Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jzhigyu from Portsmouth

Was ok. Nothing to get excited about.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Was ok. Nothing to get excited about. Just your average bog standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asmat from rana

Its an excellent hotel for this price!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Its was a nice room overall for the amount i had paid!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Nice hotel close to the Underground station. Clean rooms. Poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Cambridge

Fantastic value hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having paid not very much for a room I did not have high expectations of this hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large and spotlessly clean and the location was very convenient for Finsbury Park station for travel into the centre of town. There is also free on site parking. . The negative points I could make are the bed was perhaps a bit on the small size but again for the price if the room is clean and the bed exists then you are onto a winner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Never again from Sweden

This is not a hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a room in the "basement", under a staircase. Every time someone walked up and down heard it terribly much. Same thing when someone was moving in the room above. It felt like the floor will collapse. The whole family could not go to sleep until all other guests, who lives above, subsided and stopped going up and down. Responsive is not the right word, it was much, much worse. The cleanliness of the room was a disaster! Dirty and very dated. No ventilation. I was lured by the pictures on the website. They are probably captured when "the hotel" was built. So it is absolutely not in reality. The staff did a great job and it's not their fault that it looks like it does. I will never return!
3 out of 5
by annmarie from ite

Ok if you want privacy

Posted Dec 14, 2013
You check in across the road along with breakfast - which is standard to a hostel breakfast so if you are going to stay here I would advise not to pay a lot to stay. Good enough deal for what I got. No mattress cover on bed though which is a must I feel when other people sleep on the bed! No tea facilities in room and for two people it was quite small. So don't stay there long!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gsaker from AUSTRALIA

appalling

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rude reception, scary neighbourhood, boarders/ semi homeless people live here also. We were itching all night, they would not provide extra pillows when asked, tiny room, heater would not turn off, under flight path, wi fi not working. Reception across and down the road in another building. We could not get out of here quick enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold shower

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is no longer called Park View so it in loved standing outside and a call to Hotels.com to get in. No tea and coffee facilities is a basic error but no hot water in the morning unforgivable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kit from Cheshire

Would not stay here again

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good. 'Hotel on 2 sites'. More like a hostel than a hotel - would be lucky to get 1 star not 3. At breakfast a request for decaffeinated coffee was met with the reply " cafe nero or similar ".Ditto a request for a full English breakfast which was for sale on the hotel reception board - breakfast included within the price. Need I say anymore........?