Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Good location walking distance to Oxford Street

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great location for Oxford Street, Marylebone High Street and Regents Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very centrally located. Convenience stores nearby.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: A very good four star hotel.
Location: Easy access to academic institututions eg UCL and libraries-British.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham uk

Comfortable hotel, close to tube station,

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Ability to think laterally, and be helpful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind..
Location: The hotel is in Baker Street, close to the tube station and Marylabone mainline station. Also Madam Tussauds is close by.
My husband and I needed a central hotel, which was within close distance of the tube station so that we could meet up with our daughter. We found the staff surprisingly helpful and friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable. As we were going to a matinee performance, I contacted the hotel beforehand, as we needed to at least leave our case, if not use a room to freshen up. When we arrived, the receptionist had given us a room 2 hours before the usual check in time of 2.00 pm, so we were able to relax and enjoy our evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bognor Regis

Elementary Watson!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Fancied a weekend retreat with my other half and I must say we will visit this hotel again. Very close to the underground. Staff couldn't do enough to help, the room was lovely and quiet, the only downside is that there was not a jacuzzi in the health suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel and in particlar the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The bedroom was cramped and small. This was our only negative.
Location: Great location for central London,
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and the location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitorfrom Dubai

Great location, bit run-down

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two days for a quick London trip. It was in a handy location, and only really used the hotel as a base. The rooms could do with a refurbishment, everything is a little tired and had seen better days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danny Gfrom San Francisco, CA

Fine For One Night

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a hotel in Central London for an overnight stay before an early flight out of Heathrow. I was looking at hotels in the Marylebone area so as to be close to Paddington (for Heathrow Express) as well as Soho and main shopping areas. Having had decent stays at other Park Plaza hotels, despite its touristy name and location, the Sherlock Holmes seemed to fit the bill. Main observation was that it was much older than the other Park Plaza properties and the guest room was a bit lacking compared with the former, as well as other hotels I'd tend to stay in. I redeemed Welcome Rewards points for the booking, however am glad that I didn't actually pay out in cash. That said, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Given that and the location, it's probably a good option for tourists. For me it was fine for one night but unlikely that I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arunlfrom Leicester

Brilliant location excellent staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this location and hotel everything was outstanding apart from the shower power wasn't powerful enough and maybe I should have told maintenance but I didn't. Will 100% be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location, bus outside and tube station two minutes' walk. Really nice personnel. The only thing we didn't like was the glass doors to the bathroom that wouldn't close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert Blackfrom USA

Perfect

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location