Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Baker Street

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: At close inspection a couple of things in the bathroom need touching up.
Very good hotel. We had booked a normal double room and were upgraded when we arrived to executive. Then breakfast was offered at a discounted rate. Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The best hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: being in a good part of London
Location: Near to Oxford street and good bus services to all that you would like to see in London
This hotel was excellent, clean and staff very helpful and in the hart of London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was reasonable but the wooden floor in the room made a lot if noise. Staff were OK but on arrival was told I had a twin room when Expedia confirmed I had a double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Great location,convenient to underground.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Old world charm,lovely staff,good facilities.
Cons: Bigger beds.
We loved the location as Marylebone high st. was close by and has a a great range of shops and cafe's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel not far from Regent Park

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: You can't do anything about construction !!!
Location: You are in the centre of everything.....it seems that way.
Stayed for 7 days. Construction near my window, but didn't prevent me from sleeping. Nice neighbourhood. Post office in front. Convenience stores next door. Good breakfast restaurants nearby. But the staff is there for you all the time. It's expensive as everything in London, but I loved the week spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent place, excellent staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Everything was perfect, most helpful staff you can imagine!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you all so very much for everything, especially Steven! Clean, comfy, modern, relaxing. Get the windows facing in, though, cause Baker Street can be pretty busy-sounding at night. Close to the Tube and buses, and not too far from everything, if you don't mind a little walking. Long live Sherlock Holmes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Hotel with an interesting theme

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The Sherlockian decor and theme and the assistance by the staff.
Cons: As said above - the Restaurant.
Location: Very convenient to local transport - tube and city busses and the Hop-On-Hop-Off tour busses.
Enjoyed our stay at the Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes. I think they have done a nice job in renovating it (I stayed there briefly a long time ago and it is much improved). I was particularly satisfied with the excellent assistance we received from the concierge (Salvatore) who was quick to respond whenever we needed some assitance or advice. The one aspect I think could use improvement is the retaurant as I found the menu rather limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel ideally positioned to take advantage of Tube links to everywhere we wanted to visit. Service attentive, but unobtrusive. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Collette

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very friendly staff. Close to tube station would recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

Good clean hotel well located

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Much cheaper than staying in the City and only a short taxi ride away
Location: It is near the Sherlock Holmes museum, but there is nothing in the hotel that is Sherlock Holmes related
Having Sherlock Holmes in the name is misleading. Otherwise, well located and clean.