Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ogunjay

A major overhaul needed

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The staff were great!!!!
Cons: the beds are not comfortable
Location: Perfect location
Small single beds joined together; is defined as double bed. I do not know why?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene

The restaurant in this hotel is excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is generally a descent and moderately priced hotel. The only shortcoming is its location (20 mins walk or 5 mins bus ride to the nearest tube station). I stay there mostly for its restaurant, which boasts the best ethnic (Central Asian) cuisine I've ever tried.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonynmus

Needs updating

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly but wanted a copy of my credit card signature (in case of fraud!!) which I declined to give! Reception area was modern - the bedroom was not. It was clean but very, very shabby. The restaurant served very good food - when you could get someone's attention!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

Ideally situated and cheap.

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its a basic premise, but, 'you get what you pay for,.The hotel is called 'boutique', which seems to mean, 'a bit quirky'. But it is clean, comfortable and well positioned for the south side of London/town.Friendly, but I didn't eat there, so can't comment on the food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A 4 star rating is rather high

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were nice although there was a bit of a language / accent barrier at times. The whole place seems a little "tired" and in need of an update., The lights in the corridor were off or had failed. The lamp by my bedside was wired in badly or faulty so I got a shock when I touched it. The shower launched itself off the fixture as soon as I turned it on and sprayed the entire bathroom until I could grab it. There was a hole in the top of the toilet seat cover, etc etc. You get the picture. I didn't dare to eat breakfast. Having said all that I might consider staying again as it was cheap and close to where I was going.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasper

Pasha - deceptive advertising poor value for money

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. This website advertises the hotel as having a health club - not there. There is a steam room, but you pay a high hourly rate. Room was tiny and quite shabby, nothing at all like the photos on this or their website, and the lock for the door was not working. Instead of offering me another room they said well come back tomorrow. Glad I was only staying one night.
2 out of 5
by Ann from West Midlands, UK

Lovely staff hotel cheap

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Staff great
Cons: Cheaply done
Location: dodgy
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was disappointing looked like everything had been done on the cheap which is a shame as with a little more thought and effort it would be much better. All of the carpets throughout the hotel needed a good clean. Bedrooms were large and airy but done on the cheap-wires from the TV all over the place obvious pipes-wardrobe door that didn't shut properly bits of missed painting in the room-bland bare walls-showers too small as there was a huge amount of space in the bathrooms. Its no where near IWM or Big ben its a 20 min bus ride!!
1 out of 5
by Liz888 from Cambridge

Grotty

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Lady at reception was very polite
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel, room and restaurant
Location: Dont get out your car unless you have too.
Smiking rooms for non smokers is never a good start, but when you look out the window, that is cracked and wont close properly after a long day at the office - not very comforting. Everything costs more, diespite offering free parkeing on Expedia they charge for this. Restaurant food was OK, however the tea stains on the table cloths were very off putting. Will not stop here again, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pasha @ Camberwell Road, SE5

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean, quite and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was included, and could ask for anything you wished, and staff were willing to provide seconds, if wanted. The decor and the general hotel could do with an overhaul, and remodeling, but for the price, and bus-links right into city and central London is a bargain for a post-drink crash when miss last train. Would stay again.