Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: The location could not have been better for a first time visit to London.
Everything was above expectations other than the room lighting could have been better. We had an inside room (no exterior windows) and the low level of lighting was a bit unpleasant at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dippydora from Devon

Ultra modern, beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean comfortable, staff very polite and helpful
Cons: Nothing, was fabulous
Location: Close to Waterloo and Westminster tube and train station, perfect for Big Ben, London eye, Buckingham palace, easy to get everywhere
Had a fabulous four nights in a studio room on the top floor, quiet, dark, comfy bed, choice of pillows. Well thought out, everything you need for an extremely comfortable stay. Highly recommended would go back in a flash
2 out of 5
by Asrienne from Washington DC

Very polite, but very unhelpful staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
New trendy hotel in a fantastic location. I travel frequently and have been to London several times to visit friends and familly. Usually when we travel we ask for recommendations from the hotel staff. I found the front desk very polite, but extremely unhelpful. We felt like we were paying a tourist tax for everything. Our party consisted of 5 people: 3 adults and 2 children and we stayed for three nights. We reserved 2 rooms, but upon arrival the receptionist required us to upgrade one of our rooms and we had to pay an additional £90 for a single night, because we were told it was a fire hazard to have 3 people to a king sized room. When we requested car service to the airport, the receptionist told us it would be £100. Because we stay in London fairly frequently, we knew this was outrageous. We ordered a minicab directly and paid £70. It felt like the staff were all commission-based and not interested in being truly helpful. The spa was fine, with a friendly staff and reasonably priced. The swimming pool was very tiny and you are required to make a reservation during evening hours. The air quality in our room wasn't great and there was a musty odor in one of the bedrooms, but the rooms were otherwise clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel also charged a premium for things that I have found to be complimentary at other hotels. We were charged £3 to print 5 tickets to the London Eye.
3 out of 5
by Ruby from NZ

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nice big tv, 24/ room service, nice bar in the lobby, sauna, gym and steam room was great to have available. Place looked corporate and fancy.
Cons: Better quality cotton linen. Advertising a lack of window in the room
Location: Very suitable located in Westminster which was very close to Waterloo station, Big Ben, short walk from Buckingham and central to just about everythin
There was no window with a view or fresh air which I would have expected with a superior room and the sheets they sued were awfully plastic feeling and would stick to me and make me sweat during the night. The room was very dark as a result of having no direct sunlight in the room. Location and facilities however were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from North Yorks

Nice Hotel, Centrally Positioned

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Good position. Modern. Clean. Friendly staff. Good spa facilities.
Cons: Bar prices on the steep side. So much so that we looked and then gave them a miss. Having said that, it is Central London!
Location: London Eye, Dungeons and Acquarium all within 250 metres. Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Weetminster Abbey are just across the bridge...
Very nice hotel, in a good position for Central London and the river. Nice, well decorated, rooms which are clean and a reasonable size for Central London. Nice spa facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Maryland

Great Location!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very nice Hotel, great location, central to Sites & Tube station. The suites are large, many amenities, but you will pay for it. Overall, great modern place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vee from Hampshire UK

No Breakfast!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff especially attentive. French restaurant excellent
Cons: Lighting. Light breakfast availability.
Location: Did not spend time in the location.
Loved the hotel, have spent couple of long weekends in Plaza County Hall, so it made a nice change to try Westminster Bridge. Just two things we were not happy with - not enough light in bedroom, or in corridors and not being able to have a simple breakfast. Husband tried to get toast but was told not available without paying full price - outrageous!! Despite these complaints found everything else excellent including the cake left in our room (we were celebrating an anniversary) Had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Would not hesitate to return to Westminster Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donny from New York, New York

Westminster Bridge, Big Ben

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Excellent A++++, nice hotel, great view of Palace of Westminster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Herefordshire

Great hotel with views over Westminster Bridge

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Views and closeness to the south bank.
Cons: Self service tea and coffee.
Location: London Eye, Sealife Centre, H of P, South bank...
Lovely hotel, only downside was eating breakfast at the very low tables in the Primo bar and the slowness of staff to pour the tea and coffee. We were three quarters through breakfast before we had our drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel close to the commercial area o

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: mostly business meetings and dinning
Excellent. Met my needs which was for business meetings. Easy to get in and out and easy to reach entertainment activities as well as leisurely walks.