Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tamer from cairo , Egypt

Worst place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Location: Location is ok .. Takes 10 min to tube station
The worst hotel I have ever been , bed bugs !! Tiny rooms , bad ventilation , staff are not helpful , bed sheets and towels have stains .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anele from New York, NC

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Good price...
Hotel is clean, very good breakfast, friendly, helpful staff...
1 out of 5
by Ian from London

disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2013
we booked the hotel for our friends and they turned up only to be told that there was no electricity and they had to be moved to another 2-star hotel, where they went and got told they could only stay for two nights rather than three as we booked for them originally. Pembridge hotel took our friends back the next day and corrected the booking mistake and our friends did stay there for the rest of the time but it was a completely disaster from our perspective.
3 out of 5
by David from Manchester, UK

Cheap hotel but really small room

Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good value for money

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Very small room, lousy breakfast, but overall very good value for money in London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for Family Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Accommodation for a family of 4 in one room.
Cons: Noise. Some other customers in other rooms were really noisy.
Location: Very close to Nottinghill tube station which is ~7 minutes walk. Very close to Cafes, Restaurants and shops.
We were visiting London as a family of 4 (2 adults plus 2 kids - 12 & 15). It was great that this hotel provides room which can fit in all four of us although on the split level. However it was good. Noticed that rooms are bit noisy due to other customers. Believe hotel staff can be bit stricter with noisy customers after 10 PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Leeds

Value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The bathroom was beautifully furnished. Water pressure from the shower is marvelous.
Cons: The range of the breakfast could be improved.
Location: Food!
The price charged for the location is quite fair. However, the room that I was given was the basement, right underneath a communal toilet I believe. The noise of people walking back and forth and flushing of toilet was audible throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable night of rest

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort and price.
Staff were friendly & helpful Decore is somewhat tired Sound of people walking above you. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rich from London

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The bathroom was nicer than I expected
Cons: TV size and TV reception
Location: Really close to bayswater station. Good for a cheap stay near central London
The tv in the room didn't work and was smallest screen.The bathroom was the nicest part of the place. The room size was really small (I had a double bed) I would recommend this for a short stay whereby you are just sleeping in the room. If you plan to spend a long time in the room I would recommend you found somewhere else. All in all it did the job I needed it to do