Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: My room was nice and big with a nice big bathroom as well. Plus air conditioning, which was nice in August.
This was a nice hotel, very comfortable and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

victoria park plaza room condition poor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: hotel is luxurious and convenient
Cons: staff were dismissive, and only when pushed did they listen to my complaint
Location: nice restaurants, theatres, and attractions such as big ben, house of parliament, london eye etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to everything...

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Stayed just the 1 night...but very nice..could not fault it...would come again.x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It is luxurious and clean and tidy.
The hotel is in an excellent location, really close walking distance to central London/Victoria Station etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

good location but dissapointing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
the room looked nothing like what expedia showed me i had booked and that was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Very comfortable hotel and centrally located

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious, quiet, centrally located, free wifi
Cons: Small things: night light in bathroom or dimmer switch (turning on bright light in the middle of the night a bit rough), extra towel rack back of door
Location: Victoria station, restaurants and supermarket very close
Room is much larger than standard London hotel room, nicely decorated, comfortable, and very quiet. Many restaurants just out the door and Victoria tube/railway station 2-5 minutes away. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, UK

Hotel was in good location for attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, fast check in. Convenient for most things. Unfortunately the hair drier in my room didn't work but apart from that it's was lovely.
Check in was good. Convenient for tube and buses. We took a no. 24 bus to Camden Market for £1.45 , the only thing you have to remember is that the buses don't accept cash, they will accept contact less cards and Oyster cards which you can buy at tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

2 weeks in London

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great Hotel, location is perfect for me and the rooms are spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Close to travel facilities and downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room linen not being restocked each day was something I had not run into before. This was never after talking to the front desk.
Location: Too numerous to list in a short space. Easy to get around London from.
The hotel is very conveniently located to major sites in London. The major problem that we had was four out of the six nights there we had to request wash cloths. One night we had to request the other linen also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid four star experience

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: I had hoped to use the minibar refrigerator to store food, so the special locks on it were a nuisance.
Location: Victoria station. Easy walking distance to rail and tube, a couple of theaters. Pubs and restaurants nearby.
Overall good experience. The location next to Victoria station was convenient, the hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly. Nothing exceptional about our stay, but nothing to object to either.