Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jo McKenzie

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Like a maze inside. needed more signage back to lobby!
4 out of 5
by EARL BRIDGEMANfrom United States

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room was very quiet
Cons: No wifi in the room
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Ordinary; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; advertised as "allowing for early check in" but upon arrival i was told i had to pay which is better than nothing but i wish i had been told that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandrafrom heide

Gut gelegen. Mini Zimmer. Aber alles okay

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Sehr kleines Zimmer im Keller ohne Fenster. Kein etagenbad. Man musste erst übern Hinterhof und dann in den Keller. Keine Fernbedienung. Dank der guten Lage und der Bushaltestelle aber dennoch positiv. Und London ist allemal ene reise Wert!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonefrom Danmark

en oplevelse

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
peckham lodge var okay, vi sparede nogle penge, men vil helt sikkert ikke bo der igen. Vi fik et værelse i kælderen og på anden dagen begyndte kloaken på toilettet at stinke så vi slet ikke kunne være der. vi fik et nyt værelse. men sengene fyldte så meget så man næsten ikke kunne komme rundt. gardinerne kunne ikke lukke helt og aircondition virkede ikke. vandet blev lukket pludseligt mens vi var i bad. det blev dog ordnet efter vi havde henvendt os 2. gang. personalet hjalp os ved forespørgsel om tingene men virkede lidt ligeglade med at være på arbejde og var ikke så gode til engelsk alle sammen. det trådløse internet virkede næsten kun i lobbyen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Y|N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benchfrom Matlock

Will improve

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lot of work is going on to upgrade however little things let them down. i.e sockets not working, lights flickering, and shelves that are fitted in wrong place so that you bump into them. However would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Robbifrom Zell, Deutschland

Habe noch nie im Keller übernachtet

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Zwei Bushaltestellen um schnelles fortkommen zu gewähren.
Cons: Ja, siehe Text zwei !!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Südlichen Teils London und direkt in der Nähe ist nichts zu unternehmen, aber auch kein Problem mit den Bussen.
Nach dem Check In wurde uns erklärt, dass das Zimmer im Keller ist. Ohne Fenster ohne Belüftung, nur mit einer nicht richtig funktionierenden Klimaanlage. Der Teppich ist ohne Randleiste und entsprechend in der Ecke schmutzig. Bad ist mit Schimmelstellen befallen und die Türfutter sind am faulen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good base for a London visit.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Buses are really close to the hotel.
Cons: some appliances (i.e. air conditioning setup) did not work at their best
Location: well, it is in the zone 2, some works in progress, not really a charming place, but you can be in the heart of the town in minutes.
Good location, very well connected by buses: 15-20 mins max, and you are in the heart of London. You can expect what you paid, so it was a satisfactory stay.
5 out of 5
by John Nicholas

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Location to bus routes and room set up
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Low-priced; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Good value for the money. Enjoyable stay.