Ratings based on 4,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

great location forvdiwntown london

Posted May 25, 2015
wonderful staff clean modern hotel could not ask for more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell, sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 25, 2015
Flott hotell, litt dumt at ikke frokost er automatisk med.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Five night break for a pensioner couple

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything except the internal view rooms
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Excellent location ..near to many attractions ... The London Eye... Hoses of Parliament Westminster Abbey Big Ben and many more.
Booked this hotel for a five night break. Originally having booked a superior twin with internal view we were disappointed we found this room to be very dark and depressing with no view or outside window. However, we upgraded to a studio suite with an external window which was far superior and well worth paying extra for.The second room was large and spotlessly clean with and very comfy beds...it was light and airy and contained everything anyone would need. The staff ranging from front desk to cleaning staff were very polite and helpful ...even offering us free breakfast for our troubles. The breakfast by the way was lovely ...offering a very good cooked or cold range with very pleasant staff. The position of the hotel on Westminster Bridge is amazing ..with Big Ben.... Houses of Parliament and the London Eye literally on the doorstep and many other iconic attractions within easy walking distance we were able to negotiate our way around with ease All in all we had an amazing break in a beautiful hotel and would definitely recommend The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge to anyone visiting London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

Nice hotel close to some tourists attractions

Posted May 24, 2015
It was nice experience as I was in London for business and most of my meetings were in he hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 24, 2015
A great location for sightseeing, friendly staff, extremely clean and comfortable. Received a complimentary room upgrade on arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

2* - 3* at Best

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: View from reception
Cons: Standards
Location: Good location for Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and London Eye
Housekeeping services appalling - safe did not work, room smelt damp as soon as you walked in, coming back in late afternoon after a busy day sightseeing walked in to find beds unmade, dirty towels etc. On phoning housekeeping was told they have until 6pm to do rooms. Not idea when you need to be out for a show by 6. Duty Manager advised this was not the case and it should have been done - all well and good but senior management should be taking more of a hands on approach and back checking rooms on a daily basis that way they would know the state of the hotel. Guests in adjoining bedroom had water running out into the living room carpet from the shower as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great location for a first trip to London

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, large rooms, staff was very accomidating
Cons: Water pressure in shower seemed a bit low for me. Room lights were hard to figure out at first.
Location: It was walking distance to House of Parliament, Big Ben Westminster Abbey, the Eye, Southbank attractions etc.
Located near Waterloo station and bus stops so transportation was not a problem. It was walking distance to all the classic sites in downtown London. Hotel is modern with a very helpful staff. Price was good considering other hotel in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes zentrales Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Die Beleuchtung in den Zimmern ist gewöhnungsbedürftig
Location: sehr zentral gute Lage
war interessant aber England ist halt teurer vor allem die Eintrittspreise in den jeweiligen Besichtigungsobjekten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to London attractions

Posted May 18, 2015
Close to the London Eye, the Houses of Parliament. It was a lovely hotel but there was nothing to make the experience feel personalised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

great hotel and great location

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: walking distance to big ben, Buckingham palace, Westminster abbey, London eye
great locatoin. great restaurants in the hotel. room and bedding were great. no complaints.