Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from Accra , Ghana

Not Good as a budget Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing I good to remember. I even did not want breakfast there.
Cons: They should work on all of the above. The room they gave me for double is certainly a single Room.
Location: Near Tube station and also near Bus stop
The room is Just to small to accommodate a suit case plus 2 persons. The shower is very restricted to enjoy a decent shower. The telephone service is not operational though Air condition and TV were working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jemma from Warwick

Easy access to main London

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was really comfy and the staff were really friendly
Cons: The showering facilities definitely need improvement.
Location: There are great links to the city centre
The room was ok, the bed cozy. There was a problem with the shower as it wouldn't drain properly which ruined the experience for us a bit. We also went to use the terrace bar on 3 separate occasions to be left with no service. No the day we were scheduled to leave house keeping kept coming in without knocking to see if we were out yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful
Cons: Everything!
Location: Be careful
I was not expecting much- just somewhere clean near Kings Hospital. Unfortunately I'm still scratching! Room had an awful odour like cats urine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you think

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: They need to replace the carpet in the hotel and get "real" beds.
Location: Location was okay.
The hotel bed is terrible. It's a very thin mattress sitting on a wooden platform. My back was hurting me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from London

Beautiful

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Beautiful, clean , spacious room but the only negative thing about it was that my room was near the train tracks apart from that it's the most comfortable place to be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pasha - not just basic

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Basic I was expecting and perfectly happy with. This was however totally disaapointing - one ill-fitting sheet, one pillow, no TV remote, eleectricity sockets didn't work, one towel. Getting these tiny things right would have made all the difference at very little cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cbr from northampton

Could do with a makeover

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
On entering the hotel it seemed very nice but once we got into the room found it very basic and drab. Walls and carpets need updating and bathroom although large was in area dirty. Wont be stopping again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in London by far!

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in (not just in London!). Was given the smallest 'box room' as a single room. Literaly not enough room for me to lie down in without my feet hitting the wall at the bottom. View of a wall outside window, and the sound of a train running right past the hotel. Upgraded to 'luxury double' which put me even closer to the train (about 10 yards I think) which kept me awake. Neighbourhood was so rough I wouldn't even go out for a jog. This hotel has one of the most flattering websites and write ups, but is honestly the most dissapointing in reality. Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by London Traveller from London

Value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located for South and Central London. The room was in fair condition, and the Hotel is nice inside, certainly compared to the surrounding area.