to transport, shops and tourist attractions. The service and staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Caribbean

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was extremely comfortable both for work and leisure. The only disadvantage was that as is common with hotels in London, they turn off the airconditioning at night so at a point in the night it becomes very hot and they only offer a comforter rather than an ordinary sheet for cover.