Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disatisfied

Last choice to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Appearance of the REX fair but once you get to the rooms they are poor so only stay if your desperate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, but very bare bones maintenance

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in good location, the staff is friendly and courteous, a good basic English breakfast is served nicely. However, the rooms could be maintained a bit more clean. Unfortunately the room we were provided with didn't have hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill

Concert at Shepards Bush Empire

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was cheap and "cheerful" more than OK for a one night stay all we wanted was a bed to sleep in and a shower in the morning and breakfast. The shower was without hot water , but another down stairs was ok. Breakfast was plentiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by t

I guess the breakfast was OK.

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
WIFI only seemed to work if you were on the ground floor. TV didn't work, and the "shower" was just a slow dribble of water which I wasn't sure was because of the lack of water pressure of the thick caked on layer of lime scale covering the entire shower head.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok...

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is really good, just 5 minutes on foot from the Shepherds Bush tube station. The hotel is ok, but at the end of the day, you can't expect much for the price you're paying. My door was stiff so usually had to boot it to get back into my room. In my room, there was 2 beds, one double and one single, a bed side table, a wardrobe, a fridge, a TV and a sink with a mirror. I was lucky enough to have the bathroom next to my room. My only fault with the hotel was the cleanliness, I couldn't walk barefoot on my carpet because I could feel hairs on the floor, and also there were hairs in the sink and on the blanket. The cleaners came into your room once a day and the only difference I noticed was that they had emptied the bin but not hoovered up, made the bed or changed the towels. In conclusion, I didn't expect much for the price I was paying, I just wish that they could have a bit more respect for the clients and clean up a bit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quality of stay was poor overall for the money paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor condition, dirty, wet, no privat toilet

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
very poor room condition
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

You only get what you pay for

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were on the top floor. The room smelt like an old ashtray and the windows didnt open to alleviate that. The shower ran out of hot water for the second person and this was just a tin like cabinet in the corner of the room. The toilet was outside of the room and shared with two other rooms. The bedding was clean but did not fit the double bed and there was no duvet, just a worn blanket. However, the price was the cheapest I could find it was only for one night. I wouldnt be such a cheap skate again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerija

Not value for money at all

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am aware of that Rex has only 2 stars but the cleanliness in hotels must be a minimum requirement that the hotels have to meet. The blankets on our beds were filled with hair and the carpets weren't vacuumed good enough. It's a pity though because the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is very convenient. And by the way, it would be nice with some duvets in the room, especially when the windows are insulated by black tape. I have stayed hostels that are cheaper, cleaner and in better condition than that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PhilGin

Not good

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for a work Mate who was visiting from paris. He was not fussy and has stayed at most of the low cost hotels around NHG and SheBu. This is the one and only time he has complained and used the word "Black Listed" when referring to a hotel. No bueno!